We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
US$ 98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 73
US$ 65
AVANIhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 231
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 162
US$ 128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 185
US$ 109
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baiyoke Sky Hotel(Bangkok)
US$ 102
US$ 76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,909)
Filter reviews
3,909 results
Traveller rating
2,647
980
194
43
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,647
980
194
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral worldthe club loungeindoor poolchit lom bts stationerawan shrineplatinum memberjw marriottsiam paragonwalking distancetop floorcorner roommajor shoppingexcellent locationrain showerbreakfast buffetbig chotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 3,909 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Especially good check-in service by Ms. Nicki, coupled with all-round courteousness and friendliness from all staff from the outset. Loved also the extensive breakfast spread and the superb location, with convenient Skytrain access and proximity to key business centres.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Raymond T,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by Khun Nicki.

Hopefully we can welcome you back again for a couple of more nights.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great rooms, great location. Perfect hotel for business travelers who are looking for comfort in the center, but far enough from the seedy sides of Bangkok.
The breakfast is one of the best I've had and one of my main reasons to come back here regularly.

Room Tip: Top floors.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GKSG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear GKSG1,

Thank you for your loyalty with us.

After putting so much efforts into our breakfast offerings I am sure that Chef Matthias will be delighted reading your review.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Hotel is very conveniently located next to Public Transport (called BTS in Bangkok).
Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised by the effiiciency while checking in. The Front Reception Team was very helpful, especially Mr. Tar with his outstanding professional attention to details.
The room is big and had a nice view. A small technical issue quickly and professionally was fixed. Enjoyed the great Breakfast. Will be back

Stayed: March 2018
Thank RayHoBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear RayHoBKK,

Thank you for your recent stay and the time you have taken to share your feedback with us and others here on TripAdvisor.

Please feel free reaching out to us directly once your travel plans are set in order for us to assist you with your booking.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The room is very great, comfortable and clean. Also staff at club lounge is very helpful and nice. Such a great service with Fong and Nus in the morning and also in the evening with Ploy and Kacha who help my niece and my sister. Including Dew and Tar who really help me to checked in and found the room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nipa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Nipa H,

My team and I are excited to hear that you and your family had such a great stay with us and hope being able to look after all of you again.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is well located within the business and shopping districts. There is also a BTS station within 100m from the hotel to add to the convenience. The hotel is cheek and modern with friendly staff who made you feel warm and welcomed. The only shortcoming is the wireless broadband speed at peak hours is terribly slow.

Room Tip: Clean room, well furnished but pillow somewhat too soft for my liking.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taychoonliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BKK, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear taychoonliang,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt well taken care off.

Our provided bandwidth for the internet is usually sufficient to cope even with high usages, it could have been that a router had a malfunction and therefore the signal wasn't as strong as supposed to. Our team members are usually able to fix this rather quickly once we have been made aware of the problem.

We hope being able to serve you again as our guest.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews