We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 164
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 235
US$ 211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 81
US$ 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 153
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 207
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 55
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
9
13
18
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
13
18
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

it's o.k. to stay for one night. But it"s a little bit overpriced. We paid THB 1200 - booking on agoda - including breakfast and airport transfer.
The road(soi) was still slightly flooded. The room was o.k., but soap and shower utensils were missing, and a little repairwork on the floor was just covered by putting a chair on it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Not sure of the rave reviews that the Chaba got previous to mine, but then again a great wine to one person is just OK to another. As mentioned in other reviews you get a free ride to and from the airport (somewhat normal for airport hotels) but you should know that the Chaba is nothing more than an "average" low end motel/hotel. It is located down a back alley/street that floods with heavy rains making walking somewhere a challenge. There is a McD and a few other eateries about 10-15 minutes away, but not much more nearby. The room, sheets and towels were clean but the bathroom shower is a instant on/off heater that is next to the toilet (no shower stall) and our floor did not drain well, thus we sloshed through the water every time we needed to use the bathroom. The room has a good a/c and modest TV. Bottom line: If you are going to be at the airport nearly a day then consider doubling the price and going over to the Best Western Amaranth (highly recommended) but, for a 6-8 hours layover then the Chaba is OK.

Room Tip: Pay a few dollars more and get the deluxe King room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

they drive you from/to the airport for free. service is excellent. i came with my folding bike. later i emailed them if they could still save my carton because i could not find any other carton in thailand. they kept it together with my favorite shirt that i forgot in my room.
there are plenty of western restaurants just 100 meters to the left on the main street in a mall. thai food is excellent and available anywhere.
chaba has a small scenic garden by the canal where you can eat your breakfast.
on request they also cook for you delicious thai food during the day
rooms are functional and very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drfrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I am still travelling and i just make a review about Singapore...Bangkok this time.....So....this hotel is quite convenient, easy to reach (there is a shuttle service at gate 4, free but just for 2 times)and very calm. It's in a small road next to the highway in Lat Krabang, 10 minutes by car from the airport. It's perfect for stopovers without spending too much . The area is not very nice for the evening , absolutely not, but there is a mall in 5 minutes walking and a MCdonalds if you want. Even if (like I did) yoiu want to visit Bangkok you just ask a taxi at the counter and they will drop you at Lat Krabang train station (2 minutes by car) , from there reaching Bangkok just takes 20 minutes. What can I say...no great expectations..exactly what I wanted...clean, easy to reach, not far away from link to the city. One last thing....watch out for the road, you can easily find some remaining flooding.....

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel is very near airport, around 10 minutes.

Staff here are nice, courteous and helpful. They have free wifi internet and free roundtrip airport transfer.

If you are arriving late at airport, this is a good place to stay for the night.

Nothing special with this place. But considering the low price, it is okay to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zazhimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews