We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 33
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.com
US$ 33
US$ 27
View deal
SAVE US$ 6
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.com
US$ 33
US$ 27
View deal
SAVE US$ 6
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
FindHotelUS$ 32
TravelocityUS$ 27
Orbitz.comUS$ 27
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
883
332
42
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
883
332
42
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bang chak bts station washing machine one bedroom apartment local market swimming pool tesco lotus full kitchen big bathroom street food sukhumvit road nice pool buffet breakfast pok train sauna microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Excellent service, warm hospitality. Stayed in their 2-bedroom suite with my family and it was a treat! Very pristine rooms, spacious lounge area and kitchen. The service is absolutely amazing and the staff go the extra mile to be of help. The train station is just a couple of blocks away. Highly commendable!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok.

We appreciated your kind comments on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at our residence. We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our residence and service standard.

We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Viva Garden again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel in September with my husband and mother and it was absolutely perfect! It is really close to a tube station so it's easy to get everywhere, and the hotel was very very nice. The service was also excellent, they even gave us umbrellas to go out during the day and we would return them at the end, it was lovely. A wonderful experience!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston.

We glad to know that you and your husband and mother had a wonderful experience staying at our residence. We would really love to welcome you back here again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed here on October for 5 days. This property is only a year old and is in immaculate condition. The rooms are very well equipped and contain a nice kitchen complete with a microwave and a freezer/fridge combination. This depth of amenities I have only found in properties that charge a substantial amount more. The hotel is about 5 min walk from the BTS station and as such has the sky train advantage, a definite money saver. There is huge grocery store at the next BTS station over at the ON NUT stop. I used this place to get the essentials to cover the late night snacks. This hotel has a lot going for it for the moment. The only shortcoming I would site was that the noise from above and outside tended to seep through. I could hear the doors slamming, the brooming of the floors outside and the sky train passing by as well as the shuffling of the chairs above my room. I think the hotel could use some sound proofing. The advantage of this hotel is that it is outside the city hustle and bustle. This also is a disadvantage if you are out in the night and need to comeback after BTS shuts down. I had to canvas several taxis before one would take me to the hotel. Majority of them kept complaining about the distance away from the core this hotel was. Furthermore, the ones I did get charged $140.00 Bhat, about 40% more then the regular meter rate. The exercise room has enough equipment for a decent workout and the swimming pool looks very inviting. I did not try the breakfast.

Room tip: The side of the building opposite that of the Sky Train is apparently a bit less noisier. This side has to be asked for at the time of check in.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew2D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed at our residence on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to know that you satisfied with our room, location, and value. Regarding the disturb noise that you mentioned, we will check into this issue promptly and see what we can do about it.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our residence again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Just came back from our lovely 6 nights stay in a beautiful 2 bedroom suite. Fast check in and out. Breakfast and room service were good enough. My 2 young daughters love the kids playroom and swimming pool. Place was clean and neat. WiFi was fast. Service was fantastic and very helpful all around.

Except for a minor problem. For some odd reason, it's very hard to control the water during shower. It's either too hot or too cold. Just couldn't get it right even after informing them of the problem. This happen in both shower rooms. But the bathtub was ok.

Location wasn't a problem for us. BTS Bang Chak station just outside and taxi was plentiful. Street food across the road was delicious and cheap. Really great place to stay for the price we paid.

Room tip: Good coffee at the small cafe at the entrance of the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jas0n2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly delighted to know that you and your family members enjoyed staying at our residence and satisfied with our room, facilities, service and location. Regarding the water heater issue, we already notified to our technician team to look into this matter promptly.

Should you plan your family holidays in Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

All of us were very impressed and happy with the willingness of the people to help and the abundance of genuine smiles. Very very nice rooms. The whole place is maintaind very well. Some more vegetarian offerings in the breakfast buffet would have helped a lot since I was travelling with a large group and 14 out of the 16 were vegetarians.
Very efficient check in and check out.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogeshmokashi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay and satisfied with the services from our staff. Regarding your recommendation for vegetarian options on our breakfast line, we do offer vegetarian options but maybe not as variety as non-vegetarian choices. If you plan to stay with us next time, please drop an email to our hotel to arrange more vegetarian choices for you during your stay. We’re please to adapt our menus to satisfy all of our guests.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews