We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfort for a price you couldn't find in Europe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AETAS bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AETAS bangkok
Ranked #69 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort for a price you couldn't find in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I travel in Asia several times a year and stay in a wide range of hotels of different grades.
The Aetas Bangkok was recommended by a work colleague. It is sleek and clean and great value for the money. The rooms have been very well thought out and the staff are very friendly.

I had a small problem with my room and was immediately upgraded. I had planned to stay at the nearby 4 Seasons (which I like a lot) for my final days, before returning to the shock and horror of Heathrow airport, but have decided to stay on at Aetas as I find it so agreeable. It's in a good location and is quiet and welcoming. I shall definitely come back here.

Room Tip: I skipped breakfast and chose a deal with brilliant wifi which saved me money. Nearby is the Conrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phildress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    653
    104
    41
    16
See reviews for
261
750
167
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh
Level Contributor
127 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We got a taxi from the airport cost us  400B. Hotel lobby is very nice, they have a concierge service next to reception, and a currency exchange too.  We had a deluxe room, which was on the 19th floor and it was a lovely room very spacious, city views, flat screen tv with several English channels news/sport/movies. Bed was huge! And the mattress was the softest we had in Asia. Bathroom also huge with a bath and rainfall shower. Has a glass wall so you can sit in the bath and enjoy the view or watch tv! There is a blind you can pull down if you want privacy. Had no problems with hot water. Complimentary toiletries and replenished daily. Can control everything from a panel next to the bed, including the do not disturb, make up room and lights. Wireless Internet is free and was a good signal, have to re connect every 20 minutes or so. Nice work desk in the room too. Good facilities pool is lovely (not rooftop), small gym and spa as well but we didn't use them. Breakfast was
a large buffet with plenty of choice - eggs cooked fresh, toast, cereal, fruit, salads, bacon, potatoes, as well as Thai dishes. We thought it was very good quality. Staff are excellent here nothing is too much trouble. There is a small 7-11 shop 2 minutes walk away. The only negative is that the hotel is not really walking distance to anything. We had room service every night! 2 stops on skytrain takes you to Siam Centre which has restaurants, shopping malls etc. Grand palace and other temples in that area were about 200-300 in a taxi. But the price you pay for this hotel makes up for the location - it's by no means too far away from the action but just not walking. Would definitely stay here again loved it!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RayleighTasha_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a nice and modern-looking hotel with friendly and helpful staffs. There's a BTS station called Ploen Chit station, which is about 5-8 minutes walk from the hotel (depends on your walking pace), but the hotel do provide a shuttle service from the hotel to the BTS station at certain times, so you need to enquire with the concierge staff. However, should you wish to take a taxi to some place, the concierge staff will instruct the guard to wave down a taxi from the road and then inform the driver to where we wish to go and we just hop in. Very convenient. No need to walk to the main road to catch a taxi.
As for the hotel room, I'm staying in the Superior Room. Very nice and spacious, and most importantly clean and cosy. The bathroom is spacious as well, with a separate bathtub and shower, the shower is equipped with a rain shower, which is really lovely and the water is strong, too, which is a plus. And there's a built-in speaker in the bathroom, too, which is just perfect as I can enjoy some music while I'm showering ;) I like well-lit rooms, and this has really met my expectation. Internet service is fast, too. And the buffet breakfast is good as well, though I've been eating the same thing during my 4 days stay, I wish there's some variety.
Overall, I can't think of any complaints during my stay here. Everything seems to be working out fine and my whole family really enjoys our stay here. Definitely will come again next time :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sh33na_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I would've given this hotel five points if they had not charged me 160 THB for a 330 ml water on the last day. :)

Now that I have already told you the only negative thing I found about this hotel let me cover it up by hitting out on the positives...
1. Good location, quiet yet central. Around 5-10 mins walking from Phloen Chit BTS station. If you have the stamina for walking more, you can reach the famous Nana street in 20 mins.

2. They take good care of every smallest thing in the room (although you'd be charged heavily for all). If you happen to leave the DND switch on in your room, your room won't be serviced. This can come out to be a negative thing when you happen to forget to switch off the DND sign (as it happened with me and my room was left unserviced for 2 days.

3. All the amenities in hotel, close proximity to 7-11. Good breakfast. Can't say much about the food because all I had was Chicken Fried Rice which was not that bad. There is Mc D, KFC, Pizza hut close to the BTS station.

I guess that would be all to say. Above all, paying 160 THB for a bottle of 300 ml water did pinch a lot :( Especially when the water wasn't consumed by myself, but for a colleague.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Im traveling in Bangkok every week for business purposes. I just fount this 5 star hotel. It is realy good value for money. Perfect, clean hotel. Very good location near to US embassy and Sukhumvit road. Fast free internet and good quality breakfast. Even technician problem in my room was sorted out in 10 min. Thank you I will be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelexpertise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#45 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
AETAS residence
#153 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#88 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS bangkok

Property: AETAS bangkok
Address: 49 Soi Ruamrudee, Phloenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,847 - ₹ 6,896
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AETAS bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS bangkok is a brand-new yet perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who look for the contemporary refinement in Thailand’s vibrant capital.The hotel offers its guest an array of international deluxe accommodations affording the ultimate in comfort and safety. Additional features include “Smart Anywhere” wireless network and IP Phone.Situated behind a tranquil small park in Soi Ruamrudee where guests can enjoy true feelings of serenity, well-being and safety emanate from the busy and bustling areas, an ideal location for guests to enjoy a tranquil oasis in the middle of the city.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect place from where guests can reach Bangkok’s shopping districts, banks, embassies and both inbound & outbound expressways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your AETAS bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aetas Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing