We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #41 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

A true piece of tranquility in such a busy city. We stayed in an urban suite and the room was a good size, with a big desk, sofa, two tv's, a huge bathroom with plenty of space for clothes, safe for valuables, and one of the most comfiest bed and pillows I have slept in for a while - even better than my own! The indoor garden was a nice touch as well - something different in this world of 'standard' hotels. The pool was lovely - yes it was cold - but my husband and I felt it was refreshing after a hot day of sight seeing. There was also a happy hour! The breakfast was good and the eggs benedict was perfection! In the evening the bar staff were quick and mixed cocktails very well. All staff we helpful and smiling and the concierges could not do enough to help us with taxi's, directions and tickets for shows. The decor over all was nice and modern. The location is perfect as well - right next to a BTS sky train station! Great after a long day. Stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expat_brit_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,115
    519
    120
    38
    21
See reviews for
425
1,349
227
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had spent the previous 11 nights down at Hua Hin and decided to spend a few nights in Bangkok before returning to London (with Eva Air - exceptional value and service, beating BA by a mile).
We reserved one of the Edge Suites and were allocated a room on th 18th floor. Check-in meant a climb up a flight of stairs to the Reception area. Check-in was smooth and hassle-free. We were escorted up to our room and briefed on its facilities. The Edge Suite is extremely well appointed, with a nice lounge area, a desk, a day bed, a lovely bedroom with ensuite bathroom and WC. The bathroom and WC are interesting as the walls are entirely made of glass, so not much privacy. However, overall, the room was superb, with fast wi-fi connection and two LCD televisions, complementary mini-bar and an extremely comfortable bed.
We had breakfast in the hotel and also dined in the evening at the hotel's Eve restaurant. It may be a little pricey, but the food and service were absolutely superb. Faultless in every way.
The hotel's central location and proximity to a Skytrain station make it an ideal base for exploring the city of Bangkok.
The swimming pool is on the 8th floor and is refreshingly welcome after a day exploring the sights, although the view from the pool is one of towering apartment blocks, but that's the price you pay for staying in a central location.
This hote has a deservedly high reputation. It may not be the cheapest hotel in town, but if you wish to treat yourself to a little bit of luxury, then the Hansar is for you. Go and book a room now!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G-BOAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

A return visit with partner in tow, still sparkling and elegant.
The paint is still sparkling, the plantings have matured and the Vertigo suites are worth the stay.
A wee gripe is the treads up to the elevated king size bed are not well marked in the dark, beware!
The enormous polished terrazzo bath was given a big work out and considered tops.
Would welcome some more real books to replace the designer faux books on the shelves, so bring reading material oe stock up the iPad.
And a stunning outdoor pool!

Room Tip: Go for the vertigo suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Recently we stayed at the Hansar Hotel in Bangkok - twice within one week. A truly excellent hotel - comfortable, spacious, well appointed rooms, "no fuss" free internet access and excellent facilities throughout the hotel. Very convenient location for shopping and transport. We were on our way back to Australia from Europe. Stayed at some beautiful hotels in Europe but the Hansar is at least equal in service and facilities and, definitely, tops them on value.

Staff are warm and welcoming - a very relaxing buffet breakfast with pro-active service for individual requirements. The welcome and service we received from the guys at Reception (Oh, Lucky, Knight, Sam, Macnum) was beyond expectation and, truly, made our stay that much more enjoyable. Carrying our luggage made them that much stronger!!

We would definitely stay at the hotel again and we recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Our rooms were executive suites - very comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brazen500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We booked 2 standard connecting rooms through the agent but was later told that there was no connecting rooms in this hotel. We were told by the agent that the hotel can agree to change to one bigger room, the Edge, with an extra bedroom at an additional cost. However, when we checked directly with the hotel, they emailed stating no extra cost for the arrangement. We requested for a much bigger room as we did not want to be cramped into a small room with extra bed.
Before departure, my husband checked with the hotel to ensure that the room was in order when we arrive and was assured that the room was ready for us.
Upon arrival we were disappointed that the room was smaller than it appears on the photorgaphs. The front desk suggested that we see if the day bed was good enough and if not, they will put in an extra bed. Our hestitation to her suggestion was confirmed as the day bed was way too hard. Although the extra bed was put in later, it was really too hard for a good night sleep.
Further, the setting and orientation of the room was really uncomfortable and awkward for us. Cramping in the extra bed made it worse.
After strangling for one night, we requested for a change of room the next morning. Initially, we were told that the hotel was running full house, we insisted for a change. Eventually, the hotel upgraded us to Vertigo and put in extra padding for the extra-bed.
Vertigo is a nice room, with huge bathroom and big bedroom. But the design does not cater for an extra bed at all. At first the flash for the toilet and the stopper for the bath tub did not work properly. We informed the hotel and they fixed it and we had no problem after that.
Service - improvement is needed. We did not feel that things move smoothly or that there was special attention by the staff. Communication in English is not a problem but perhaps because of the raving reviews, we expected a lot more. To be fair, the staff tried hard to provide the service, some tried harder then the others. We appreciate that. However, it is probably the worse SLH hotel we have been so far.
Breakfast - quite bad, apart from the congee which was only available one day when we were there. The other best breakfast item was the toast. Egg benedict was too vinegary. Bacon was hard and rather tasteless, seemed like deep fried belly pork. Very limited choices compared to many other hotels.
Housekeeping - weak and missed out items. 3 of us in the room and only 2 sets of amenities were provided in the Edge and only had it provided after 2 reminders. After the change to Vertigo, the same thing again and needed to be reminded again. They also did not replenish the items consistently, missing out items unplenished at all. We did not bother as I was too tired complaining, requesting and reminding. A good hotel should not have such flaw.
The Bar - very dim, too dim for us and usually empty.
Swimming pool - the design is great but in our view, unsuitable for a location facing another block of condominium with many units at rather close distance. No privacy or serenity looking into / being looked at, hard to relax really.
Spa - we did not try the spa and cannot comment on it.
Location - fine but there are many hotels with better location.
3 Greatest things in this hotel are - (a) the size of the bath tub (2) excellent water pressure for shower (c) the PILLOWS!
We really loved the pillows. My husband asked for the price of the pillow and were told that the King pillow costs 4500 Thai Baht by the housekeeping. Before we departed, he asked again through the concierge who then checked with the housekeeping and reverted that it was 3500 Thai Baht for the same pillow. Quite difficult to understand the difference there but we were quite disappointed of this from a 5 star hotel! Had a reasonable price been told to us initially we would had bought a pair happily! Sigh.......still do not quite get this....
This hotel is not suitable for family, more for couple or business travellers. Will not recommend for family. I think the hotel should also state clearly on its website that there is no connecting or smoking room + only some rooms have balcony.

Room Tip: Not really so great for us so cannot really help here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wwtravellersg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,598 - ₹ 17,578
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing