We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LONG OVERDUE REVIEW-” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #58 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“LONG OVERDUE REVIEW-”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed the warm reception we got from the hotel staff.. Made a friend even... Mr. Doorman and his trusty dog!

Really good food served for breakfast (too bad its the only meal they serve... we suggest taking it at the dining area rather than room served)..
Clean rooms.. safe vicinity (considerable walk to the train stations is no hassle at all).

Overall... GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!!

These days, whenever we plan to go on a holiday anywhere in Asia... We always wish we get such great accommodation as we did in this Hotel...

Thanks a lot to Bangkok loft Inn Staff!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRJAY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    427
    68
    10
    9
See reviews for
151
772
177
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Two years had past since my last stay at Bangkok Loft Inn, and it was treated like a long lost friend. The hotel is amazing value when booked directly with the hotel. The staff will stop at nothing to ensure you have a great stay at their hotel, and that you can experience the best of Bangkok. The hotel is located very near the Wong Wian Yai BTS (skytrain) station and so most parts of central Bangkok are easily accessed. Taxis are easy to obtain and for a couple of dollars you can get around the city easily. Getting back to the hotel at night by taxi is perhaps more challenging, however the hotel do all they can to make it easy, providing a business card with map and instructions in thai for the drivers. Best suggestion is just to tell the taxi driver to take you to the Wong Wian Yai BTS station, and walk the 5mins around the corner. Breakfast food is still amazing, however the service at breakfast could be improved. Airport pickup was used as an airport drop off and on check out the staff gave my mother a small gift and two bottles of water for our journey. There is a 7-11 just down the road, and the hotel sell drinks in the lobby, i noticed there is a new cafe just around the corner on the way to the BTS, looked very nice - will check it out next time!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontyKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here twice in April, after landing in Bangkok we had 2 Nights here, then travelled through Cambodia for 8 days, when we arrived back in Bangkok we went directly to Laem Mae Phim, for 3 nights and back to The Bangkok Loft inn for the last 2 nights of our journey. We cannot fault the Bangkok Loft Inn, they even arranged the bus trip for us directly from the hotel to the Cambodian border, it saved us a lot of time and money. The reception staff arranged a packed breakfast for us as we were leaving at 6am, the food was so good. The rooms were very clean, adequate size, with a very good shower and comfortable bed, we were facing the main road, and were not bothered with any noise. The first night after our long travel the staff directed us to the restaurant over the road, it was traditional Thai food, well prepared and so cheap, we loved it. We travelled by Skytrain frequently, with our last night in Patpong, which was fun, the markets and haggling for good prices were interesting, we didn't go to any shows, but had dinner and a few drinks in the local bars, it was good.. We would highly recommend this hotel, we stayed here about 18 months ago, and when we arrived the staff said "Welcome Home" it was really nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank finandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at the Bangkok Loft Inn for three nights at the beginning of April 2012.

We very much enjoyed our stay.

The airport pick up was good. It isn't extremely complicated or expensive to get downtown from the Bangkok airport, but it was nice to not have to figure it out late at night on our first night in Thailand. After finding our driver we had to wait for another 45 minutes or so until the driver located another couple on a different flight. A minor inconvenience.

The lobby and rooms are nice. Clean, updated and convenient. The location of the hotel is near perfect for touring Bangkok. A five minute walk from the Skytrain station that will connect you to anywhere in Bangkok for a low price. The Skytrain is also very easy to use and understand.

The free breakfast and internet/computers were a great perk.

I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. If you are looking to hang out on Kao San for the majority of your stay in Bangkok, you'll probably be able to find a hotel that is more convenient for you.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street and was close to the elevator, but it was still quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FBPottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Spent 2 nights at this hotel on our first trip to Bangkok. The staff were amazingly helpful, even ordering a takeaway for us on our first night ( due to the horrible storm and generally being knackered we did not fancy venturing out) and setting up the breakfast rrom for us to eat in. They genuinely could not do enough for us. I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Bangkok that wants to experience a good value hotel that is nowhere near the Kho San Rd but near to the Sky train and the river.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank byrondot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#108 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#51 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#120 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#41 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Property: Bangkok Loft Inn
Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,031 - ₹ 2,227
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing