We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel at reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #88 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel at reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed there 4 nights with my wife and 8-yo daughter in april 2012. We had booked a family suite which was very spacious (2 large bedrooms, each with a complete bathroom, a dining and living room and a nicely equipped kitchen) and comfortable.
Service was generally ok.
Hotel location is not very central but the sky train station is a 10-mn (hot) walk from the hotel. We nevertheless used a lot of taxis which, despite the many traffic jams, are pretty cheap (by European standards).
The outdoor swimming pool on the 2nd floor is nice and good for swimming.
Breakfast offers a good choice but food quality is not above usual standards.
Overall, the family package we had offered good value for money.

Room Tip: As the hotel comprises 2 high towers, high floors are advisable to enjoy a nice view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iojik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,616
    1,052
    275
    81
    46
See reviews for
866
1,053
185
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Bangkok is one of the few places where in you may afford to stay in 5 stars hotel everytime you wish. Naturally for a city booming with hotels, there is great selections of accomodations and even big differences between 5 stars hotels. But with less than 50 euros (what we payed per night at Anantara), you are extremely satisfied. Anantara has great, spacious, clean rooms. Likely one of the best room where I have ever stayed at, with kitchen & livingroom combo, nice bedroom and spacious bathroom with shower and bath.
The lobby is welcoming with nice staff, the gym is well equipped and there is a rather neat pool as well, although the water in it was way too chilly for me. The breakfast buffet is nice, nothing extra ordinary, very typical in Bangkok, but I am pretty sure nobody can say that they won't find anything to eat from there. There's wide selection of traditional continental foods, then Thaifood, Chinese, etc. Very good quality and good service, they won't run out of anything. However, the actual breakfast room is bit of messy place with hotel quests making it loud and not that clean. Sometimes I wonder why people act like crazy in these places, yelling to each other what to bring to the table and dropping stuff to the floor etc.

Anyways, we liked to stay here at Anantara and are very likely to go again when in Bangkok. Some reviews have complained about the distance from nearest Skytrain, but we found it decent and actually quite nice walk to do. So if you don't mind short walking, I would suggest to choose this place if it otherwise fit to your needs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FleurtheGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We celebrated our wedding anniversary by choosing to stay at this hotel, I had asked the hotel for a special dinner menu to be done for us. Executive Chef James Stanton got back to me with a menu which I changed again at the last 24 hours and he still got it done. The menu was a Thai cuisine, but the preparation and presentation was completely European. The taste was very exquisite and went down well with a bottle of Robert Mondavi.

The food was prepared by Executive Sous Chef Adtavorn Charoonpontithi, and he was there to serve every part of the 6 course meal. What a wonderful experience, the service staff were there and was not there, if you know what I mean, totally in the shadows.

Thank you guys for making our anniversary a very very memorable one.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at the Anantara for 4 nights in April and we really enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is about 10 minute tuk tuk or taxi ride from Patong night market and a taxi ride to all the other attractions of Bangkok.

We stayed in a 2-bedroom appartment on 26 floor - the appartment was great spacious and the master bedroom had a very nice ensuite with a bath with a great view of the city and the second bed room was a twin room with a bathroom across the corridor. The living/dinning room was also spacious with seating for six and a balcony.

The hotel was clean and the restaurant was great - we had all you can eat buffet on Saturday night which the kids loved and had a great selection of food.

The pool is between the two towers of the hotel and is also very nice. All in all we had a great time in Bangkok and enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors the views across the city are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MetsandMates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#96 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,039 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Sathorn)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,321 - ₹ 9,493
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing