We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King Royal Garden Inn
Ranked #347 of 1,192 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Msia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with helpful staff”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Location:
pro - Absolutely the best location hotel as it situated just infront of BTS Surasak. After a whole days of shopping, just few step to reach your room are most welcomed.

cons - if seeking to get some light supper in the middle of the night, only 24-hrs 7-eleven provide you some food.

Room/Hotel:
Booked for a standard room but upgraded to deluxe room for free as we stay for 5 night there.
pros - the room is huge. Air cond workin in perfect condition. Clean toilet with a bath tub (have a nice warm dip with you love one :p ). The reception staff are wonderful and speak decent english.
Cons - the only bads of the room is the light are quite dim even with all the light turn on.

Price: One of the hotel that cheap but stay in a decent and comfortable room

Overall: Near to transportation, cheap and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle_yeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    116
    96
    26
    18
See reviews for
37
59
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed at King Royal Garden Inn fo 4 nights. Best thing about this hotel is its location near BTS station, espesially comes usefull when trafic in the city gets heavy.

Room I was given was a delux room, which was big, but somewhat disorganized. For example, there was no sources of light right where you expect them too be, so the room seemed pretty dark. Also it may be impartant to some people, that the A/C was partly placed over the bed and had a strong flow even on min. settings, so I had to turn it off at night. I take heat pretty easily, so it was not a terrlible problem for me, but it may be for some.

Bathroom was OK.

Breakfast was actually pretty good, nothing fancy, but you would't be hungry after it.

I have mixed impressions about reception staff. One lady was looking very helpful, but her answers to my questions almost always led me wrong way, so to speak. Maybe it was communication problem. On the other hand, another manager was really very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Ivve lived and travelled in Thailand for more than a decade and I must commend the wonderfuly helpful English-speaking daytime concierge, Gung . She supplied neighborhood tips about hidden postoffices and food-courts, booked us a reasonably priced, reliable and super-friendly driver for a minivan to the airport for us and our 200lbs of cargo! She even helped us with some free translation services for a critical business phonecall!
Important to me, the room was huge, more like a bachelor apt really and very quiet. It's a budget hotel so expect a little more shabby than shiny BUT the linens were Brite-WHITE, the walls freshly painted, the bathroom fixtures polished. Like many places in Thailand, the western breakfast wasn't great but fresh fruit, fresh milk, freshly cooked eggs and smiling staff made up for the usual instant coffee and supermarket bread.
The skytrain is literally out the front door: good thing because so are a thousand cars heading for the bridge or expressway. Regardless, a quick jog north brings a walker to Silom with several embassies and Indian restaurants enroute.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AX1-250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

BTS station opposite hotel is big priority. Breakfast is OK. Romm big. Bed and bedclothes is enjoyable. If look for bugdet hotel, take this.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Rates at the moment jan 2011 are 900 std, 970 sup and 2200 for a double.

This rate includes breakfast.

The place has a rooftop pool and gym, at the moment it is being repaired and the deck is completely removed from the lower portion of the pool and the upper level is pretty dodgy wit missing planks and stuff.

The gym is dated, but they have all you need and a smith machine so you can work out without spotters. They also have a wierd machine which allows you to cycle while doing situps, But I have found it is not possible for a human to do this simultaneously.

Have not tried the breakfast as it was not included in our first night.

We originally found the place on the net and walked in to negotiate a better rate, they gave us the room for 900 baht, no breakfast, and we found out in the room it was actually 900 with breakfast,

But we were upgraded to superior and the rooms are big, a little old but the aircon is good and they have a movie channel, NHK world and some french channel.

There is a bath, safe and good internet in the room.

When we went downstairs the next day to pay for another night the person at reception said they could do the room for 1000 baht per night with breakfast, the figure previously quoted for the smaller room the day before.

We said we had actually booked online cheaper for 970 baht for the same room online so she said to book it online rather than just pay. Then the internet didn't work downstairs and she said wait I'll do it for 950 baht with breakfast, and we were like whaa? cause she just said 1000 was the cheapest and said it would be a pain with paperwork and time... which was what I though originally.

Anyway, long story short, just get the internet rate and ask for the same deal, no-one seems to budge on these prices in bangkok which is stupid as it saves them in reservation fees and commissions and you should be able to sell walkins at a cheaper rate than online booking. As with all things in Thailand however things are unnecessarily difficult.

Umm, location wise there is nothing here, not sure why they put a bts station here but it is good for us, there is a mini mart downstairs with normal prices, some hawker food as well, there is also a cooking school next door that is ridiculously expensive, like 2800 baht for a half day course for 4 dishes. I would want to be cooking lobster and oysters at that price.

Oh also the 8th floor seems to be closed as I went through there at night as the door to the 9th floor pool was locked. Was kind of spooky as the lights weren't on and the room at the end of the hall has no lock, and is gutted for renovations, the place may be getting better once the new deck is in as at the moment it is a mess where the pool is ans you have to step over exposed pipes and stuff, would not lean on the guard rail there either if I was you.

Overall it is a nice place to stay, they have good size and comfy beds, freezing cold adjustable aircon, free water everyday, a bath so you don't have to walk through water when you go to the toilet.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adaveinthelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#314 of 858 in Bangkok
175 reviews
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#193 of 858 in Bangkok
292 reviews
Silom
Mode Sathorn Hotel
Mode Sathorn Hotel
#141 of 858 in Bangkok
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
The Step Sathon
The Step Sathon
#212 of 1,192 in Bangkok
41 reviews
Sathorn
Bangkok Hub
Bangkok Hub
#119 of 1,192 in Bangkok
86 reviews
Silom
Baan Gaysorn Hostel
Baan Gaysorn Hostel
#321 of 1,192 in Bangkok
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Royal Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Royal Garden Inn

Property: King Royal Garden Inn
Address: 245 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 1,192 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,550 - ₹ 2,002
Hotel Class:3 star — King Royal Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your King Royal Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Royal Garden Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing