We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 51
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 29
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Agoda.com
US$ 57
US$ 27
View Deal
SAVE US$ 30
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Trip.comUS$ 30
Expedia.comUS$ 29
StayForLongUS$ 57
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
475
452
109
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
475
452
109
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asok bts great location terminal mall no window light sleeper hotel entrance deluxe room walking distance central location taxi driver street food sukhumvit train shopping terminal21 pui
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I was expecting an average 3 star hotel but when the taxi drove by I thought it was the wrong hotel at first since it was much more new and modern than I expected. The room and lobby was very new and modern looking, very clean, and very quiet. My room was a little small but still plenty big enough for me travelling myself for 2 nights. Probably big enough for most couples for a short stay as well. There are probably bigger rooms in the hotel as well. The room had very standard amenities, not what I would expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel but everything I would expect from a 3 star hotel. I think it's fully deserving of 3 stars or higher. I think it has one of the better locations in the area with a skytrain station and a mall right beside it and an adult entertainment district, Soi Cowboy, a half block away.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Great location just opposite Terminal 21 and beside bridge connecting to Asok Bts station. Terminal 21 shopping mall with food court if not wrong at 5th floor good and super cheap food . Nearby soi cowboy . Hotel breakfast is normal but enough for breakfast . Furniture is new and nice toilet . Super friendly staff especially the short buff guy work as night shift with tattoo . The staff will try their best to assist whatever they can help . It is a good choice if did not have high requirement and for convenience

pros - good room design , beside Asok Bts station and terminal 21, friendly staff , comfortable.
Cons- We have 2 room when staying the 1 of the room air-condition and toilet light not functioning for 2nd day. Technician come in awhile to fix at last can't fix in short while and change room for us . Room key sometime need re-update at Front desk only can open the door. No city view .Air-condition sound is a bit loud .It's not a big problem at least the hotel is effective to solve the problem .

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Ming L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I have stayed at S Sukhumvit Suites on 2 occasions so far, and it has never disappointed me. The location is excellent; MRT station at the doorstep, BTS just 1 min walk away, Terminal 21 shopping mall just across the road. Moreover, the hotel is furnished in a modern and clean style which is appealing. All the room amenities work, and the bed was comfortable too.

If I had to really be picky, it will only be the view of the windows: they are either facing another building, or facing the BTS tracks. It still is deserving of an excellent rating.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank TanP412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I have no complaints about the hotel. Check-in was smooth. Hotel staff were friendly. Room was clean. The best part is the location. Right on the main street close to the BTS and MTS. Restaurant had a decent breakfast for a decent price.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank alw765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is between 2 building hence there is no proper drive up hotel lobby and instead is just a hotel front on a busy street road.

Hotel lobby is on 2nd floor while the ground floor is a western f&b & pub that acts as breakfast venue as well in morning or a water hole at night.

Lift is card key access to the rooms on 3th-6th for security reason.

Hotel main door is just beside BTS ASOK stairs hence it 1-2min walk to T21 mall or the train.

Behind hotel is another building named "jasmine city hotel" that's housed a 24hr subway F&b , a Italian restaurant & few japs Raman shop + a 24hr supermarket that has microwave food & rest of stuff

Rooms wall are thin hence if u have a noisy neighbor, ask for more pillows from the front desk.

Space is decent for 2 in the superior room for 1x 29" case and a TV with about 10 channels including BBC & CNN but who goes Bangkok to watch TV programs.lolx

Beside hotel, walk pass Citibank and there is MRT sukhumvit station to access to other part of the city or walk to healthland for better quality massage as compare to street side shop at lower value.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hockie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews