We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #41 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

A few weeks back, my family and I stayed in the Hansar in Bangkok. It was a brilliant hotel. The room (urban suite) was spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff were exceptional: helpful and quite knowledgeable. The breakfast buffet was small but well chosen.
The small size of the hotel gave it an intimacy which was refreshing. Even more so when we walked into the cavernous lobby of the Four Seasons next to it. We also very much appreciated the modern thai decor which again was in stark contrast to something like the bigger hotels.
The sky train station almost next to it was a boon in a traffic grid locked city.
It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toke52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,113
    517
    120
    38
    21
See reviews for
425
1,347
226
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Very impressive rooms, fantastic breakfast & evening meal. Lovely pool where you can lounge by surfing the net on the free wifi and around 5pm jump onto the great happy hour. Service was great too - I cannot recommend this hotel enough, if i ever return to Bkk his is where ill be staying.

Its also in a great central location only around 100m from the BTS train.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights while sight seeing/shopping in Bangkok. The Hansar has a lovely appeal and a great location close to the BTS Sky Train (station: Ratchadamri). The BST is SO easy to use and to get around on, I wouldn't bother going through the hassle of bartering for tuk tusk/taxis if you want to go in the local area (e.g. MBK, Terminal 21). You can walk to Siam Paragon from the hotel. The biggest highlight was the rooms - they are so spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was good and what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. I also had a massage at the spa and it was amazing - very professional and relaxing. After check out when I was at the airport I realised I had left my mobile phone in my hotel room. I immediately rang the hotel and they had it at the front desk for me, which I was very grateful for. However, the process of trying to retrieve my phone became very complicated with emails and phone calls not being returned. I accept 100% responsibility for leaving my phone behind but I believe what separates a hotel from the rest is the service they provide after check out and when situations like this arise. I was certainly disappointed with the way they responded and I excepted better of a 5 Star hotel. This is one of the reasons I have rated this hotel low but I know this is just my experience and if you don't leave your phone behind, it won't be yours!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AussieMegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in an Urban Room, which had a garden in it. The link to the green was very relaxing indeed. The food and drinks in the mini bar were complimentary. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the TV in the bedroom and living room, made leaving the room hard.
Their green policy about having ventilated hallways is fantastic, and it is lovely have a breeze on the higher floors when you step our of your room. We checked out at 2pm, and were invited to come back and shower before our 10pm flight.
All up lovely. Thank you. Highly recommend. The staff are wonderful. Free Wifi throughout the whole hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to have a shower there if your flight is past checkout time. Use the 8th Floor pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinchy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We spent only one night at the Hansar but for what I've seen it is perfect.
Great location near Siam Paragon. The sky train stops just around the corner but the hotel is in a quiet street.
As we arrived we had a wonderful welcome with a room upgrade.
The Vertigo suite is huge and very comfortable. The decor is modern stylish but still warm. Staff is kind and efficient.
The breakfast buffet is good even if not too various and the pool at the 8th floor is a nice place where to relax.
As i said before we spent only one night here and hadn't the time to try the restaurant. For sure next time here we will.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ioio65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,537 - ₹ 17,324
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing