We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 80
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 62
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 52
View deal
Booking.comUS$ 68
Hotels.comUS$ 62
Prestigia.comUS$ 89
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
638
934
356
110
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
638
934
356
110
78
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel is modern, clean and quiet, such a better average, I have no objections. The big advantage of a 4 * hotel boutique is that it is located a short walk from the market Banglumphu and 15 minutes from the Temple of the Emerald Buddha, the Grand Palace and other památek.Dobře sits in the center of where everything is literally at hand, it is very close to the main street of Khao San Road, where you will find everything that belongs to Thailand. I recommend, Robert Tichy

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbybZ2588FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

hotel was really well placed, service was excellent, rooms were excellent. At front turn right and go about 70m and book a trip to Airport. From front hotel turn right go 70m and breakfast, go down lane and more plces for lunch-breakfast. Go left then right from hotel and beer (very Good) opposie get laundry done, go further and eveving meal. Can walk to ferry from here and explore city

Room tip: had a room at side , was fine as very quiet all round.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brendon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for 5 nights in August 2016. Nothing particularly wrong with this hotel but nothing particularly great either. Location was good, walking distance to the Grand Palace. Breakfast was adequate but the food ordered through room service was quite good. Rooms were clean and comfortable, no locks for the bathroom though. Service was average. They did not even have a map that we could use! A few days into our stay we were given a photocopy of a map…I am sure there are better hotels around.

We did not enjoy being in Bangkok, the aggressiveness and rudeness by the general public (tuk-tuk drivers, shop keepers, taxi drivers…) was a shock compared to what we experienced elsewhere in Thailand. No smiles in the land of smiles! So possibly that negativity rubbed off on our overall experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BeingUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed a few days in this hotel on a stopover trip. We chose it for its location and also because it's a dry hotel - this sounds awful but being non-drinkers (although we aren't muslim) in a backpacker district we really didn't want to be woken by drunk backpackers and this hotel ensured that we wouldn't be. Although the area is close to Khao San Road for shopping and cheap eats etc, the hotel is like a bit of an oasis in its surrounding area.

Yes it is a muslim hotel and for us it was a bonus, maybe for others it wouldn't be but we didn't feel there were any restrictions on us generally, it was quiet and staff were polite and helpful.

The hotel is classy, we arrived very late at night off a long flight from Sydney in which I had a raging sore throat and were greeted by lovely staff and got to our room quickly even though I had made a mistake on our booking and not booked that night, they offered me the same price and we quickly got it sorted out. We were quite impressed with the quality of the room, the window unfortunately looked out to the wall of the next building but we only slept there, it didn't really bother us, the room's decor was lovely anyway and we liked the set up of the bathroom with monsoon and hand held shower heads and all the little extras included like razor and toothbrush etc. Only complaint is that the beds were separate when we wanted a double bed, but we didn't really care too much as it was just a stopover.

We were able to use the pool upstairs on the rooftop which has great views and a nice drinks list including non-alcoholic beer - I don't know what it was like during the day as we were out sightseeing but in the late afternoon/evening it's bliss. Just wish it was open later as there's nothing like floating on your back looking at the stars from the pool and finally cooling down after a day in Bangkok's extreme heat and humidity.

The shuttle bus is also a good idea, wish we utilised it a bit more.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank neridar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located 2min's by foot from the kohsan road. Its great, you can go there. The room is modern but the hight of the bath is a little bit to small. The shower was great (rainfall shower). I will book it again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews