We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B E A U TI I F U L Place to stay when in Bangkok!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #30 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“B E A U TI I F U L Place to stay when in Bangkok!”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Every picture that you see here on this site,is what you will get when you reach this service apt hotel.

Located in the suburbs of bangkok city,and a one minute walk from Bang chak metro station,here is a servie apt hotel,which is beautiful,reasonable(17,500 INR for 4 nights & 5 days including breakfast buffet & free wi-fi,along with a swimming pool).The staff is very friendly.

Their food is decent,however they do have a tie-up with a company,which allows you to dial one common number and place an order for food across any restaurant in bangkok.Food delivery takes approx 1 hour.Do try Big Mama's for their spagetti boleganese & pizza.

The superior rooms are equipped with a massive balcony,two toilets,a living area which has a TV,fridge,washing machine,cooking stove etc.The rooms are very spacious.We stayed in room 404 & 402.

Around the hotel there are no attractions,you can however take the metro to the nearest attraction.

A little ahead of the hotel(5 mins by cab) is On nut station around which you will find your Mcdonalds & few interesting beef restaurants.

Tip:Make sure you always insist on a meter taxi when in Bangkok.

Room Tip: As the location is not that great,doesnt matter where you take a room.However do take a Superior roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mustafa1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences and useful tips regarding your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston on TripAdvisor website. Thank you for supporting the truth that our guests will get what they see on the photos on hotel website, you already know that fact. We hope other travelers will give us a chance and come & try it for themselves, as you did.

We are delight to know that you enjoyed your stay in our suites and everything seem to meet your expectations. We glad you had a pleasant stay & satisfied with our accommodation, convenient location, and room rates.

We are more than happy to welcome you back to Viva Garden whenever you visit Bangkok in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    256
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
275
381
98
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Takamatsu, Japan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This accommodation is one BTS stop from On Nut, which has a large Tesco Lotus, and is about 6 stops and 12 minutes from the center.

The room is spacious and clean. The staff are quite helpful. My stay had no annoying niggles and several bright spots, including the good value THB 1,300 airport transfer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank ShaneCoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences and useful tips regarding your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We are delight to know that everything seem to meet your expectations and you had a pleasant stay & satisfied with our accommodation, convenient location, and airport transfer service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Viva Garden whenever you visit Bangkok in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

The viva garden is a fantastic looking hotel in a local neighbourhood. As a first time visitor to bkk I found it a bit disconcerting to come out to the surrounding streets to look for services. Once I had been there for a couple of days I got used to it. As mentioned there is no food served after lunch. Some provision for those not wanting to get on to the sky train every mealtime would be useful. All in all though it is a well furnished well run hotel with for the most part very happy staff. Would stay again now I've traveled in Thailand for a while

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation for your first visited to Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for sharing your experiences & tips from your recent stayed with us on TripAdvisor website.

Staying at Viva Garden, you will get a new living experience as the hotel is well designed and combines international service standards with a uniquely local character around Bang Chak area. You will always surprises with its authentic Thai charm which somehow makes you feel like a part of the local community not a visitor.

For your information, from 14 May 12 onward our room service is extending operation hours from 6 am to 10 pm which would be much more convenient for our guests.

It’s nice to hear that you would stay with us again. We, the management and staff of Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Great Hotel that is very affordable. It is very easy to navigate your way from here with the Bang Chak Sky Train being only a 2 minute walk. The rooms are excellent very clean and spacious. Service was good, not as friendly as I experienced elsewhere in BKK but still very good. I would definitely recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimosabi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us on TripAdvisor website.

We are delight to know that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, location, and the room rate.

It’s good to hear that you would recommend Viva Garden to others and would like to stay with us again. We are more than happy to welcome you back whenever you visit Bangkok in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel was right up to expectations. We were all exhausted by a long trip and we were met by very friendly helpful staff. Rooms were stunning. Very modern, comfortable beds, and very clean. Spacious enough for two. Rooms were well serviced and complimentary creams and shampoos were "top of the road". Breakfast was complimentary and had a nice range of food from traditional breakfast food to asian influence (delicious soup - tom yum). Close to train travel which takes you to the market (hated the market) stinking hot,
Staff were particularly friendly and helpful and I would stay here again and recommend it to any fussy traveller. Pool was beautiful and the children loved it. Good for all ages.

Room Tip: All rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you very much for letting Viva Garden by Bliston filled your Thailand trip with the warmth hospitality. We much appreciated you take the time to share your experiences and feedbacks from your recent stayed with us on TripAdvisor website.

We are delight to know that you enjoyed your stay at Viva Garden and everything was meeting your expectations. We also glad that you satisfied with our accommodation, location, facilities, amenities, and of course the services from our staff. Especially, it was really nice to hear that you love our Tom-Yum soup and your children also love the outdoor pool.

Viva Garden is a new hotel & serviced residence in the convenient location of Bangkok. With our quality accommodation, various facilities and professional & friendly service - we believe that it’s a truly home-away-from-home for either business or leisure travelers.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Viva Garden whenever you visit Bangkok in the future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#50 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Property: Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,103 - ₹ 5,301
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing