We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for $$ - one time experience is good enough.”
Review of P2 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
P2 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #524 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for $$ - one time experience is good enough.”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

I was with my parents for a 4D3N stay in P2. Rooms were clean - Quite a decent hotel. Walking distance to Platinum Fashion Mall. Things I don't like about P2 - it is not near the BTS. The shower facilities is bad with very low water pressure, also too fine and spread out the water as it is a non-adjustable shower head!! The hair dryer is more like a blower, without hot air!!! It took me like half an hour, yet to dry my shoulder length hair.... durrrhhh
The rest of comments like the small lift, One-Pillow-Only have already been mentioned by the earlier goers.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iTweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    69
    43
    16
    11
See reviews for
24
33
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Purchased this 4D3N deal at Deal.com for $379 (if I recall correctly). Location of hotel was a little off but you get what you pay for. Agreed that most cabbies never heard of this hotel so you better take the address card with you when you travel.Tiny lift! Really tiny! 2 persons with 2 cargo bags and the lift is full. 7 to 10 mins walk to Platinum Mall. Even MBK is walkable if you beat the heat by walking through all the other malls. Free city tour was provided but we decided to forgo it as we preferred shopping on our own and not be forced to places of no interest to us. Lots of street hawkers outside the hotel but your stomach must be able to take it as cleanliness is questionable. Rooms are comfortable but watching TV in bed was impossible as it was placed at the raised platform area(Room 204) Wifi was a great bonus as we Facetimed with almost everyone we knew with minimal lag (5mbps). Due to the awkward placement of the TV, we provided our own entertainment by connecting to Youtube on the ipad. :-) Breakfast was decent but obviously for the price, you cannot expect a full spread. Hotel staff were rather helpful. A 2hr inhouse full body massage was available @ 500baht. Nothing fantastic but not that bad either.
Is it me or does anyone else notice that the Thais do not smile much nowadays??? I remember my last trip to bangkok 6 years ago was a totally different experience as almost every local I met back then showed a genuine smile when we spoke to them. I guess the recent flood and hard times must have taken a toll on them :-( Nonetheless, Bangkok is a wonderful city with good, cheap food and shopping! sawasdee!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StevieTeo6613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

It was a fun & present trip/stay over at P2 Boutique Hotel. I love the "Body Relax" (Traditional Thai Massage) near the hotel. The room was pretty clean and tidy

Liked - very clean and in siam area, the staff are friendly.
Disliked - Nobody really knows the location of this hotel,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I went on 3N 4D to Bangkok-Thailand for a purely shopping spree and Sight Seeing, with my wife

Pro's
Staff was helpful : I am Hindu Veg, and the Kitchen Staff prepared the breakfast (Which was free per my booking) specifically to my interest.

Many Indian - Veg Restaurant nearby

Small Cozy Room's, with Wi-Fi

Very well located, from shopping perspective, Have 3-4 Best Budget Malls nearby, at walking distance

Decent In House Massage Center

Cons
Not great menu as such of their In House Menu

Half Day Trip was not worth it - Like they all do, they as well Pushed us to visit and watch a Diamond Making Unit and then to a Honey Manufacturing Unit.. Purely Waste of Time from my perspective and some good cut they would have made


Must Have

Good Sun Tan ( Weather is Hot and Humid)
Good Shades
Light Clothes
For Shoppers : There is so much to shop for Ladies then Male's. For Electronics: My personal opinion, cannot much rely on the authenticity.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AmarKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just returned from BKK. P2 hotel has a very bad location, some taxis do not want to go especially from Platinum mall. It is near to platinum on the map but really not that near. The hotel lobby is really messy with too much clutter. The photos for the hotel online are extremely deceptive. The room we stayed in was 401. Moldy shower curtain and towels. The worst part was the ants in bathroom. I guess for 2 - 3 nights, we can pretend it was a camping trip and grit it through. Even after we requested for make-up room, the ants are still there......I believe they are still there as I speak. I could not even get an extra pillow as they claimed they do not have. Such a gross and sad place. The only saving grace is the breakfast which was still ok, the beds were quite comfortable, aircon was working fine. I do not mind small hotels or small and slow elevator as long as the place is clean. In this case it is not. The hotel service staff were not helpful and not willing to serve. All in all, I will not recommend this place to anyone. It is important to stay at a convenient location near to BTS when traveling to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Please avoid room 401 is possible. Gross room with dirty walls and ants in the bathroom. What view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chibemaruko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
PJ Watergate Hotel
#602 of 862 in Bangkok
197 reviews
The Cozi Inn
#600 of 862 in Bangkok
46 reviews
Bangkok City Inn
#703 of 862 in Bangkok
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#372 of 862 in Bangkok
259 reviews
Grand Watergate Hotel
#733 of 862 in Bangkok
155 reviews
Makkasan Inn hotel
#543 of 862 in Bangkok
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P2 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P2 Boutique Hotel

Property: P2 Boutique Hotel
Address: 1091/213-216 Soi Petchaburi 33 | Makkasan, Rachathavee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #524 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,060 - ₹ 2,833
Hotel Class:3 star — P2 Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your P2 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing