We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“very pleasant experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #23 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Banyoles
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Had a very pleasant stay with my family. Good, modern apartments. Definitely not within the tourist areas, but for us this was even better, being in the heart of a 'normal' neighborhood. We had an apartment on the fifth floor, facing the garden. Very nice and quiet. Breakfast was good and offered sufficient variety. The Sky train offers great and efficient transport to the city. Getting a taxi back from the city center to the hotel, however, proved to be difficult the one day that we tried. It seemed to be too far out the taxi drivers we tried to engage. Overall very positive experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back facing the garden. Hardly any noise and you can see the sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iceberg678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing feedbacks & experiences from your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston. It was our pleasure to serve you.

We are delight to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with your family in our residence and satisfied with the accommodation, facilities, food & beverage and the services.

Staying at Viva Garden, you will get a new living experience as the hotel is well designed and combines international service standards with a uniquely local character around Bang Chak area. You will always surprises with its authentic Thai charm which somehow makes you feel like a part of the local community not a visitor.

Should you return to Bangkok in the future, please come and visit us again! We will always strive to make your stay a memorable experience.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    236
    29
    13
    3
See reviews for
246
347
91
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Had a fab stay at the Viva Gardens apartments...The hotel is just beautiful and the staff were amazing..2 min walk to the Sky-train was great as catching taxi's in Bangkok can take longer than walking sometimes...A wonderful place to stay I will def return.....

Room Tip: 7th floor had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing feedbacks & tips from your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston. It was our pleasure to serve you.

We are delight to hear that you had a great stay and happy with our accommodation and services. Should you return to Bangkok in the future, please come and visit us again! We will always strive to make your stay a memorable experience.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakes
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We asked to change rooms upon arrival having read your reports about noise from the school so were given a higher up room overlooking the pool. The flat was clean, smart and luxurious with every comfort. The pool was lovely and usually deserted. Breakfasts offered a better choice for those who like Thai style breakfasts but offered a good range in general and overall the room rate represented superb value for money. There is also a lovely little coffee shop just outside where a sweet lady makes fantastic fruit smoothies. Hotel v. quiet and offered an oasis to us. We would certainly recommend it and we found the sky train to be an excellent way to get around.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherineY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing experiences from your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

Guest feedbacks are reflex the quality of our product and service. Hence, we are glad to hear that you satisfied with our accommodation, facilities, food & beverage, and the convenient location. We are delight to know that you had a great relaxing time during your stay with us.

We are truly happy to welcome you back to the Viva Garden by Bliston whenever you visit Bangkok in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We arrived very late in Bangkok to Viva Garden and were astonished by the quality of this hotel. First of all, the staff always went out of there way to help us for our multiple demands (directions, luggage storage, etc,)

The rooms were very clean and spacious and offers everything you need: comfortable bed, cable TV, safe). The bathroom is huge with a nice shower, which was nice after a long flight.

We booked this hotel because we could easily go to multiple locations in Bangkok as it is right next to the Skytrain station (Bang Chak - 1 minute walk). It is 20 minutes ride on the Skytrain from Bangkok's main attractions (temples, shopping centers).

Breakfast was included and was delicious. A big buffet with everything you need such as eggs, bacon, fruits, coffee, and much more!

The pool and gym access were also very useful! We loved a refreshing pool as we'd come back from a long day in Bangkok!

I would recommend this hotel to anybody for the convenience and the price! Great value!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaby126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation for your Bangkok trip. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Thank you for sharing your experiences & feedbacks regarding your recent stayed with us on TripAdvisor website. We are delight to know that you enjoyed your stay and everything was meeting your expectations.

At Viva Garden, we try hard to provide the best possible services and products to our customers, and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thanks a lot for recommending us to other travelers. Also, it’s nice to hear that you would stay with us again. We, the management and staff of Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Every picture that you see here on this site,is what you will get when you reach this service apt hotel.

Located in the suburbs of bangkok city,and a one minute walk from Bang chak metro station,here is a servie apt hotel,which is beautiful,reasonable(17,500 INR for 4 nights & 5 days including breakfast buffet & free wi-fi,along with a swimming pool).The staff is very friendly.

Their food is decent,however they do have a tie-up with a company,which allows you to dial one common number and place an order for food across any restaurant in bangkok.Food delivery takes approx 1 hour.Do try Big Mama's for their spagetti boleganese & pizza.

The superior rooms are equipped with a massive balcony,two toilets,a living area which has a TV,fridge,washing machine,cooking stove etc.The rooms are very spacious.We stayed in room 404 & 402.

Around the hotel there are no attractions,you can however take the metro to the nearest attraction.

A little ahead of the hotel(5 mins by cab) is On nut station around which you will find your Mcdonalds & few interesting beef restaurants.

Tip:Make sure you always insist on a meter taxi when in Bangkok.

Room Tip: As the location is not that great,doesnt matter where you take a room.However do take a Superior roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mustafa1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences and useful tips regarding your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston on TripAdvisor website. Thank you for supporting the truth that our guests will get what they see on the photos on hotel website, you already know that fact. We hope other travelers will give us a chance and come & try it for themselves, as you did.

We are delight to know that you enjoyed your stay in our suites and everything seem to meet your expectations. We glad you had a pleasant stay & satisfied with our accommodation, convenient location, and room rates.

We are more than happy to welcome you back to Viva Garden whenever you visit Bangkok in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#14 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Property: Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,471 - ₹ 7,011
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HRS, Ostrovok, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing