We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #30 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Oasis in Bangkok”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Found this gem on google and thought it would be another 'I remember when' type of affair where the photographs were taken 10 years ago. Wrong. From check in to check out, we felt extremely comfortable, at home and thoroughly enjoyed a welcoming stay. The room was excellent, way above the size I expected, it was immaculate, bed linen fresh and tasteful and the bathroom was great with monsoon shower, bath and was more of a wet room.

Breakfast wasn't the best in the world, however, the ambience and cleanliness made up for it and in fairness, for a westerner in Bangkok, there should be no complaints here. The eggs were mainly over cooked or had been left in the hotplate too long but this was my only grumble.

The gym is relatively small, but this suited me as I just needed to tick over that week as a busy course took priority.

That is the first time I have stayed so far up Sukhumvit, but will be back here for sure. Staff were excellent and helpful with certain facilities I requires and were non intrusive. Excellent find.

Room Tip: We chose a corner unit with excellent views over the Bangkok skyline. Highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sirrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated that you were so kind to try to stay in our residence which is located in the new area from where you’ve ever stayed before.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our accommodation, amenities, facilities and the service standard. At Viva Garden, we are trying our best to make your stay a memorable experience.

Thanks a lot for sharing your experiences and feedbacks from your recent stayed to other travelers on TripAdvisor website. This will help to encourage those people to come and try for themselves, and hopefully they’ll get the same experiences as you.

Your though of returning stay is much appreciated. We, the staff and management at Viva Garden is look forward to serving you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    257
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
275
382
98
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orumia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed at Viva garden for 3 nights and it was a great experience.The staff were very helpful,polite and kind.Although breakfast buffet doesn't have a great variety,food is really delicious and high-quality.Rooms are extremly neat and very well equipped.You can enjoy pool and sauna that are located at first floor beside a very nice little garden....
Hotel itself is located at Sukhumvit road.Bang Chak BTS station is only 50 meters away from hotel,makes it very easy to transport in the city.You can get to Siam within 10 min by only paying 40 Bhat for a BTS ticket while you are away from Siam's noisy environment.

Room Tip: Rooms at upstairs provide better view of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaveh_rezaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Viva Garden by Bliston while you visiting Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve you.

We appreciated you take the time to share your experiences and feedbacks from your recent stayed in our resident to other travelers on TripAdvisor website. We are delight to know that you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with the room, facilities, service standard, and location.

Should you return to Bangkok in the future, please come back to stay at the Viva Garden again.
We look forward to serving you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We picked this hotel because of its convience to the sky train which in fact worked out great from the airport, we only had to make one change at Phaya Thai.
The Hotel was really nice, however the surrounding area can only be described as grim and not tourist friendly.
We wouldn't recomend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a tourist area, however it is great value for money and close by to the sky train so traveling around Bangkok is extremely easy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WestyandFlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve you.

We are delight to know that you satisfied with our accommodation and the convenient location. Viva Garden is situated just a stone throw from the BTS station and nearby the expressway, so you can easily travel between the airport and hotel with which either way you preferred.

We also learned that you weren’t satisfied with the surrounding area of our residence. We do understand that and this is depending on each person preference. Many hotels in Bangkok located in busy tourist district, but not ours. Not everyone that would like to stay in the tourist area 24hrs a day. That’s why we offer a relaxing and a new living experience to those who prefer something different, by combining international service standards with a uniquely local character, which you can rest and recharge your mind at the end of the day after explored our busy city.

We hope you will understand our point of view and will give us another chance to serve you again in the future.

Have a Blissful Day.
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banyoles
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Had a very pleasant stay with my family. Good, modern apartments. Definitely not within the tourist areas, but for us this was even better, being in the heart of a 'normal' neighborhood. We had an apartment on the fifth floor, facing the garden. Very nice and quiet. Breakfast was good and offered sufficient variety. The Sky train offers great and efficient transport to the city. Getting a taxi back from the city center to the hotel, however, proved to be difficult the one day that we tried. It seemed to be too far out the taxi drivers we tried to engage. Overall very positive experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back facing the garden. Hardly any noise and you can see the sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iceberg678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing feedbacks & experiences from your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston. It was our pleasure to serve you.

We are delight to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with your family in our residence and satisfied with the accommodation, facilities, food & beverage and the services.

Staying at Viva Garden, you will get a new living experience as the hotel is well designed and combines international service standards with a uniquely local character around Bang Chak area. You will always surprises with its authentic Thai charm which somehow makes you feel like a part of the local community not a visitor.

Should you return to Bangkok in the future, please come and visit us again! We will always strive to make your stay a memorable experience.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Had a fab stay at the Viva Gardens apartments...The hotel is just beautiful and the staff were amazing..2 min walk to the Sky-train was great as catching taxi's in Bangkok can take longer than walking sometimes...A wonderful place to stay I will def return.....

Room Tip: 7th floor had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing feedbacks & tips from your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston. It was our pleasure to serve you.

We are delight to hear that you had a great stay and happy with our accommodation and services. Should you return to Bangkok in the future, please come and visit us again! We will always strive to make your stay a memorable experience.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#50 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Property: Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,103 - ₹ 5,301
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing