We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
P2 Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 147
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 79
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 88
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 64
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 499
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
21
70
46
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
70
46
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallpratunam marketbig cwalking distancepratunam city innthe main roadbody massageminutes walk awaymajor mallswater heatertuk tuknight markettwin bedsnice breakfasteasy accessshoppingchidlom
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Purchased this 4D3N deal at Deal.com for $379 (if I recall correctly). Location of hotel was a little off but you get what you pay for. Agreed that most cabbies never heard of this hotel so you better take the address card with you when you travel.Tiny lift! Really tiny! 2 persons with 2 cargo bags and the lift is full. 7 to 10 mins walk to Platinum Mall. Even MBK is walkable if you beat the heat by walking through all the other malls. Free city tour was provided but we decided to forgo it as we preferred shopping on our own and not be forced to places of no interest to us. Lots of street hawkers outside the hotel but your stomach must be able to take it as cleanliness is questionable. Rooms are comfortable but watching TV in bed was impossible as it was placed at the raised platform area(Room 204) Wifi was a great bonus as we Facetimed with almost everyone we knew with minimal lag (5mbps). Due to the awkward placement of the TV, we provided our own entertainment by connecting to Youtube on the ipad. :-) Breakfast was decent but obviously for the price, you cannot expect a full spread. Hotel staff were rather helpful. A 2hr inhouse full body massage was available @ 500baht. Nothing fantastic but not that bad either.
Is it me or does anyone else notice that the Thais do not smile much nowadays??? I remember my last trip to bangkok 6 years ago was a totally different experience as almost every local I met back then showed a genuine smile when we spoke to them. I guess the recent flood and hard times must have taken a toll on them :-( Nonetheless, Bangkok is a wonderful city with good, cheap food and shopping! sawasdee!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StevieTeo6613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

It was a fun & present trip/stay over at P2 Boutique Hotel. I love the "Body Relax" (Traditional Thai Massage) near the hotel. The room was pretty clean and tidy

Liked - very clean and in siam area, the staff are friendly.
Disliked - Nobody really knows the location of this hotel,

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I went on 3N 4D to Bangkok-Thailand for a purely shopping spree and Sight Seeing, with my wife

Pro's
Staff was helpful : I am Hindu Veg, and the Kitchen Staff prepared the breakfast (Which was free per my booking) specifically to my interest.

Many Indian - Veg Restaurant nearby

Small Cozy Room's, with Wi-Fi

Very well located, from shopping perspective, Have 3-4 Best Budget Malls nearby, at walking distance

Decent In House Massage Center

Cons
Not great menu as such of their In House Menu

Half Day Trip was not worth it - Like they all do, they as well Pushed us to visit and watch a Diamond Making Unit and then to a Honey Manufacturing Unit.. Purely Waste of Time from my perspective and some good cut they would have made


Must Have

Good Sun Tan ( Weather is Hot and Humid)
Good Shades
Light Clothes
For Shoppers : There is so much to shop for Ladies then Male's. For Electronics: My personal opinion, cannot much rely on the authenticity.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmarKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just returned from BKK. P2 hotel has a very bad location, some taxis do not want to go especially from Platinum mall. It is near to platinum on the map but really not that near. The hotel lobby is really messy with too much clutter. The photos for the hotel online are extremely deceptive. The room we stayed in was 401. Moldy shower curtain and towels. The worst part was the ants in bathroom. I guess for 2 - 3 nights, we can pretend it was a camping trip and grit it through. Even after we requested for make-up room, the ants are still there......I believe they are still there as I speak. I could not even get an extra pillow as they claimed they do not have. Such a gross and sad place. The only saving grace is the breakfast which was still ok, the beds were quite comfortable, aircon was working fine. I do not mind small hotels or small and slow elevator as long as the place is clean. In this case it is not. The hotel service staff were not helpful and not willing to serve. All in all, I will not recommend this place to anyone. It is important to stay at a convenient location near to BTS when traveling to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Please avoid room 401 is possible. Gross room with dirty walls and ants in the bathroom. What view? please do not even bother to open the window.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chibemaruko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Though the staff say Pratunam area can reach there by 7mins, in fact is 15 mins... And the area is a private area, taxi and tuk tuk is not allow to go in that area... And most taxi driver don't know the way there, cos it's a restricted area ... Hotel staff is friendly but still I rather prefer pratunam area hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denzel4107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews