We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$ 162
US$ 136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 335
US$ 263
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 90
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
US$ 59
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
539
185
41
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
185
41
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee clubratchadamri bts stationpremium suiteshopping areacentral worldone bedroom apartmentliving roomlumpini parkfront desk staffhome away from homequiet locationconvenience storewashing machinewalking distancea wonderful staywelcome drinkswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed only one night before our flight in Bangkok in this hotel. We were pretty happy with our stay, our room was very nice and the location was suitable for us. Unfortunately one of the concierge broke the handle of my luggage , which caused me a slight problem during my return trip. Otherwise all ok.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We just came back from a 4 days 3 nights vacation in Bangkok staying at this hotel. The hotel is very clean and the room is spacious. As a serviced suite, I think the lobby and the interior design of the hallway needed more work. The hallways are lacking sufficient lights, actually, no lights during the day, making the hall areas look dark and old. On the other hand, the rooms are great. The room gave us a sense of comfort and resort-like. The pool is quite small and the decoration is also very weird. The water has many fallen leaves and insects. I think Anantara wants to combine service suite with resort-like atmosphere. But sometimes fusion like this will only lead to CON-FUSION! The breakfast was ok, not a lot of varieties of food but well prepared.

The internet service - Wifi was terrible. It is definitely not an ideal place if you are coming in to stay for business because it always gets cut off for no reason. Then you have to get reconnected with the password and login over and over again.

Overall, I think this service suite does not live to the name of Anantara. If it is just a regular serviced suite, it is ok but when it is called Anantara, we are expecting more from it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank goofyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We had 10 nights in a Premier Suite in the Anantara and enjoyed it. Conveniently located to the skytrain and a short walk to Central. The rooms are excellent- although beware that the Premier suites on and above floor 11 don't have balconies, but staff were happy to relocate us to a lower floor.

Try the nearby Gaggan restaurant for a unique take on high end Indian fusion.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ctrunfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Our family enjoyed our stay. clean, spacious and bright. Very convienient to the city center - siam paragon and also to the BTS (thai's version of subway). This is our choice in Bangkok. Definitely can recommend to family and friends.

however there are some minor faults - 1) slow housekeeping
2) a lot of taxi drivers do not know the exact location of the hotel (please ask the concierge to write in thai). As much as Bangkok is a cosmopolitan city, most thai people cant speak english. So, we had to call the hotel numerous times so the taxi driver could communicate with the receptionist.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabahlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

If you are staying Bangkok, this service apartment should be on the top of your list. Quiet and better service and convenient to anywhere by BTS. Walk distance to the both Silom commercial area and Siam.Small but useful store located on the just near from. But , this time, we found lot of noisy people stayed there. They are just noisy. Their kids ruined every where, they are keep almost whole dishes at breakfast buffet. Bringing their own lunch boxes to put meals frm breakfast buffet. Loud music.. Talking loudly in the corridor and restaurant and other public space. If This service apartment will continue to accept these kind of guest, We won't stay this apart anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken6195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews