We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Different experience.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spa Athenee

Spa Athenee
Ranked #42 of 417 Spas & Wellness in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located on the fifth floor of the hotel, the award-winning Spa Athénée showcases an innovative therapeutic approach that focuses on the benefits of preventive maintenance. Based on the long-standing Eastern tradition that your blood type is the key to your well-being, the trained therapists at our spa customise every treatment according to your specific blood type.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Different experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Also had a good time there with different experience after travelling long days.
wel worth.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Collin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    12
    3
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
“SPA Athenee is the best SPA that I 've ever visited.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

As I love SPA very much, I've visited many SPAs at many countries.And I just finished treatment now and I am so moved. Ms.Napussanun(Reception manager) has been taking care of me with much hospitality and Ms.Pim(Today's Therapist)'s treatment was so comfortable and romantic. And their smile from their heart tempered me so much, where I re-ackowledged it is not only pysicial massage but also mental treatment to guests that can give them the best relaxation. Really appreciated for their nice treatment !
(written by a Japanese visitor coming from Hong Kong)

Helpful?
Thank ENKAKUJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best massage I may have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

i have visited many places and have been to spas all over the world. The massage that I had at Spa Athenee was one of the top 3. Maew was the therapist and she seemed to know right where to work out the problems. It was a fantastic 90 minutes!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank catchthefever22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice spa and Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

i try 1 years ago and nice pool and spa ....but the sunday lunch is the best in this hotel

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank naschan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“spa athenee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Spa thenee is the one of the best spas in bANGKOK THILAND

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Badie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spa Athenee also viewed

 

Been to Spa Athenee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing