We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“10/10 for the Lilac Relax Residence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lilac Relax-Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lilac Relax-Residence
Ranked #19 of 598 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“10/10 for the Lilac Relax Residence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Wow. What a find. Really friendly, helpful and professional staff (especially the man who showed us to our room 20/2/12 and then waited patiently at the airport the following night while we found our mother who got held up in immigration). Exceptionally well maintained premesis. The cleaners do an excellent job. Rooms are spacious with attractive decor. The welcome drink is a nice touch as are the free snacks and drinks placed in your fridge. You can walk to Lat Krabang train station the back way (past the temple and then by the railway line) in 10 mins. We will stay there again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose_J8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    153
    41
    13
    4
See reviews for
47
278
70
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed at the Lilac the night before our flight out of Thailand, and were very pleased with our selection.

It is located 10-15 minutes drive from the airport. Great for our early flight, and maybe even better at peak times due to terrible Bangkok traffic. Being close was convenient.

The hotel has a free shuttle, and a girl met us at the gate as promised. We had to wait about 10 minutes for the van to arrive. She took us to a place we could sit down while we waited, and made sure we got on the van.

The hotel staff were very friendly and check in was a breeze.

The rooms were very clean with good AC. The beds were comfortable, soft sheets, good TV and internet, and the snacks/drinks in the minibar were all free (2 beers, 2 sodas, 2 waters, bag of chips, cookies).

I did not notice any noise from the airport, and the hotel is located on a side street - so no traffic noise either.

Nearby --- There is a 7-11 around the corner and a temple just across a small canal loaded with giant catfish. Both a 2-3 minute walk away.

We had the front desk arrange for a couple of foot massage girls to come over to the hotel for us. (250 baht per hour each). Very relaxing after all of the walking we did on vacation.

McDonalds, KFC and a pizza place deliver to the hotel if you want food but don't want to go out. The front desk girl did our KFC ordering and called us when it arrived.

Lilac is a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eldeesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here twice during our travels through SE Asia. This a great place If you need to stay near the airport. They pick up and take you back to the airport. Breakfast was good. They even provided transport to a nice restaurant for dinner. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glam60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This small hotel clearly exceeded our expectations of just one night stop before catching a morning flight back to Europe. We chose it due to the proximity of the airport, free shuttle and opinions of other people. And we were not disappointed. The rooms have all you need and even more for just a short overnight stay: the fridge with free soft drinks, tea- coffee facilities, very well operating and quiet aircon as well as a very functional bathroom. The wi-fi is free of charge as well as the breakfast. But we need not forget the helpful staff who not only drove us to a nearby, local restaurant but also picked us up once we were done with dinner. It is actually a shame that this little hotel is not anywhere closer to the center as I would definitely visit it on my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

we started out our trip at this place. It is super clean and the staff are awesome. The breakfast in the morning was great. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the air conditioning is really good. WIFI is really fast, reliable, and there are great places to eat within a 5 minute walk. Every other place was not nearly as good as Lilac, we ended up changing our plans and stayed again at the end of our trip. Quick and free shuttle services. the hotel is close to the airport but 30 mins from town. Expect a 300 baht taxi ride into town

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rthern_Traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
3.4 km away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.9 km away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.0 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#293 of 845 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
28.3 km away
Bangkok Loft Inn
Bangkok Loft Inn
#52 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.7 km away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#447 of 845 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Relax-Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Relax-Residence

Property: Lilac Relax-Residence
Address: 100 Soi Lad Krabang 7, On-nut Lad Krabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 598 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,875 - ₹ 3,142
Hotel Class:3 star — Lilac Relax-Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lilac Relax-Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Relax-Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing