We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Still a few teething problems but beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #36 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Still a few teething problems but beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed in one of the club rooms and the service was very good. Ate breakfast in the club on the 31st floor which was also good. Lunch buffet was very nice if a little pricey. Meeting rooms very nice and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRDorkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear GRDorkings,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our hotel. However, please accept your sincere apologies for the late reply.

We are sorry to hear that you perceived the lunch buffet too pricey. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value for money given our extensive buffet. However, we will discuss this point internally and see how we can offer more value. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our deepest apologies.

It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the friendly ambassadors, advantages of the Club Millésime and the meeting rooms.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.


Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,927
    616
    168
    49
    31
See reviews for
409
1,016
380
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Absolutely faultless. From the moment you walk into this amazing hotel you feel like you are Rockstar. The staff were amazing and couldn't be more helpful (special mention to Mod, she was the best host ive ever come across!) The rooms are amazing, the facilities are great, the pool deck area, the restaurant, the bar are all excellent with amazing service. The location is very convinient with only a short walk to Nana skytrain station, restaurants, shopping and bars. Thanks to all the staff for the great stay (& birthday cake). The Sofitel have set the bar in Bangkok, and i wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nitro114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding the service received at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. Miss Mod is very pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed your experiences.
All team members are encouraged to ensure that our guests leave with wonderful experiences of their time spent at our hotel.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms.)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel was wonderful - beautiful decor, friendly staff, amazing rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tots11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Tots11,

We were thrilled to read your five-star review of our hotel and to see the personal pictures taken during your stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s decoration, well-appointed rooms and the gracious hospitality provided by our outstanding ambassadors who do their upmost to deliver a Maqnifique stay for every guest.

I would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth, uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

A truly magnificent building with inevitable teething troubles.Good leadership ensured that all issues were dealt with speedily and quietly.
Location is adjacent to Nana skytrain and very beneficial for leisure visitors.
The 32nd floor restaurant has open air table settings and amazing views, but the michelin standard food can compete with the view. A must location for a jaded business palate





















  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deesays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear deesays,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our hotel. We hope you would accept our apologies for the late reply on your review.

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the convenient location and the French inspired rooftop restaurant L’Appart.

We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.


Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Sofitel on sukhumvit is still in it's soft opening stage but my stay has been flawless from beginning to end.
To impress in Bangkok with many quality new hotels is hard but the Sofitel has manged to step it up with great functional rooms, a really cool French Resturant/bar space on the top floor and great amenities such as great pool deck (from where I am writing this review), state of the art gym and personal service.
The location is great not more than 300m in any direction to the skytrainnand walking distance to many shops and restaurants, if you want to leave the hotel.
I have already booked my return trip, thanks to all the new staff for a awesome stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Direct_Scape,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the quality of our service. We hope you would accept our apologies for the late reply on your review.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed the state-of-the-art gym, convenient location, well-appointed rooms and the French inspired rooftop restaurant L’Appart.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#13 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,117 - ₹ 12,414
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia and ACCOR so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing