We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Bangkok !”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #78 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

A beautiful hotel very well situated – near National Stadium BTS station and the major malls of Siam square. The hotel own tuk-tuk can take you at the MBK mall in less than a minute.
The hotel and the rooms (Different degree and Full Spectrum Suite) are very nicely designed and decorated and the staff is extremely kind and helpful.

We enjoyed a very nice stay at the hotel and will definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Bangkok.
Only one damper, but not related to the hotel, the massage salon right in front : my wife forgot her watch after her massage and when we got back there a couple of hours later, the watch was nowhere to be found. After hours of discussions (with the help from the hotel), the staff and the manager of the salon kept telling us that there was not watch left while it was obvious that only one of them could have taken it. Our advice : definitely avoid the place

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaz_paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 784 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked for a two night stay. I mentioned it was our wedding anniversary and they decorated our bath and gave us some wine & chocolates, how sweet.
The staff are super friendly and so lovely and helpful.
The room was beautifully design with amazing furniture & clean clean clean!
The food was delicious and probably some of the best Thai food I've had in a long time, and I live in Thailand!
All the shops and skytrain is just minutes away.
We loved it here and will be staying here anytime we need to come to Bangkok.

Room Tip: See if you can book direct with the hotel as they give you so much more by booking direct. We got a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLondonLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed for two nights in LIT Bangkok and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is not too large but located in an excellent location, very close to MBK and other shopping centers. The service is great and the rooms are very clean and nice. It's recommended to walk to Jim Thomson house, which is near by.
All in all, very good hotel, not very expensive and has a superb location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The LIT is a trendy boutique hotel that hit the right notes with me during our stay. The location is superb with the BTS skytrain just a stones throw away and the massive shopping centre MBK right on the other side of the train station. Siam Paragon and Discovery close by as well. Service was awesome...wih smiling and helpful staff always. Breakfast had a limited selection compared to other hotels but was ample and very tasty imo. Room was excellent...except for one thing....there was only a curtain separating the main room to the toilet/bathroom area. Other than that I had a great stay. I will stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ca1z0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago for 3 nights, and thought this was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at either for work or leisure.

The location is fantastic - just a short walk to National Stadium BTS. MBK was just right across. The fruits from the fruit-seller at the main street (just before you turned into the alley that leads to the hotel) were fresh and cheap, and made for a welcome snack at the end of every night. There is also a local eatery along the same street (if you are coming from the BTS station, just walk a couple of steps more along the main street instead of turning into the alley) which served the best (and cheap!) Thai meals we had (tom yum soup, curry, vegetables etc) during our trip. That, too, we would highly recommend!

The service was impeccable. The staff were always cheerful, friendly and polite. They greeted us every time we left the hotel and when we came back. One of the receptionists even loaned us her personal mobile for tethering when we explained that we needed wi-fi to access our itinerary on GoogleMaps (their wi-fi was down temporarily when we reach the hotel on the first day). The manager also helped us make a call to the Thai massage place when I wasn't sure if I had managed to book an appointment successfully with my painfully limited Thai.

The room was spacious, clean and neat. We especially loved the bathtub (somehow it felt a lot more comfortable than other bathtubs!), and the open concept, but for non-couples I guess it would have been a little odd.

Breakfast was nice - they served fresh fruit juices in clear bottles that you could pick from an ice bucket. The fare did not differ much on the 3 days we were there, but we didn't quite mind that. On the second day, we were specially early and got, to our pleasant surprise, a serving of the chef's special which was pasta in a white creamy sauce. We thought that was absolutely delicious.

All in all, we would certainly stay again at this hotel. It is twice the price you expect to pay for a hotel in Bangkok though, but the experience was so good, it's probably worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#91 of 887 in Bangkok
2,214 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 887 in Bangkok
5,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#150 of 887 in Bangkok
544 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 5,625 - ₹ 14,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing