We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant

Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 10,602 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seven Spoons destination restaurant promises to tickle your senses in a warm, minimalist gastrobar on the edge of Chinatown. We offer a modern cuisine menu, including Mediterranean influenced dishes and pasta, lovingly made from locally produced and organic ingredients wherever possible. We're at the corner of Jor Por Ror (JPR) and Chakkrapatipong (22-24 Chakkrapatipong Road), in a restored Chinese shophouse. We are open daily, for dinner from 6pm to 11pm, and our kitchen closes at 11pm. We are open for lunch, Monday to Saturday, from 11am to 3pm.
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Lovely small restaurant with several vegetarian items and well balanced cocktails. Highly recommended. Make sure you book as space is limited. They are also open quite late so possible to head there after the shops close.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cewek_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regsuzuki, Owner at Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thanks Bali_turis! We hope to see you back soon - our new seasonal menu will be out next week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    126
    27
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Seven Spoons of yumminess!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The flavors are fantastic and the cocktails wickedly inventive. Small and cozy with a homey feel, Seven Spoons offers a surprising array of dishes with a very welcome selection of vegetarian options. The haloumi cheese? I'm still dreaming of it. I haven't been able to find a restaurant like this in Vancouver yet and it will be my first stop on my next trip back to Bangkok.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Devon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great addition to the Bangkok bar and restaurant scene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is a great restaurant and a welcome change to the regular places we normally eat at on Sukhumvit. The menu was splendid, varied and excellent value for money. I would have been happy to have eaten any item on the menu. We shared the haloumi and salmon starters and they were delicious. I look forward to trying more of the vegetarian main options on my next visit.

The restaurant is in a converted Chinese shop front and although small and cosy, it has a good ambience. Given that Seven Spoons has limited capacity and is not in an obvious location it is definitely worth making a reservation and taking the telephone number for directions en route.

The only one small point that we would add is that due to Seven Spoons popularity (on a Friday night), we felt a little rushed to start and finish our meal since people where waiting outside on the street to be seated.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regsuzuki, Owner at Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Nopagaofan - you're very kind (and hopefully people aren't suspecting you're family;)! Love the detailed review and really hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My new favourite restaurant in Bangkok!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have been here half a dozen times now. I really haven't found anywhere else like it in Bangkok. I am a devout meat-eater and my wife always goes for the veggie options. This is one of very few places we can go together and everyone is happy. The filet steak melts in the mouth and is as good as you'll find in any French restaurant. And at the same time, there is a long and varied menu for vegetarians - and I'm not talking dull health food but really innovative salads and pastas. I love the wine list, but probably my favourite thing about coming to Seven Spoons is the cocktails. They make a cracking mojito and if you're lucky you'll be there while the mixologist is experimenting behind the bar. The place is tiny so book ahead. This is definitely a place where small is beautiful. The service is very personal and you are made to feel very welcome and never rushed off your table. In short, definitely worth stepping off the beaten track for.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My friend found this restaurant on the Internet. It was delicious, from the starters we ordered to the main dish. The young Thai waitress spoke perfect English and we talked to her through out our meal. We were the only customers but it was a Monday night. Small cozy restaurant with seriously good food! Will go again on my next visit!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoKobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regsuzuki, Owner at Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed it - next time you're back let us know and we'd love to hear more of your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing