We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 51
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 29
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Agoda.com
US$ 57
US$ 27
View Deal
SAVE US$ 30
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Trip.comUS$ 30
Expedia.comUS$ 29
StayForLongUS$ 57
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
475
452
109
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
475
452
109
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asok bts great location terminal mall no window light sleeper hotel entrance deluxe room walking distance central location taxi driver street food sukhumvit train shopping terminal21 pui
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Ever gone out for the night with the best intention of heading back to your lodgings after just a few? Ever gotten to the point where a couple more wouldn't hurt? Ever got to the end of the night and realised you've probably had more than you'd planned, the hotel is some distance away and you really don't fancy hailing a cab at 2am in the morning and that wild dash through the night?

Location, location, location. Close to BTS. Nest to MRT. But more importantly, right next door to one of the best nightlife areas of Bangkok. When you really, really don't want to go home, this is a perfect place to crash.

Room tip: Sometimes they run out of double bed rooms, for when you really want that extra space to stretch out. Don't worry, even the single beds are quite large, more like 3/4 sized, so they are more than capable of holding even the largest traveller. If needs be they can even be cozy for two without being squeezed for room.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank peter_t_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. First, the positives: next to 3 flights of stairs leading to Asoke bts; professional and obliging staff. Now, on to the negatives: Was initially given a room facing a carpark exit on the 2nd floor and the extremely busy road junction next to the hotel despite having asked for a room away from the main road (during hotel booking via Agoda and once again during check in). So I requested for a change of room. Was then given a room on the 3rd floor. Room looks decent for a 3-star hotel but infrastructure is failing, badly. Found many cracks (if you place hands very near the cracks, you could feel ambient air coming through (see photos). Bugs fest (dead or alive - on duvet, on bed sheet, in the shower, on wash basin - see photos)! Hmm, I wonder if the bugs crawled or flew in through the cracks. If you typically shower more than 20mins (as I do), you would likely be miffed as the hot water came on and off every other minute or two - see similar reviews by other guests. So, the only time you get lukewarm water is just before the hot water goes off and in the first few seconds when it comes on. Same thing with the water at the wash basin. I was slightly scalded a few times.
I like to stay in the Asoke area. Will probably check out Continent Hotel next door the next time I visit - it looks new. I also saw a new hotel named Hotel Clover next to The Exchange that would require 3-4mins' walk to the sky bridge connecting to Asoke.
All in all, the high ratings on the certificates by TripAdvisor and booking(dot)com behind S Sukhumvit Suites' reception belie its crumbling infrastructure. This is a hotel which has definitely seen its better days.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
6  Thank tulips123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhumvitsuites, General Manager at Sukhumvit Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear tulips123

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience following your stay with us. We are truly disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured that we are planning to renovate our new wing rooms from next month onwards to ensure that the issues you have raised would not be occurred with all of our guests in the future.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Totsaporn W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Location, staff. Rooms could use better sound proofing but thats theonly negative. Connected to bts n mrt 1min walk. Laundry too expensive but can be found for cheap off site anyway so not a big deal!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank knightsfandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Having worked then travelled all day and into the night, by the time clearing customs, jump on to the airport link, change to BTS, thankful the S Suites are located right at Asok BTS so a short walk along the bridge way, check in and soft soft clean bed was there to greet me, The rooms come with coffee and tea and a couple bottles of free water, very handy to 21 shopping, BTS obviously, rooms are a little smaller but clean plenty of hot water, I booked early so very reasonable rate for 2 nights, 4000 baht, I had other plans for breakfast so never tried the offerings but what I did see looked pretty standard for a Bangkok, hotel, Afree drink voucher on arrival, that I gave away to someone in the lift.
clean and good linen.

Room tip: Queen bed is a must
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank leighn922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed 2 nights at the S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel. Location is good as the hotel is linked to the Asoke BTS station.
Breakfast is average but for a small boutique hotel, i guess its acceptable. Hotel lobby is on the 2nd floor. We were given a room on the 3rd floor facing the road which was horrible. The traffic noise is bad and you better pray you don't have noisy neighbours! We could hear them talking and laughing and the kid was practically screaming. We asked for a change in room on the 2nd night and was given a room on the same floor but at the back of the building which was alot better. So if you are a light sleeper, remember to ask for a room NOT facing the road or at a higher level (6th is the highest).

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Freckleface44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews