We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 51
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Priceline
US$ 56
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Agoda.com
US$ 46
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Booking.comUS$ 66
Hotels.comUS$ 51
Trip.comUS$ 54
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
149
225
71
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
225
71
21
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2011

After several searches my wife found column bangkok to be our best option, close to the shopping heart of bangkok and easy to get via skytrain, also a cheap 380 bath from the airport + 65 bath toll. Location is excellent, very easy to find after going out, is very close to the sky train and the view is amazing from the higher rooms!. friendly staff and always happy to assist, good food for the room service and they are very attentive with your needs. A piece of advice is: If you have a room higher than the 25th Floor, which all of them are i believe, dont bother with going to the long table restaurant, the view from your room is much better than from there, if you fancy good food, there is a great japanese restaurant just on top of the foodland supermarket, which is right next to the hotel, just come into the supermarket, turn left and left again and take the lift to the second floor, the restaurant is on your left hand, you cant miss it, is very nice and they server delicious sushi and mixed [beef, pork, chicken and fish] buffets, the buffet was 480 baht per person, but is all you can eat, it was fantastic eating there on our last night in bangkok, highly recommend this restaurant. Back to the hotel, you wont be dissapointed. is very cheap compared to all others around at about 2500 baht a night for 2 people, so it comes down to around 25 GBP Per person per night, is a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndresitoJimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2011

The other day myself and a few friends headed to Long Table for a few drinks and some dinner, we loved everything about it, the drinks the vibe and the whole atmostphere. However finding it was a complete turn off! We missed it completely and had to uturn back all the way by Sirikit which was annoying because of all the traffic. Basically, without any signs or clear directions Column was very hard to find... from the outside it really does not look like a Hotel! At least a sign would have helped, just something that made the hotel stand out! Apart from all this, Long table was a wonderful experience and we loved everything about it.

Date of stay: January 2011
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Abhasiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2011

When to go... this hotel in Sukhomvit area is a nice surprise; I stayed here during a ten days business trip and it was a central location for the different offices I was visiting. It would be also a great place to stay for a weekend stop-over in Bangkok.

I have to say, I am rarely impressed with rooms; when I arrived here and opened the door I was stunned with the room; spacious, nice design, studio-like. The reason for that: this hotel used to be a service apartment location and just recently they transformed to a hotel and kept the rooms like before. The breakfast location is the same as the restaurant Long Table.

When to avoid... the official rates a quite high, not for budget travelling; though, if you want to spend that amount of money, you can be sure you get the value of the buck.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lapsaptong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2010

The good thing about Column Bangkok is that the room is spacious and come equipped with kitchen, washing machine & dryer. The breakfast is not too bad either as the menu has a good variety of food (thai, japanese, british, crepes, pancakes) for you to choose from.

However, the location of this hotel is really not ideal if you prefer to take a taxi instead of the skytrain (BTS) or MRT. The location of this hotel is near the notorious traffic jam junction, hence, we were turned away by many cab drivers when they knew that we wanted to go to Column Bangkok. This hotel is good for those travellers who only wants to walk and take BTS / MRT.

Even though the room comes with a kitchen & hob, it is not equipped with a pot / pan that allows cooking.

The staff at the hotel were not exactly friendly and the housekeeping is sloppy. Despite of all these, I think this hotel is good value for money considering the spaciousness of the room and the breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2010

I stayed at Column Residence, Bangkok for 3 nights from 21st thru 24th September, 2010 and this was my first stay here. I was thoroughly satisfied with the hotel which has actually 'service apartments'. The standard room I occupied was one of the most spacious I have ever stayed in, well appointed and with a marvellous lake view. The room has a frigedaire, washing machine, dryer and a microwave and is conveniently located on upmarket Sukhumvit Ave. There is an excellent 24x7 Foodland just next door which is most convenient. The hotel has the famous 'Long Table' restaurant on the top with the longest (in Asia?) dining table. The breakfast, though functional, is good and the tariff is most competitive. Its location is also very strategic for tourists wanting to use the MRT or BTS as Asok station is a 10 minutes walk, though it can be a bit tiring on a warm day. The central AC is efficient and cools the room very well. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting real value for money and a pleasant and satisfying experience.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raju4656
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews