We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,903)
Filter reviews
9,903 results
Traveller rating
6,997
2,365
415
83
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,997
2,365
415
83
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant main pier grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite top floor excellent hotel great pool welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
1,989 - 1,994 of 9,903 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The people at the front desk were very helpful, the room was great, the spa treatment was outstanding and wish I had more time to enjoy more treatments. The location proved to be in a great place. The morning buffet was outstanding and with so many fresh fruits. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arlenehuber34654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear arlenehuber34654,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I wish to sincerely thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, this means a lot to us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other people from around the world.

I am especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spa treatments and the breakfast buffet at our River Barge restaurant.

We are looking forward of having the pleasure of your company once again on your next visit to Thailand.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Good position on the river with the free shuttle boat, spacious rooms, good restaurant, attentive service. Nice pool area to rest in the midday. And last - not least - big shopping moll Asiatique in 15 minutes walk

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zeituni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Zeituni,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

May I offer a heartfelt word of thanks for your kind review of your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok experience and it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. My entire team and I are very happy to read that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel.

We all at Chatrium Hotel Riverside are looking forward to welcoming you once again soon at our hotel where you will be assured a very warm welcome.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Good price quality. Rooms are quite little outdated but the views are still amazing.
We got a upgrade to a suite,it was great for the money. Two suites for only €75 each, see the picture's.
Kitchen in the room, pointless. You will not even find a spoon there. But who cares. -)
Breakfast area at the Hotel is completely refurbished looks beautifull and buffet is quite good.
Free Ferry boat at the hotel, use it!

TIP:rooftop bar SKY BAR LEBUA AT STATE TOWER, known for The Hangover 2 shooting a scene there, is just 20 minutes away. You can see it from the hotel.

We had a pleasant stay there for two days.

Room tip: high as possible, city/river view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KuprasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear KuprasM,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Many thanks for for having taken your valuable time to compose a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us.

If I may mention that there is a sign in the cutlery drawer of our rooms’ kitchenettes informing guests that if they require any extra utensils to please inform us for immediate delivery.

We are looking forward of having the pleasure of your company once again on your next visit to Thailand.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Very good hotel with a wonderful breakfast and very nice staff.
The staff at the lobby bar made me feel not so welcome though.
I was overlooked a long time.
Upgraded to suite for very reasonable price.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vaffus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear vaffus,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I would like to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation for your Bangkok trip and was particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at our River Barge restaurant.

However despite your kind praise of us, I would like to sincerely apologise for the issue you encountered at the lobby bar and at the same time reassure you that necessary actions will be taken to improve accordingly.

We hope it will be not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The pool is the best place to be after a long day exploring Bangkok. Incredible! Hotel has a free boat shuttle that takes you to a main water taxi stop. From there you can ride a boat up the river to the main sites or get off at the drop off and take the sky train to the more commercial parts of Bangkok. Asiatique Market is walking distance from the Chatrium. Great place to go for the evening for dinner/snacks and light shopping .

Room tip: Get a room with view of the river!
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Sue M,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write about your recent stay at the Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok and for sharing your experience with all the readers on this platform.

We are truly delighted to learn, that you enjoyed your time with us to the fullest and that we could contribute to a great time in Bangkok. Rest assured that we will share your lovely words with the entire team.

We really hope your plan will soon bring you back to Bangkok to revisit us as we would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back as our valued guest.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews