We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“There is absolutely nothing, repeat nothing, to...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Silk - Living and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Silk - Living and dining room
The Silk - Rooftop pool The Silk - Living and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Silk - Living and dining room
The Silk - Rooftop pool
The Silk - Living and dining room
The Silk - Kitchen and dining area
The Silk - Master bedroom
The Silk - Master bedroom
The Silk - Master bathroom
The Silk - Second bedroom
The Silk - Second bedroom
The Silk - Second bathroom
The Silk - Fitness room
The Silk - Kitchen
The Silk - Rooftop pool
The Silk - Entrance at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
David M
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“There is absolutely nothing, repeat nothing, to fault”
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
53
people found this review helpful

A modern 2 double bed/2 bathroom 5th floor apartment in an excellent location with a pool - there was absolutely nothing to fault. The booking organisation is excellent - good description and photos of Tripadvisor page, prompt mails, easy payment, a good contract, advice on the area (shops, restaurants, post office, etc), good apartment notes, regular contact by mail, good check in and out, prompt return of deposit (in 24 hours). Eddie Manning is a real professional.

The apartment was excellent, all one could need (including cooking facilities although we ate out every day), plenty of towels, comfortable beds, good washing machine and fridge. The pool on the 8th floor is very attractive with views over the roof top. The living room has a nice view over trees (resident squirrels) and gardens.

The location is excellent - Skytrain station within 5 minutes, banks and international supermarket (Villa Market - sells wine) about 10 minutes walk away and the area has lots of small restaurants (Som Tum recommended - we went twice). Also a loud "Sanam Pao" or a written note in Thai (provided) plus a bit of pointing once one got bear usually solved any taxi directions difficulties when returning. But despite being well located and near a main road, it is very quiet. The security guards were also very helpful in helping me get taxis.

All this plus the value is very good compared to some places in the noisier parts of Bangkok. Believe me, I hate not having anything to complain about, but, in this case, I have failed. I would recommend this to anyone and it encourages me to return to Bangkok again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I cannot think of anything to dislike.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2012
Mr. Millar, Thanks for your recent stay and kind review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and thankful that there was nothing to complain about! Please come and stay again soon.
Best regards, Eddie & Patcharee Manning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 8 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
54
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jazzer4
Jazzer4
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in great location”
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
56
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay in Bangkok in this great apartment. The apartment itself is lovely, beautifully designed and kept, and very well equipped. We've stayed in many rental apartments over the years (we prefer them to hotels) and I don't think I've ever come across one as well equipped as this, and also the advance information we were given (how things work, where to go, things to do etc) was without doubt the best we've ever had.

The apartment is not in the tourist centre of Bangkok, but is just metres from the Skytrain which gives you easy access to anywhere in the city very quickly. And we enjoyed being in this area since it was much more 'real' Bangkok, populated mostly by Thai people and no commercialised touristic stuff going on. There are lots of restaurants in the vicinity, though we spent more time eating the great street food you can get in the district (especially up at Aree) - cheap and delicious, don't be afraid to try it! The people are incredibly friendly and helpful and the language barrier is easily got over by a bit of pointing and smiling!

All in all, a lovely apartment, a perfect area for us and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a real Bangkok experience rather than a slightly exoticised version of what you'd get at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the nearness of the Skytrain
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 29 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
57
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London/Berlin
Reviewed 14 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
56
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing