We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 710 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This B&B is so beautiful and charming and we felt right at home. The staff was very serviceminded and extremely helpful.
The room and the area around is kept very neat and clean and the pool is refreshing to hop in after a hot day walking in Bangkok city.
Breakfast is different each day and delicious. Very easy to stay in with kids as we are allowed to use the living room and kitchen to make baby food for our youngest.
Would recommend this place to everybody and definately come back again.
Love it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phinn2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Baan Pra Nond was slightly out of the way - but proximity to the Surasak stop on the Bangkok Sky Train helped make this destination work for us. Our room was small, but very nice and very clean. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The common area is absolutely beautiful. Dining for breakfast was great - a different meal every morning. Staff was also very helpful. The assistant manager even packed us a boxed breakfast to take with us on our last morning when we needed to leave before the kitchen was open.

The only negative for this B&B was the challenge crossing the busy road to get to the skytrain. Crosswalks in Bangkok are not what were accustomed to, and it feels a bit like the Frogger video game. This wasn't a big deal, just made our day more exciting. This B&B is directly adjacent to the freeway, but it never bothered us. We slept like babies.

Room Tip: We had a small room and were very satisfied. I don't think there are any bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotsawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Terrible location.. Trust me.. Nobody wants to be at this location. Its like you are sleeping on the middle of a highway. The rooms were nice i must admit. But thats all there is! Nice room, terrible location in the middle of a high way!
Service is okay, however after 5PM the service stops. I v been in Bangkok a million times so I know my way but I feel pity for those travelling the first time.
I know that you can t change you location, but please lower your prices if you offer this!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jjmhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My husband and I stayed a total of 7 nights at the Baan Pra Nond B&B. It was wonderful. I highly recommend it. It was very clean, wonderful breakfast, comfy beds and linens, great water pressure in the shower, excellent service and the owners made you feel at home. The B&B is located close to the BTS and a 10 minute walk to the ferry. We have found our little place to stay everytime we visit Bangkok!
See you in a few months Tasma and Jason!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We loved this B&B. Don't be put off by the location; it's a 10 min walk to Surasak MRT station and 10 min the other way to the ferries. We weren't bothered by any outside noise and the B&B provides earplugs for the light sleepers. The continental breakfast was so great (sausagem eggs, 2 thick slices of freshly baked bread, fruit etc) and was more than enough. There are cookies and tea/coffee throughout the day in the lounge area. Maybe just 1 word of caution: there are many mosquitos around and if you hate them as much as I do (because the mosquitos just LOVE me), bring some repellant. We would stay here again if we were ever to visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pocketdiver97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Dusit
Loog Choob Homestay
Loog Choob Homestay
#6 of 710 in Bangkok
285 reviews
Siamotif Boutique Hotel
#17 of 710 in Bangkok
76 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Noppawong
Baan Noppawong
#12 of 710 in Bangkok
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Star of Sathorn Hotel
#14 of 710 in Bangkok
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast

Address: 18/1 Charoen Rat Rd. | Yannawa, Sathron, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 3,191 - ₹ 5,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the city, Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast offers a unique vacation that allows you to check your worries at the door and experience the simple charms of Bangkok living. Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast will offer you a quaint, private, and homey atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Pra Nond Bed And Breakfast
Baan Pra Nond Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing