We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful and very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Ranked #17 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful and very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This was my first visit to Baan Rajprasong following several other stays in upscale hotels and apartments in Bangkok over the past several years. As I rose in the elevator to the 11th floor, I had beautiful views of the pool. The pleasing view continued as the door to my premium one bedroom suite was opened. The suite had a galley kitchen with all the necessities, and there was a very inviting living room with a large L shaped couch, a flat screen television, and an entertainment center. I pulled back the drapes allowing the light to drench the room, and discovered a very good size balcony with two chairs and a small table with views of the horse track and the park. The bedroom was very appealing with a king size bed and a second flat screen television. The bedding was excellent- luxurious sheets and pillows. A second balcony was off the bedroom with a large U shaped cushioned chair with the same view. Both balconies receive good sun late morning into the late afternoon. The bathroom was great with an oversized shower stall and tub. Nice bath amenities were provided in round glass shaped bottles with corks. The room attendants were delightful and always smiling. The suite was impeccably clean. A good grocery store(Villa Mart) and the sky train station are a few minutes walk from the hotel. My 12 day stay was outstanding. My highest compliments to Baan Rajprasong.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boston mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    166
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
193
174
45
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
227 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed only one night before our flight in Bangkok in this hotel. We were pretty happy with our stay, our room was very nice and the location was suitable for us. Unfortunately one of the concierge broke the handle of my luggage , which caused me a slight problem during my return trip. Otherwise all ok.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We just came back from a 4 days 3 nights vacation in Bangkok staying at this hotel. The hotel is very clean and the room is spacious. As a serviced suite, I think the lobby and the interior design of the hallway needed more work. The hallways are lacking sufficient lights, actually, no lights during the day, making the hall areas look dark and old. On the other hand, the rooms are great. The room gave us a sense of comfort and resort-like. The pool is quite small and the decoration is also very weird. The water has many fallen leaves and insects. I think Anantara wants to combine service suite with resort-like atmosphere. But sometimes fusion like this will only lead to CON-FUSION! The breakfast was ok, not a lot of varieties of food but well prepared.

The internet service - Wifi was terrible. It is definitely not an ideal place if you are coming in to stay for business because it always gets cut off for no reason. Then you have to get reconnected with the password and login over and over again.

Overall, I think this service suite does not live to the name of Anantara. If it is just a regular serviced suite, it is ok but when it is called Anantara, we are expecting more from it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goofyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We had 10 nights in a Premier Suite in the Anantara and enjoyed it. Conveniently located to the skytrain and a short walk to Central. The rooms are excellent- although beware that the Premier suites on and above floor 11 don't have balconies, but staff were happy to relocate us to a lower floor.

Try the nearby Gaggan restaurant for a unique take on high end Indian fusion.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ctrunfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Our family enjoyed our stay. clean, spacious and bright. Very convienient to the city center - siam paragon and also to the BTS (thai's version of subway). This is our choice in Bangkok. Definitely can recommend to family and friends.

however there are some minor faults - 1) slow housekeeping
2) a lot of taxi drivers do not know the exact location of the hotel (please ask the concierge to write in thai). As much as Bangkok is a cosmopolitan city, most thai people cant speak english. So, we had to call the hotel numerous times so the taxi driver could communicate with the receptionist.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabahlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites

Property: Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Address: 3 Soi Mahardlekluang 3, Rajdamri Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,689 - ₹ 14,085
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Baan Rajprasong boasts 97 one and two-bedroom apartments in one of Bangkok's most enviable locations, close to the city's main shopping and business areas. Yet it is an oasis of tranquility that offers stunning views of the Bangkok skyline and feels a world away from the bustle of everyday life.Just 100 metres away from the main road and the Rajadamri BTS Skytrain station, making it perfect for those who like to be at the heart of the action. The journey to the business district of Sala Daeng and the connecting subway system takes just two minutes by BTS Skytrain, while the Siam Paragon and Sukhumvit shopping and entertainment complexes are just four minutes away. Each apartment, ranging in size from 77 to 156 sq metres and many with large balconies, is decorated and furnished in contemporary moods blended with a touch of Thai design. An elegant fusion of wood, glass and light is accompanied by charming indigenous touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing