We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #83 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The room is modern & deisigned well, use free Wi-fi.
The location is very nice(it's close to BTS, MRT Asok)
Moreover, the hotel staff are so kind & helpful!
Every female staff never losed their smile & alway to help me.

But male staff are a bit lazy & not helpful.(I think the hotel owner have to those guys' training again.)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoori79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    491
    89
    10
    12
See reviews for
185
466
198
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed at City Point for two nights and really loved everything about it: the price reasonable, location fantastic, and staff so friendly. The hotel is reasonably priced with everything you need for a budget travel. City Point is within walking distance from the BTS and subway stations, which is easily accessible from the airport. Only a 5-minute walk from a fun and new mall called Terminal 21 where you can enjoy the shopping experience.

The rooms were really clean, comfortable, and stylish with a safe where you can leave all your valuables while you walk around the city. I really loved the bathroom too, with the rain shower. You can also get any amenities you need from the front desk without additional charge, which was really helpful.

Staff was also extremely friendly. For all Japanese travelers (and I am sure they speak other languages), there was always someone on duty who spoke almost fluent Japanese. I highly recommend staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator or the staircase would be better since people tend to come back very la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chiaki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just had 3 days here and very pleasant after Phuket. Nice small boutique hotel with lovely fresh cooked breakfast , friendly service with a smile and so clean. Close to great shopping, BRT and MRT rail and markets. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie & Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Searched through the internet for an affordable hotel and found this little gem which is only a 2 min walk to Asok BTS station. Super convenient via subway to move around but the location is not ideal during peak hour traffic jams so do avoid taking cabs during this time. Otherwise, you will find this place very new, very clean, very well maintained. Excellent staff there too. The simple breakfast is a bonus. The Urban Retreat Spa (almost next door) is a good place for foot massage at the end of the day before returning to the hotel to rest. Another bonus is that a new shopping mall Terminal 21 is just across Asok BTS station. Will definitely head back there to stay when I next go Bangkok.

Tip: if you want to have a safe and fast ride from the airport to the hotel, do print the map from their website. If possible, pay a few dollars more and take a limo rental service. My friend and I booked through Oriental Escape which provided very good and reliable service (cars used were new too).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Trace168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent 7 nights here in June. Fantastic. We were in South East Asia for a month and this was probably my favourite hotel.

The staff were friendly, with one of the fastest check in and check out, the rooms were clean, new and incredibly spacious and the wifi was pretty decent compared to lots of other places we had been at.

The hotel is literally a 1 or 2 minute walk from Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT, making it incredibly easy to get around, I think we trained just about everywhere and only took a cab 2 or 3 times in our 7 night stay. Also being right across the road from Terminal 21 made for an easy option for meals when we were lazy and also an easy spot to pick up water and of course do some shopping! Being next to Sukhumvit road is also very convenient!

Breakfast was simple, but more than enough, with choices for eggs every morning.

The beds were so comfortable, air-con was quiet and very cool, I slept like a baby every night!

The only thing for those who like that kind of stuff, there is no pool or fitness room, but you should be walking around Bangkok so much anyway, so why do you need that stuff? ;)

At about AUD $60 a night, I most definitely cannot complain. It is incredibly great value and I would be more than happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epona_race
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 863 in Bangkok
342 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#158 of 863 in Bangkok
979 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#196 of 863 in Bangkok
867 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Property: CityPoint Hotel
Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd., Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,967 - ₹ 17,736
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, EaseMyTrip, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing