We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“P2 Boutique Hotel”
Review of P2 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
P2 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #525 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 3 April 2012

It was a fun & present trip/stay over at P2 Boutique Hotel. I love the "Body Relax" (Traditional Thai Massage) near the hotel. The room was pretty clean and tidy

Liked - very clean and in siam area, the staff are friendly.
Disliked - Nobody really knows the location of this hotel,

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

I went on 3N 4D to Bangkok-Thailand for a purely shopping spree and Sight Seeing, with my wife

Pro's
Staff was helpful : I am Hindu Veg, and the Kitchen Staff prepared the breakfast (Which was free per my booking) specifically to my interest.

Many Indian - Veg Restaurant nearby

Small Cozy Room's, with Wi-Fi

Very well located, from shopping perspective, Have 3-4 Best Budget Malls nearby, at walking distance

Decent In House Massage Center

Cons
Not great menu as such of their In House Menu

Half Day Trip was not worth it - Like they all do, they as well Pushed us to visit and watch a Diamond Making Unit and then to a Honey Manufacturing Unit.. Purely Waste of Time from my perspective and some good cut they would have made


Must Have

Good Sun Tan ( Weather is Hot and Humid)
Good Shades
Light Clothes
For Shoppers : There is so much to shop for Ladies then Male's. For Electronics: My personal opinion, cannot much rely on the authenticity.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmarKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just returned from BKK. P2 hotel has a very bad location, some taxis do not want to go especially from Platinum mall. It is near to platinum on the map but really not that near. The hotel lobby is really messy with too much clutter. The photos for the hotel online are extremely deceptive. The room we stayed in was 401. Moldy shower curtain and towels. The worst part was the ants in bathroom. I guess for 2 - 3 nights, we can pretend it was a camping trip and grit it through. Even after we requested for make-up room, the ants are still there......I believe they are still there as I speak. I could not even get an extra pillow as they claimed they do not have. Such a gross and sad place. The only saving grace is the breakfast which was still ok, the beds were quite comfortable, aircon was working fine. I do not mind small hotels or small and slow elevator as long as the place is clean. In this case it is not. The hotel service staff were not helpful and not willing to serve. All in all, I will not recommend this place to anyone. It is important to stay at a convenient location near to BTS when traveling to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Please avoid room 401 is possible. Gross room with dirty walls and ants in the bathroom. What view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chibemaruko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Though the staff say Pratunam area can reach there by 7mins, in fact is 15 mins... And the area is a private area, taxi and tuk tuk is not allow to go in that area... And most taxi driver don't know the way there, cos it's a restricted area ... Hotel staff is friendly but still I rather prefer pratunam area hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denzel4107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

You walk into a very clean room and nice toilet and bath in P2. T&B may be small but it's not yucky compared to other hotels. They clean the room everyday and refill drinking water. They should change the location of the TV though as it is hard to watch TV from the bed. We stayed in a deluxe room.

The only downside is that it is far from BTS Skytrain. We didn't get to see much places in Bangkok as we didn't find the hotel accessible.

Upside is the proximity to Pratunam Market and Platinum Mall though still requires 15-20 minutes walk.

I rate the hotel room a 5 but proximity wise it is only a 2 for me.

Room Tip: If you want to go shopping and don't mind the walking, stay in P2 Boutique. P.S. Avoid Patpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anj_C_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 km away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#622 of 885 in Bangkok
199 reviews
0.5 km away
Bangkok City Inn
Bangkok City Inn
#727 of 885 in Bangkok
442 reviews
0.8 km away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#582 of 885 in Bangkok
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#741 of 885 in Bangkok
157 reviews
1.2 km away
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#303 of 885 in Bangkok
677 reviews
1.2 km away
Cubic Pratunam
Cubic Pratunam
#745 of 885 in Bangkok
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P2 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P2 Boutique Hotel

Address: 1091/213-216 Soi Petchaburi 33 | Makkasan, Rachathavee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #525 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 2,150 - ₹ 3,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — P2 Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your P2 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing