We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool, welcoming staff”
Review of Amora Neoluxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amora Neoluxe
Ranked #97 of 752 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Salt water pool on top floor was great, feel so much better than chlorine pool. Not a huge pool, but big enough to do some laps or bob around in. Nice sun lounges too. New hotel so everything works and the linen and towels are first rate. Front of house manager was so pleasant and helpful, made me want to go back. Room big enough and the bathroom excellent with nice toiletries. Location is good, just a few minutes from the sky train and shops at Phrom Pong. Breakfast OK and the subterranean restaurant is very attractive. This in not just a business hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 196 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

A very attractive hotel throughout. I was impressed with the decor, automated lighting, comfortable bed and the bathroom complimentaries. I was surprised to see a telephone adjacent the toilet (just in case you wanted to ring and tell someone)... Unfortunately i found that the shower leaked behind the vanity unit and pooled on the floor. A nice touching having the 'make up my room' as a switch on the wall. 5 minutes walk from Soy Cowboy and 5 min walk from Skytrain station Phrom Phong.. If you're staying along Sukhumvit i would recommend to you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC_0083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I also booked this hotel at the opening rate.
I was very pleased with the room (basic room called Neo Superior) as I usually stay in 3 star hotels. It was not big, but very comfortable for one person - king bed, small desk with chair, very small table and one seat. I brought a yoga mat but found there was barely enough room to put it down between the bed and the desk/stereo shelving. The bathroom is a very nice size.
I found the bed very comfortable, and loved the modern decor and the many options for lighting with dimmers for various parts of the room. There are about 20 television stations (42" LCD). The room also had a mini-bar with beverages, and a couple of snacks, but prices were much better at any 7-11 or the Villa Market just down the street towards the BTS station (500m from Phrom Phong).
I found it very convenient that the lights, the "clean room"/"do not disturb" options and the air conditioning were all controllable from the console on the night table with the one master button to turn everything off or on.
The free Wi-Fi worked very well - they give you a login name and password on check-in.
The breakfast is good with many options: made-to-order eggs, and a buffet with two or three western dishes and two or three Thai dishes. There were also some fresh vegetables (lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes, onions, grated carrot and cabbage), and two types of fruit (usually watermelon and either papaya or pineapple - must vary with what's in season).

Things that could be improved:
- You could hear all hallway noise from inside the room. Since room doors don't close gently, it would be nice if the room was soundproofed. To help with this, the doors could be equipped with hydraulic systems to slow down doors closing.
- The booklet said that outside food and drink was not permitted inside the hotel, which I believe should be revised. It would be nice if there were a fridge to store some cool drinks or other items for personal use.
- hooks in the bathroom would have been nice to hang up the robes provided
- instructions for setting the time and the alarm for the bedside console would have been nice - the time on the console was about 10 minutes off, and I couldn't figure out how to set the alarm.
- an audio input would have been nice for the provided stereo. Since I needed to get up early a few times, I used my MP3 player with the stereo, and an audio cable that I purchased in town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n_g484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel, as mentioned in a few reviews earlier is a newly opened property. It is a quiet hotel, down not a very loud street so it provides an oasis of calm at the end of a hectic day of sightseeing, shopping & eating out! The hotel is well located, only a few minutes away from both the metro & skytrain. Getting a taxi is also very easy & cheap (Taxis start at 35 baht for 1st km plus 5 baht/km for evry subsequent km & waiting charges if any). The staff is helpful and breakfast though not very extensive is quite good. We had a lunch of Thai curry & rice as well on the day we arrived and it was amazing! Since the hotel is newly opened you can get a very good price on websites like agoda.com. A definite repeat for next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MeghaChaddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Noticed reviews saying the rooms are 'small' but without indicating which room -- useless information IMO. I chose to go for the Executive room here (at a whopping $10 more) -- a corner room which though not 'large' owing to clever design was adequate for two people. The bathroom is spacious, but unfortunately with a shower door that opened in -- it is tricky to use even if you're not obese. Decor is modern/muted which seems to be the norm for new hotels in this town. The Amora is a small facility -- lobby, restaurant, pool, building -- so probably not ideal except for the single traveller. Soi a little out of the way, so unless you want to specifically be on this street go elsewhere. All in all, room comfort standard is high and makes for a perfectly good short-term stay. A value only at current promotional rate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#238 of 894 in Bangkok
190 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
#355 of 894 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#277 of 894 in Bangkok
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#308 of 894 in Bangkok
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Neoluxe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Neoluxe

Address: 6/1 Sukhumvit Soi 31 | Sukhumvit Road Klongtonnua, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 752 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 3,224 - ₹ 5,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amora Neoluxe 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Amora Neoluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Neoluxe Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing