We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“deLIghtTful experience”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #73 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
World
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“deLIghtTful experience”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I really like going to independently owned hotels - because I am the manager of one. I prefer their unique style to bland and predictable chain hotels.
I have visited the LIT on two occasions - once with my wife, the other time with my best friend - and both times I had a great experience.
The rooms are nice and and have a great layout. I really appreciate that someone tried to come up with a creative layout.
The LIT is full of nice little touches that make it a very nice and welcoming hotel and it's location is amazing. You are five minutes from the BTS station so even during a busy day you can always return for a quick shower.
I live in Thailand and have stayed in over 40 hotels here and I can confidently say the LIT is excellent value for money.
The staff is nice, smart and speaks quite good english. They also have a very nice tradition of surprising the Guests at sun down with a glass of champagne in the lobby.
All in all: nice and quiet rooms, unique design, friendly staff. LIT is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    349
    82
    13
    8
See reviews for
172
579
105
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great location for our 3 day stay in Bangkok. Loved walking down the Soi to get back to The Lit - food carts, ice works, laundries- a less touristy view of Bangkok life. The staff are cheerful and helpful and one of the breakfast staff had a smile which made my soul smile. She was a hospitality gem. Its a short walk from The Lit to all the Siam shopping centres, Jim Thompsons house and about 20 minutes walk to the electronics mall and Platinum wholesale market. Easy access to other areas with the Skytrain. We used the hotel transfer service from the airport but for our return we had a short taxi ride to Praya Thai station and caught the Airport Express train. This arrangement was recommended by the hotel staff and was quick and easy.
The Lit is a boutique Thai owned hotel. We had 2 different degree rooms which had eye appeal and were quiet refuges from the heat and hustle of BKK. The beds were really comfortable and everything is clean. The breakfast buffet is adequate and eggs can be cooked to order. I had a couple of very tasty omelettes and enjoyed a guava juice and a surprisingly good coffee every day. Don't expect the type of buffet you get at the big brand hotels. The pool is small but good for a cooling swim and we hadn't come to BKK to lie around a pool. We had a foot massage at the Spa which was good and if we had more time we would have indulged in other treatments. Overall The Lit provided us with a lovely stay and we would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Torvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

There is not a lot that has not been said already about the Lit. It is a truly wonderful place to stay for a few nights in Bangkok.
The location is perfect. It is within a couple of hundred meters to almost everything I need or want. The MBK, Paragon, Discovery and Siam Center are just at the end of the street. The sky rail to Chatuchak Weekend Market is just near the Siam Center and Paragon hence very close also. There are food vendors flipping Thai food lining the streets outside the Hotel. The BBQ Pork Satay or Chicken sticks are a great morning snack on the way to shop.
Talking of food, the Hotel does a wicked Pad Thai by the pool; one of the best I have had. The breakfast is good. Fresh eggs are cooked at your request and the buffet is good. The set menu lunch we had was great.
The pool is refreshing but not cold. I find many pools in Asia either too hot or too cold. This one has it right. It will cool you off however it will not shock you when you jump in. A long relax in water is just what my body wants after a day in Bangkok.
If the pool is not your thing, have a bath. The tubs are deep and luxurious. Play with the 3 different color lights, bubbles and water; you can make the most fantastic effects. There is also a great spa down on the ground floor. So many ways to relax - perfect for my needs.
In a city full of amazing accommodation options, I think it would be hard to beat the Lit for the price. We had the smallest of the rooms, an Extra Radiance Room. It is smaller than other rooms I have had at other hotels in Bangkok but it was also a lot cheaper and had plenty of room for our needs. There are larger room options available at the Lit however I prefer to spend my money eating, playing and shopping
The service is fantastic. The free computers on the ground floor and free coffee machine have always got a friendly staff member near by to assist you, give you a login code if you forgot yours or help you find what you are looking for.
Finally, the amazing building itself and all the creative touches that make the Lit stand out as a boutique hotel are worth a look on their own. The addition of beautiful green grasses to roof tops, the clean white walls with subtle color and light patterns, the natural fibers, stones and woods all works in perfect harmony. It is an amazing piece of design work in a crazy, crowded and polluted city. Somehow the Lit manages to look and feel fresh.
The only issue I had was the noise of the air conditioner. I am extremely sensitive to noise and can not sleep with most air conditioners on. This one was not exception. Having spoken to the hotel about this, I believe they are aware of the issue and are in the process of resolving the problem, hence it should be quieter on my next stay.
I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thelovelyasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hervedesf
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Perfect service, perfect room, perfect restaurant, perfect breakfast, perfect pool, perfect staff!!
We have spent 3 nights at the LIT
It has just been away from the tourists and far from big hotel industry of the rest of Bangkok... Yet very central, only a street across from the Modern Art Museum & the MBK shopping mall.
We felt listened & exclusive with the excellent care of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hervedesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent 5 night for Easter holiday , 2 mins to BTS n walking distance to MBK, Siam ... Shopping mall and free wifi all day but the connection is not that good sometimes, different degree room we stay , no door but a culture instead for the wash room quite funny, but a little bit disappoint is the breakfast - only average , but the in room food was great. ... Fresh pinapple juice plus the fried noodle & spring roll . Hotel staff was very helpful including the cleaning lady .
And the major is the girls at front desk , helps to print out everything we need. One more thing we try to use the computer at the lobby and asking for the method to print something out and they are try different way to see the possibility but not success. But I feel appreciate for this kind of helping . The last thing is hotel is not big as others only 7 stories , so not too crowded or noisy during the hotel area. remember to ask the hotel to book taxi as it's not easy to have a meter taxi

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#160 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#117 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Property: LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,231 - ₹ 9,371
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing