We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #175 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Adelphi Grande proved to be a perfect place for our recent stopover in Bangkok. We stayed 3 nights in mid March. The apartment was enormous, very clean and comfortable. Service staff were very friendly and spoke english well. We were impressed by the fact that our apartment had a combo washer/dryer as this was a mid holiday stopover and we could do our own washing in our room. There was also a kitchenette in our apartment, although we didn't get a chance to use it.

Breakfast was pretty much stock standard as far as all these places go, with cereals, juices, toast and a range of cooked meals and eggs on offer. Don't forget to bring your own vegemite =)

The only downside to our stay was that the wifi seemed pretty unreliable, and the shower temperature seemed to keep going from warm to cool - pretty annoying.

Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. It is always our pleasure to receive the feedback and comments from our guests as it will help us to improve our standard of facilities and services. We also would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience which caused you during your stayed. However, on the downside areas you mentioned our departments concerned were informed to address the problem you mentioned in order to resolve the problem to ensure the comfortable stay of our guests.

We sincerely hope that this experience will not tarnish your impression with us and that we will have the opportunity to welcome and serve you again in the future at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    157
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
81
145
75
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Candolim, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

It was good to be back to see that, the standard of the hotel has in fact got better, sometimes it seems to go the other way with other properties

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goaprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. It is most rewarding to know that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests, especially our regular guests. Your valuable feedback and comments is encouraging us to continue improve our standard of services in order to strive for the highest level of service excellence.

Thank you once again for your observations. We look forward to welcome and serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at Adelphi Grand Hotel on 3-6th Feb. 2012. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Free wi fi, lovely breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 15 minutes from sky train, so a great location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iacfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments of your recent visit to our property. It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services met your expectation. We will do our best to maintain and keep up the standard of our facilities and services.

We hope that we will be one of your alternative accommodations whenever you are visiting Bangkok. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We were on a tight budget and adelphi grande turned out to be a superb choice. It was no less than a 5 star. The rooms were large, clean and plush with a kitchen. Food was great and The hotel had a nice swimming pool. It was also close to the metro station and proved to be a great value for money option

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unmisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your fine comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are glad to see that we exceeded your expectation in most categories. It is our pride to learn that our special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at the Adelphi Grande Bangkok for 3 nights. Wanted a hotel away from the main bars. Its a little way up Soi 41, but the hotel does run a Tuk Tuk service. Hotel was very quiet when I stayed, but staff were very nice and very helpful. Rooms are big, nice kitchen area with washing machine. Big bathroom and lovely comfortable bed. Very clean room and hotel. Has a small gym and swimming pool on floor 4. Pool area doesnt get much sun, but that keeps the heat away! Food very good. Khao Tom gai is great.
A GREAT hotel if you want a quiet hotel away from the hussle and bustle of soi 11, etc. And only a short ride to soi 11 if you want to go out and about. Some nice restaurants nearby. Soi 33. And a few bars on the way down to soi 33. Robin Hood and the Londoner brew pub are worth a visit. Will be back in June to stay here. Would recommend this hotel to anyone..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Valued guests,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and comments on tripadvisor review as it helps to introduce us to others who prefers to stay in the heart of town with peaceful and tranquility atmosphere. However, we are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us as well as enjoyed with our facilities and services.

We look forward to your next visit in June so that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#135 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#292 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Adelphi Grande Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,234 - ₹ 6,644
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Grande is a leading Bangkok Serviced Apartment located on Sukhumvit Soi 41 and is surrounded by a lot of dining and entertainment attractions. Just seven minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station which is the local transport system in Bangkok. Shopping Centers like Emporium is right next door. The Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 30-35 minutes drive from the hotel. Adelphi Grande is designed as per your stay convenience. It features 167 contemporary style Studios and One Bedroom Suites. The suites are elegantly decorated and are laid-out with hardwood flooring. All rooms and suites are furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave oven,High Speed Internet connectivity and etc. Adelphi Grande is a great place and a good choice for you to escape the hustle and bustle from your busy day; we provide general facilities and services such as Fitness Center, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Cafe Grande is the dining outlet, WiFi High Speed Internet and FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Grande Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing