We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Find another place” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nouvo City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nouvo City Hotel
Ranked #182 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Find another place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

My girlfriend booked this hotel and it was not the right choice.
The staff is not well informed about the city and the moment we asked questions they tried to sell us some packages which we didn't want.
They couldn't provide any information about where to dine and where to have drinks and etc.
The receptionist lady didn't know or didn't feel like telling us where khaosan road was (which is 200 m away from the hotel)
The hotel offers "halal" food and drinks, meaning no alcohol and pork products.
The breakfast was lousy, with no cheese but a lot of curry chicken and rice and beans.
The room was ok and they did a good job with the laundry.
Overall, you might consider it for business trips but not for a nice vacation

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdm-stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear sdm-stockholm,

Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience caused from our staff. Your opinions are highly valued and will be considered when we make improvements to our services.

Hope we can make it up to you on your next trip in Bangkok!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    478
    176
    46
    33
See reviews for
187
484
73
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our thailand holiday at the end of april. We arranged for the hotel to collect us from the airport and they did not fail to deliver, although a little over priced (£16 for one way trip - the little shop opposite the hotel offers same journey for return for half the price so just arrnage this when you are there - really is no problem).

The Hotel is extremly clean, airy and smart with european, modern vibe about it. The Breakfast room a welcoming place, with good breakfast with plenty of choice.

The rooms (we stayed in a grand deluxe) was extremly clean also, with tea and coffee making facilties (a rarity in thailand we found) comfortable large bed (again something of a rarity we found) with large flat screen tv with quitre a few english channels and a huge bathroom with a fantastic two shower head power shower. You really couldn't ask for more. There was a secure safe in the wardrobe as well as robes and slippers and the hotel offer laundry service (very expensive in my opinion but the little shop over the road again do this for 80p a kg so we used this instead).

The Roof top pool a luxurious place to end your day in Hot Hot Bangkok - with a pool bar (although we only used this once we found the service a tad slow), a well equipped gym and a chill out area next to the spa. The spa we didn't use as we ran out of time - but they looked like they had some good deals and a well equiped facility.

There is a bar across the road and to the right (directly on the corner) which did a excellent lunch and free wifi (the hotel also had this but we found it a but patchy). Fantastic location - 10 min walk to the Koh San Road.

In all a brilliant 2 days in Bangkok in a welcoming hotel with all the faiclities we could ask for at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: If your up for an explore we did the one day tour of Bangkok with Tong Tours - which was fantastic v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teckiegirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear teckiegirl123,

We are glad to hear that your experience in the hotel was overall pleasant. We are constantly finding ways to improve our services and will be using your review in order to do so.

Thank you and we hope to see you in Bangkok again soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Arriving late in Bangkok, I was pleasantly surprised by the nice modern airy lobby. The rooms mimic the modern feel below. It is an easy walk to many attractions and the river tourist boat ferry where one can reach all other attractions easily from. The air conditioner was not working in our room and it was seamy hot the first night. Staff immediately set out to remedy this the next day once we told them but they were unable to fix it. Fiddling with the remote fixed it. It seems there is a setting to reduce humidity and another one to cool the room. The rooms are not the best insulated so if you have noisy neighbours you will hear them However, staff address disruptive neighbours immediately and restore the quiet.The spa was lovely. The pool upstairs is unshaded and as such is as hot as a bath tub. The workout room is cool and lovely with good equipment. Included breakfast was excellent with both Western and Asian style breakfasts. A nice surprise was the ice cream bar which was welcome when one came out of the heat. This is an alcohol free hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cantravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear cantravelbug,

Thank you for choosing the Nouvo City Hotel as your hotel in Bangkok. We appreciate all of the comments that you have posted and will be carefully reviewing them for any future improvements so that our guests may better enjoy their experience here.

We do apologize for the air conditioning and noise problems. The air conditioners are sometimes incorrectly adjusted by other guests and not properly reset to their default mode. We hope that any other problems that you have faced were met by our staff swiftly and dealt with properly.

We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

I read several reviews from others here and took a punt on this hotel, I was not disappointed. It cost us roughly around $85 Australian per night. In my view, a very reasonable amount to pay for this haven in old Bangkok. We wanted a late check out and paid half a day rate, our bags were locked in a secure area until we were ready to depart for the airport. The cost is around 450-500 baht from the airport one way, but after a long flight from Sydney this was like an oasis in the desert. The hotel staff were excellent and nothing was a problem. If there is a drawback for me, it was the bed was very firm. Breakfast was very generous, and you served yourself to anything as many times as you liked. If you wanted a liquid beverage of spirits or beer, the convenience store next door caters to your need. For a fabulous meal at very realistic prices. walk out of the door turn left to the end of the road, cross it and find Cafe The Flow..it is the go!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear LadyNet,

We are pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel was pleasant and you enjoyed your time in Bangkok. The Nouvo City Hotel would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Bangkok and hope to see you again very soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We were here for Songkran festival. Got a double room for 3 nights for only SGD280 (you do the math). Pat, the receptionist, was the most amazing hotel staff I have ever met in my travelling experience. Well spoken, eloquent, helpful and warm - she really made our stay excellent.

The rooms are lovely, well-kept, nicely-decorated and spacious for the amount we paid for. Definitely the room for couples! Housekeeping was satisfactory but we are easily contented travellers so this may be subjective.

Complimentary international breakfast buffet was good. We were always happy to eat there in the morning 3 times in a row and never got bored with the decent mix of Thai and Western spread. The restaurant staff was quick and responsive.

Didn't try the gym but it looked decent from the outside. The gym staff was responsible to provide towels for hotel guests to use the swimming pool next door, which I think was a plus point considering that many boutique hotels like Nouvo in Bangkok do not have own swimming pool - let alone providing free towels for guests. Rooftop swimming pool was decent. Small but it had a homey feeling to it, with a poolside bar and many lounge chairs. A definitely good break from all the water fights and tours under the sweltering heat!

Tried the spa. We engaged the spa for Thai massage for an hour for 900THB per person, which is considered expensive because I used to have one for around 600THB. Judging from the decoration, layout and the insane amount of herbs used (yup, it even burns your respiratory tract and your eyes if you are sensitive), I guess they justified it with the price. The massage and service was actually good so in the end we didn't mind paying that much for a lot of pampering.

Other than that, they provide TV with various channels, clean change of towels daily, toiletries, WiFi, welcome drink, complimentary bottles drinking water (very important), safety deposit box etc.

They have 7-11 right next door, which is very convenient. And MANY restaurants just opposite the hotel for you to tickle your taste buds silly with Thai food of various sorts - street food, seafood etc. And yes, pubs and cafes too. And the famous Khao San Road (for night life) is only 10 minutes' walk after you turn left into Chanrakbosang Road from the hotel.

Highly recommended. I would definitely want to go back there again the next time I'm in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the entrance side, that is where you get the view of streets and restaurants fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLynxTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvocity, Manager at Nouvo City Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear TheLynxTravels,

Thank you very much for your kind and considerate review of our hotel. I will be sharing your review with the rest of our management team and especially with Pat, our receptionist.

We hope to see you again very soon!

- Adam Phadungsilp (Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#140 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#187 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#61 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#162 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#54 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nouvo City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nouvo City Hotel

Property: Nouvo City Hotel
Address: 2 Samsen Soi 2, Samsen Rd | Banglamphu, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,089 - ₹ 5,966
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nouvo City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only modern boutique Halal hotel in old city Bangkok area near Khao San Road. The finest in accommodations in the city's city center and palace area with full facilities and located within walking distance to many of the city's top attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia, Fastbooking, HostelWorld and ACCOR so you can book your Nouvo City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing