We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$ 136
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
US$ 67
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 276
US$ 263
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
US$ 59
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
778
219
33
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
219
33
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukemporium mallwasher dryerfull kitchenlong staybts stationserviced apartmentone bedroom apartmentphrom phongbreakfast buffetbusiness triphome away from homeconcierge teamliving roomfitness centerthe hotel offerslarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My friend and I stated in a 2 bed room apartment - it was wonderful with a sitting room and a kitchenette.
Very good value for money - though Radisson is a cheaper option though a bit less luxurious.

Location is quite good, very nice bath rooms, excellent air con but our room was not ready by 3 pm so we went out and came back by 5 pm when it was ready. The staff is very helpful and speaks very good English too

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed for 7 days at Marriott Executive Apartments at Sukhumvit. The rooms were exactly as the pictures on the hotel site. Service was excellent, rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was wonderful.

The staff are always ready to go out of their way to help guests. My 5 year old son had a fabulous time. The facilities are great. Apart from the pool, kids play area and the regular features, te adjacent building has facilities like squash courts, badminton courts, tennis court and a small puttin green.

Speaks very highly of the senior management & leadership of the group. If I go back to Bangkok, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. And I am pretty particular about service standards.

In one word - Awesome !

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Choosing Marriot Executive Apartments in Sukhumvit was the best choice we made on our trip to Bangkok! We had a comfortable stay for 4 days - location, service, rooms, management - there was nothing to complain about. Everything was just perfect - just like we wished and hoped it would be! Great value for money and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ekta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We loved the convenience, location, decor, management, service, and everything else possible about this place. Been to Bangkok before and stayed at Renaissance last time (also excellent), but this time around for the same price we got a bedroom, a living room, full kitchen with top quality appliances, a washing and dryer pantry area, amazing views from the centre of the city. Everything we could have ever asked for. The location is great. For a 50 baht cab ride you can get to virtually most interesting spots around Sukhumvit (the arterial road in Bangkok). We went to Adventure Land Theme Park (Thai Disneyland) and it cost us 300 baht by meter taxi plus 70 baht in hwy tolls, and it was very easy to find another taxi in the evening back from there to our hotel. Next day we went to Safari World and the same story again in terms of cost and convenience. DO NOT BELIEVE the hotel concierge that scare you by saying "Thai taxi not available for return" or "veryy dangerous".. This is all a bunch of baloney because they are trying to fool you into renting an overpriced hotel car so you can fork out 2 to 3 times that amount and they can make their commission. (Everything in Thailand works on commission and withholding information to scare the traveler). Thanks to the web, travelers can stop wasting money on these hotel and outside touts. Have extra money, donate to a worthy cause.... not to these information withholding touts. Once you establish for the concierge that you are not a fool, and you will get nothing but meter taxi, and you will not keep the meter taxi engaged for the day, they will stop conning and get to answering your real questions. Patpong night market was 75 baht by taxi and worth a visit for late night street shopping NightMarket. Stalls close at 12midnight, although some keep doing businenss till 1am.
Hotel runs a free shuttle from hotel to nearby train (BTS) station. 5 minute free ride to train station and back.
Excellent therapeutic spa called Rejuvenate 24 or something like that just across the street. They have 500 baht Thai massage for an hour. Excellent. Must try.
Breakfast buffet is very good, and service is top notch Marriott quality. Well trained staff overall.
Housekeeping staff here is EXCELLENT. They will come and clean your apartment so well and so promptly, you will want to take them home to look after cleaning and gardening back home! Tip them well... they work really hard and show zero attitude even if you call them 3 times in an hour.... (once for complimentary bottles of water, once for towels, once for kitchen cleanup). In our experience, this is probably the best you can do in Bangkok.
We found a nice place for dinner near Sheraton Sukhumvit (about 10 minute cab ride from this hotel, cost 50 baht). It's a Mexican Taqueria next to a McDonald's, an American Diner, and just a 100 meter walk from Sheraton on Sukhumvit rd. Amazing fajitas, enchiladas, burritos, margaritas, etc for about 500 baht a person inclusive of food and drinks (ave entree 240 baht). Do try.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SunFunRum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Staff were super friendly and the food was great.
The rooms were very large and well appointed and everything you could need was at hand to cook/do laundry etc.
Was great value for money and in a good spot where the shuttle took you into town which was close by and everything was handy.
I'd stay again...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews