We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family eat outs”
Review of Indian Essence Art

Indian Essence Art
Ranked #273 of 11,964 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Serving Classic North and South Indian Cuisine, Snack, Kebbas, Curry and Polular Breads from Clayoven, Dosas, street food etc.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on our family vacation in the month of december 2017 and stayed in holiday inn. This restaurant was right opposite to our hotel making our stay enjoyable with excellent Indian and Chinese dishes specially sichuan noodles, chilly chicken, day tadka, jeera rice and many more. The chef is excellent and the owner Mr. Mintu takes interest in preparing tasty food for customer satisfaction. Any suggestions are welcome from their customers and is immediately taken care of just like how Mr. Mintu rectified the sizzling brownie with vanilla ice cream as i told because at first it was topped with mint ice cream. Great hospitality, ambience and will recommend this restaurant for an amazing meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theodore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tassanee Sawasd... I, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Essence Art, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Theodore N, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful experience at our Restaurant.

We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! each time, every time and all the times to deliver much better.

It was indeed a pleasure to serve you, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the mix review of restaurants we decided to try along with 4 family members it was great experience we found good food and good quality the price are OK . The restaurant is beautiful good for family dining ..

Thank Brajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tassanee Sawasd... I, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Essence Art, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Brajesh S,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful experience at our Restaurant.

We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! each time, every time and all the times to deliver much better.

It was indeed a pleasure to serve you, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent cuisine and service! A must for a visit to Bangkok! Enjoyed this venue on a conference visit.

Thank Prof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tassanee Sawasd... I, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Essence Art, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear prof R, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful experience at our Restaurant.

We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! each time, every time and all the times to deliver much better.

It was indeed a pleasure to serve you, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The photos look super fancy, but when I went there with friends I didn't find the food so marvelous. It was fine, but there are better options in the same street... Besides, while their North Indian dishes and appetizers were fine, their South Indian options were terrible (avoid it at all costs and go to a real south indian restaurant if you want dosas). Considering the very positive reviews I am thinking I should try again but it was really disappointing the first time.. The staff was not particularly friendly or efficient...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BananaLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tassanee Sawasd... I, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Essence Art, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear BananaLu,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review us on trip advisor.
Kindly accept our apologies on the above experience you had in Indian Essence Art,

We have taken our necessary step to avoid such things in future. We assure you that you will have definitely better experience on next visit.

Once again thank you very much, and looking forward to welcoming you again and pls come with voucher we will be glade to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice Food.......Reminded us about india...
Food was good so was the staff
Would love to.come here tomorrow.

Thank Avinash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tassanee Sawasd... I, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Essence Art, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir/ Mam, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It makes us immensely happy to know that you have had a wonderful experience at our Restaurant.

We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! each time, every time and all the times to deliver much better.

It was indeed a pleasure to serve you, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Essence Art also viewed

 

Been to Indian Essence Art? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing