We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #50 of 1,129 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok is an exelant place to stay in , very nice, clean and comfortable with the best staff I ever seen , I didnt emagin that it will be such a great place.

Room Tip: all rooms are great they have a 3, 2, 1 bedroom appartments all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShamaSukhumvit, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Khun Badie

Greetings from Shama Sukhumvit, Bangkok !

On behalf of Shama Sukhumvit Team, we would like to express our sincere 'thanks' to you for your comments.

Please feel free to drop us a line about your next visit and we will assist you.

Thanks
Regards

Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    145
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
195
79
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We wish we had more time in this great place. The apartment was fantastic! We arrived earlier and the staff was so great to give us an early check-in and an update to our room. The facilities are wonderful. We loved the swimming pool on the roof which has an amazing view. The staff was extremely helpful and provided excellent service! The location is perfect, close to all the main shopping malls (3-5 min taxi ride). We truly enjoyed our stay at Shama Sukhumvit and would like to come back here one day!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed with my wife and two kids. The place is fantastic for families. The facilities are terrific for families (kids' DVDs, a kids' play room, swimming pool). The approach to families is terrific - all the staff was keen to play with and smile at our two little girls. The location is terrific for families - right by all the shopping centres and the magnificent American hospital, which is reassuring for if anything untoward happens (as indeed happened to us - our little baby picked up an eye infection). The apartments are also beautiful - magnificent views and very well looked after.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed at Shama during the New Years Eve period 2011 - 2012. This hotel is exellent, great staff willing to help. Rooms are big and spacious. The roof top pool is great, with a wonderful view of Bangkok. Special mention to Sukamal Mondal general manager at Shama, a great person, and always willing to help, I wish him all the best. Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

There were huge airconditions machines at the neigbourgs roof. We were at the 9th floor and noise was very disturbing. Breakfast was very minimum. But otherwise, location, cleanliness and service were quite good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WORLDISMYHOMEFINLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#164 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#186 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#106 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#209 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 39 / 1 soi Sukhumvit, 2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 1,129 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,616 - ₹ 16,966
Hotel Class:4 star — Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A celebration of modern living coupled with Shama’s reputable signature service and renowned Thai hospitality. Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok offers 90 contemporary serviced apartments located in a prestigious residential area amongst fashionable restaurants, stylish shopping and the central business district with nearby access to the BTS skytrain and Bumrungrad International Hospital.This unique “resort within a city” meets the refined standards of business and leisure travellers alike. Tropical gardens awash with flora and fauna combined with contemporary furnishings, extensive clubhouse complete with rooftop swimming pool, fitness centre, kids area, yoga and meditation rooms make this property a true retreat from the bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing