We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveller rating
1,025
465
75
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
465
75
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wongwian yai free airport pickup yogurt skytrain station the river minute walk local market breakfast room tuk tuk grand palace street food wat arun hotel is located booked this hotel nice breakfast budget hotel khao san road
Filter
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Very nice hotel, good service and very clean. Staffs are very friendly even help us to catch a cab during heavy rain. I like the Congee and the chicken rice so much. Highly recommended for those who on budget trip!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolsterUK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at Bangkok Loft inn for one week in May 2012 - we had chosen it based on very positive reviews from travellers and it's affordable price - we found the rooms very clean, the staff extremely welcoming and helpful, the breakfast was great everyday and there is a lot of local Bangkok life that you can experience as you step out of the hotel .

The receptionist once went out of her way and used her personal credit card (when our Indian cards did not work) to book tickets for us for the Lady Gaga show (we offcourse paid her by cash).
Overall we had a great time and I recommend this to anyone looking for a boutique hotel in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms that are not facing the main street as it can bet a bit noisy at times
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rajasekharan_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Myself and my hubby stayed at Bangkok Loft Inn in august 2012.This was our first visit to Bangkok. we stayed 3 night. They are providing airport pickup.The room was neat & nice. The staff were more helpful.They guided for our trip. Very good hotel, great price. Metro train station is 5 mins walkable from the hotel -gr8 location. Morning breakfast was awesome and delicious . we are vegetarian, so we chose veggie fried rice without egg,meat.They prepared very nice. Breakfast Menu: cornflakes, muesli, milk,tea,coffee,Juice,yogurt, Bread,Bun,Muffin,Many Fruits,Fried Rice,soup etc. (Breakfast Price included in the Hotel Room Rate). In room u have mini refrigerator with 2 water bottles,Electric Kittle and Hair Dryer. Our stay was too good and enjoyed. we had a nice time in Bangkok with Bangkok Loft inn.

Room Tip: We stayed "A Superior Double Room (one queen bed)" this type of Room in Bangkok Loft Inn A/c was good,no sound.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jayasri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Bangkok Loft Inn in February 2012 for our honeymoon. Our experience was absolutely wonderful. The staff were the friendliest & most helpful we have ever encountered, from the moment we were picked up at the airport (our driver didn't complain that our flight was delayed almost 2 hours, and we didn't land until 2am) to the day we picked up some bags that they stored for free for us while we travelled around for a month.

LOCATION

The hotel is about 20 minutes via taxi from Khao San Road, in an area with not much directly around it. However, in busy Bangkok, this should be considered a positive thing. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Wong Wian BTS Skytrain which makes the entire city easily accessible. We had no problem getting from Bangkok Loft Inn to various places from the skytrain, including Chatuchak Market (skytrain to Mo Chit with 1 transfer at National Stadium); Chao Phraya (skytrain to Saphan Taksin - connects with the Chao Phraya Express Boat at the Sathorn Pier - the boat will lead you to Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Wat Arun & Khao San Road); and MBK & Siam Paragon Malls (skytrain to Natinoal Stadium/Siam Station).

It is also a very cheap ride via taxi to Khan San Road, however we did have trouble finding a taxi to take us there, and had to ask a staff member to hail one for us. We suggest getting into the taxi before telling them where you want to go, and insist on them turning on the meter or pay no more than 80 baht flat rate.

We always felt safe walking in the area. There is a 7-11 near Wong Wian Skytrain, and there are many food carts near the skytrain as well, although we did not eat at any of them.

HOTEL & ROOMS

We booked a standard room with an efficient air conditioning system. We had no problems with noise. Our room was clean and spacious, and it was a treat having a large washroom with a hair dryer to use one final time on our trip! The bed was comfortable and the Wifi worked perfect in the room.

The rest of the hotel was equally nice and clean. The lobby was beautiful!

EXTRAS

The free breakfast was delicious, and we had a choice of a Western Breakfast (eggs, toast, bacon) or a traditional Thai breakfast with rice & pork. There was coffee, tea, juice, milk, yogurt, fresh fruit, & toast available to self serve. The lady who was serving us was lovely.

As I mentioned earlier, there was free airport pickup or drop off (one way only) if you book a minimum of 2 nights. They were thoughtful enough to pack us a lunch the day we left containing sandwiches, fruit, juice & other snacks. They also arranged our taxi ride to the airport for early in the morning (400 baht).

They also stored a medium sized duffel bag for us (which contained "winter" clothes as we had come from China with freezing temperatures) while we travelled around Thailand & Malaysia for 3.5 more weeks. They didn't charge us for this and we were very appreciative.

We had such a wonderful experience at Bangkok Loft Inn and cannot wait to return next year when we visit Thailand again - we definitely left a piece of our hearts in Thailand and we thank Bangkok Loft Inn for being part of that.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goodtoglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was our first visit to Bangkok & though the city was a bit overwhelming at times Bangkok Loft Inn was a wonderful place to return to each night. The room was cute & clean. The staff were extremely helpful & sweet. The breakfasts were delicious & included in the rate. Although not in the heart of the city, it is located close to a skytrain stop. All of this for a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trinaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews