We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 291
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Booking.com
US$ 292
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$ 792
US$ 224
View deal
SAVE US$ 568
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
PricelineUS$ 292
FindHotelUS$ 229
ZenHotels.comUS$ 792
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
170
31
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
31
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nan manor suite sense spa toto toilet peking duck frette towels amex fine hotels competitor hotel ala carte buffet hotel scene series bmw phloen chit bts premier room central embassy both breakfast and dinner park hyatt speak easy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Excellent service from staff. Room was nice with elegant decoration. However, breakfast was poor both of quality and quantity. Very disappointed! Not recommended if you want to have an experience in ultra luxury hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank pongsayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosewood Bangkok, General Manager at Rosewood Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear pongsayam,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive, following your recent visit.

We sincerely regret to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations on this occasion and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back despite your slight disappointment.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to personally assist with your future arrangements.

Kind regards,

Thomas Harlander
Managing Director
Rosewood Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Due to promotion offers this period with many 5 star luxury hotel, i have an opportunity to staycation at Rosewood Bangkok that so impressed and memorable. Moreover i would be back to visit again and again.
All staff start from the process of check in until check out. Rosewood Staff are warm welcomed and service-minded treated us with personalized attention.
Rosewood Bangkok is located in prime location. Easy access connect to BTS skytrain “Ploenchit Station” exit 1.
Elevator for guest in house separate from outside guest who is come to dine at hotel’s restaurant. That is great for privacy.
My room is Premier Suite that as one bed-room suite, separate living room and bed room. Room is contemporary residential design, living space and feature bespoke furnishing in a warm and neutral palette.
The stunning city view 180 from bedroom so memorable.
Dyson Hairdryer so trendy. Luxury living with special bath amenity.
Lakorn European Brasserie is a place for Breakfast in Chic ambiance. Breakfast as A la carte. Quality ingredients and great taste. Nice presentation. So don’t miss it for post in social media IG. My favorite is Belgian Waffles.
Signature Chinese Restaurant “Nan Bei” is recommend.
Due to the social distancing regulations, Pool must be booked prior to usage.
Lastly, after check out i would like to said that i would not back home, i need to stay more and more.
Special Staff that would mentioned for my stay is “Osmond Cheng” his service were top-notch. He is our Butler. Best Butler when compare with competitor hotel that has this kind of service as Waldorf or St.Regis.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PH1WRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosewood Bangkok, General Manager at Rosewood Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear PH1WRR,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent staycation at Rosewood Bangkok and your mention of the exceptional service which you have experienced throughout the hotel particularly from our butler team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Bangkok very soon.

Best regards,

Thomas Harlander
Managing Director
Rosewood Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

We decided to stay at Rosewood as part of a birthday celebration that we were invited to and thought we would make the weekend extra special by treating ourselves with an easy access Grand hotel breakfast. Rosewood staff and experience exceeded our expectations by far with impeccable service and product quality. Also, imagine, we could order our breakfast to our room till 2pm! And it was truly perfectly served. We also tried the spa as a last Sunday treat and it was one of the best massage experiences we ever had. Felt like we were floating on those heated, soft massage beds... Recommended!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pamonsi_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosewood Bangkok, General Manager at Rosewood Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Pamonsi_N,

Thank you very much for your fabulous review of your recent staycation at Rosewood Bangkok and your mention of the exceptional breakfast and spa experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Bangkok very soon.

Best regards,

Thomas Harlander
Managing Director
Rosewood Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Service is good , bed is comfortable, food is 4,5/5 , NAN BEI is amazing . Lobby is nice. The corridor is nicely decorated, little bit London style . I am sorry , i will post photo just of defect . Its my personal opinion . Lovely rooms and interior but on the photo only!it looks little bit different in real because designer use cheap materials for furniture, strange floors material, have feeling that is not real wood (in an expensive room) .we were visited for show the rooms below the category and its surprisedly more logical and beautiful. Window in our suit was dirty .The breakfast - thai restaurant is very incomprehensible. Wrong colour sofas, no scenery, No decor, not enough greens and you dosnt feel WOW . The pool is located in a catastrophically ungood place. In the shade ,under the tones of iron and metal. It's impossible to sunbathe. The water is cold. SPA. Reception table in the same room as guest waiting for therapy,its 1 metre between table with computer and lot of paper, so you feel working mood more than relax . It's not a spa, it's just massage rooms. Because no rest area, no sauna. No feet bath. Therapists' level is 3/5. Nothing is prepared for relaxation in the room except music ..There are candles, but no one use them..so you save it for who?
I just feel in 2021 hotels should use really good material and landscape design to be on the TOP, otherwise its will go down and down ..

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank skyflyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosewood Bangkok, General Manager at Rosewood Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear skyflyyy,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback following your recent stay.

We sincerely regret to hear that your expectations were not fulfilled on this occasion and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again despite your slight disappointment.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to personally assist with your future arrangements.

Kind regards,

Thomas Harlander
Managing Director
Rosewood Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Booked the premier suit room for staycation in Bangkok. The room was beautifully decorated. I love the attention to detail. The corner room provided Bangkok’s business building view which is what we expected given the location of the hotel.

Good amenities provided in the bathroom. Bath tub is rather small in my opinion and it was different from what we saw on the web site. Our room #1312

The hotel was a short walk away to BTS sky train system with a dedicated pathway to it. Very convenient.

The hotel itself is short walk away from high end shopping mall, The Embassy.

Service was good all the way from front desk to concierge.

Breakfast selection is a bit limited as due to social distancing we have to order a la carte. The bread provided was on the cold side. The food taste good.

If you like new and stylish hotel. Short BTS distance to shopping malls with great service, Rosewood is the way to go.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank apichanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosewood Bangkok, General Manager at Rosewood Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear apichanas,

Thank you very much for your reviewing your recent staycation at Rosewood Bangkok.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience in the heart of Bangkok's central retail district and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Thomas Harlander
Managing Director
Rosewood Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews