We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bangkok Loft Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 135
US$ 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 281
US$ 261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
US$ 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
1,011
462
75
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
462
75
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswongwian yaifree airport pickupyogurtskytrain stationthe riverminute walklocal marketbreakfast roombreakfast was delicioustuk tukbusy roadsaphan taksinhuge bedgrand palacestreet foodlong flightwat arun
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Two years had past since my last stay at Bangkok Loft Inn, and it was treated like a long lost friend. The hotel is amazing value when booked directly with the hotel. The staff will stop at nothing to ensure you have a great stay at their hotel, and that you can experience the best of Bangkok. The hotel is located very near the Wong Wian Yai BTS (skytrain) station and so most parts of central Bangkok are easily accessed. Taxis are easy to obtain and for a couple of dollars you can get around the city easily. Getting back to the hotel at night by taxi is perhaps more challenging, however the hotel do all they can to make it easy, providing a business card with map and instructions in thai for the drivers. Best suggestion is just to tell the taxi driver to take you to the Wong Wian Yai BTS station, and walk the 5mins around the corner. Breakfast food is still amazing, however the service at breakfast could be improved. Airport pickup was used as an airport drop off and on check out the staff gave my mother a small gift and two bottles of water for our journey. There is a 7-11 just down the road, and the hotel sell drinks in the lobby, i noticed there is a new cafe just around the corner on the way to the BTS, looked very nice - will check it out next time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontyKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here twice in April, after landing in Bangkok we had 2 Nights here, then travelled through Cambodia for 8 days, when we arrived back in Bangkok we went directly to Laem Mae Phim, for 3 nights and back to The Bangkok Loft inn for the last 2 nights of our journey. We cannot fault the Bangkok Loft Inn, they even arranged the bus trip for us directly from the hotel to the Cambodian border, it saved us a lot of time and money. The reception staff arranged a packed breakfast for us as we were leaving at 6am, the food was so good. The rooms were very clean, adequate size, with a very good shower and comfortable bed, we were facing the main road, and were not bothered with any noise. The first night after our long travel the staff directed us to the restaurant over the road, it was traditional Thai food, well prepared and so cheap, we loved it. We travelled by Skytrain frequently, with our last night in Patpong, which was fun, the markets and haggling for good prices were interesting, we didn't go to any shows, but had dinner and a few drinks in the local bars, it was good.. We would highly recommend this hotel, we stayed here about 18 months ago, and when we arrived the staff said "Welcome Home" it was really nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank finandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at the Bangkok Loft Inn for three nights at the beginning of April 2012.

We very much enjoyed our stay.

The airport pick up was good. It isn't extremely complicated or expensive to get downtown from the Bangkok airport, but it was nice to not have to figure it out late at night on our first night in Thailand. After finding our driver we had to wait for another 45 minutes or so until the driver located another couple on a different flight. A minor inconvenience.

The lobby and rooms are nice. Clean, updated and convenient. The location of the hotel is near perfect for touring Bangkok. A five minute walk from the Skytrain station that will connect you to anywhere in Bangkok for a low price. The Skytrain is also very easy to use and understand.

The free breakfast and internet/computers were a great perk.

I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. If you are looking to hang out on Kao San for the majority of your stay in Bangkok, you'll probably be able to find a hotel that is more convenient for you.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street and was close to the elevator, but it was still quite quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBPottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Spent 2 nights at this hotel on our first trip to Bangkok. The staff were amazingly helpful, even ordering a takeaway for us on our first night ( due to the horrible storm and generally being knackered we did not fancy venturing out) and setting up the breakfast rrom for us to eat in. They genuinely could not do enough for us. I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Bangkok that wants to experience a good value hotel that is nowhere near the Kho San Rd but near to the Sky train and the river.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byrondot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

What a lovely experience we had at this little hotel.We were a 3 generational family group of 6 travelling for the first time to Thailand.
After arriving from Melbourne we were greeted by smiling and courteous staff then escorted to our very clean and fresh bedrooms.The beds were more comfy than at home!
Ordering breakfast for the next day was always difficult due to the choices of Thai or Western food which was both generous in size and great flavour.
Access to the Skytrain is easy with a walk around the corner. My 80 year old mother found the steps and uneven footpath surfaces challenging at times but still managed to not fall.
We would happily stay here again : it is fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews