We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #49 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed apt and it was spacious, clean very comfy. There's a washing machine and dryer which is handy for longer trips. The hotel itself has an awesome pool area too - the pool itself is massive!

The hotel is located away from the hustle bustle of the shopping and party district so be prepared to take a taxi or hire a private car, but other than that no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lacey082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 620 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights in Feb 2012 for the first time. I have been visiting Thailand for a number of years and usually stay in a 5 star Hotel, but for this trip I fancied a change and opted for the Marriot Apartments in Sathorn Road.

It wasn't easy to find initially as the driver couldn't see any Soi 3 sign, but we did get there eventually. "
Check in was quick and pleasant with a cooling drink offered upon arrival. Once all was done I headed up to my room on 24th floor.
(One thing I must say is that their lifts are very slow in comparison to most Hotels, and needlessly hot, as there didn't appear to be any a/c in operation. A few guests also commented on this so maybe it's worth the management checking it out).

The room was a nice enough size, well designed, clean, comfortable, and I felt quite at home quite quickly. The bed....wow!....best bed yet. The pillows must have been made by Sleep Angels or something because I had such a great sleep each day, and as someone plagued by restless nights this was an absolute bonus.

Tv's in both rooms had good pictures, sound quality, and selection of channels. The bathroom was lovely as well. Big enough, bright and warm, and with a bath that my bigger than average frame slipped into with ease. And a smile.

You can use the room service which I felt was very reasonably priced, and prompt. The Momo cafe downstairs was superb. Good value, great staff, and great food. I spent every day in there at some point.I didn't take the breakfast option as I'm not an early riser on holidays, but from what I saw on offer ,when I did make the effort, was very nice. Lots of people all stuffing themselves: that's a thumbs up for sure.

The surrounding area is quite quiet and low key with very little in the way of a 'shopping experience', but that's why I chose it. You can go for a lovely walk around the area and chance upon some great little bits of Thailand hidden down some alley, especially the amazing sights of architectural masterpieces wedged between noodle shops, mechanics, or launderettes.
You can also head over 2 blocks and wind up in PatPong Night Market, which shelters numerous sellers of luxury watches, jewellery, designer jeans, bags, etc etc....they can be a bit pushy at times, but it is their livelihood remember.

Metro is a 10 min walk to the top of the road and services the majority of areas you'll be heading for. It's quick and clean, with air cooled carriages. Nice.

The staff are very helpful at all times, happy to help with directions or suggestions.
You have to pay for internet in your room, which I do think is a bit behind the times when a small cafe round the corner gives you wi-fi with your espresso, but you can access it in Momo's or at the pool area once you ask for a password. This is something that I don't expect to see as an additional cost these days in the higher end stays, so bear that in mind depending on your NEED for it 24/7.

It's not a place where you will be mingling with guests, or a place where you go to socialise in any sense of the word. It's your apartment. Your home from home. And on that level it does a very good job.

I will definitely be back there next year again.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views of course, and are also quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Well situated in the embassy district, service is prompt and efficient. Comfort is excellent, apartments are equipped with everything you may need including dishwasher, washing machine dryer etc. rooms are spacious. Momo restaurant next door serves decent food. Lumpini metro station is 500m away close to the lumpini park where you can have a walk in th morning. Value for money is good.

Room Tip: Insist on non smoking if you want one, even then it is not guaranteed, it seems the ventilation syst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The suite itself was absolutely lovely, Unfortunately I was ill while there, but can testify that the bed is great! You even have your own washer and dryer insuite.
There was a mix up with our pick up. I emailed that we were delayed but it did not get to the right people and they were going to charge us for the pick up but eventually it was worked out. There English could have been better. Also, breakfast included, was okay, not great. We didnt really get a good feel for the location. I think the it could be better, It is in the embassy area, and about 10 minutes from the SkyTrain, but not in a tourist area. Seems it is used a lot for people on business and would be fabulous for a long term stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The apartments really are difficult to fault; they have everything. Indeed, I had the distinct impression that there are a high proportion of long-term residents. Service is always gracious and courteous, although at times a little confused. The pool area is excellent, although I can see very little justification for using green tiles for the pool. It makes the pool look a lot less appetising.

My only real concern is location for anyone who doesn't want to walk substantial distances to get anywhere. If you don't, then your options are limited, as the Skytrain and Metro are some distance away.

I can´t comment on breakfast since it closed at 10. I always headed to the Alliance francaise, about 5 mins walk away.

One last remark: there seems to be a very subdued atmosphere amongst the guests with virtually no casual conversations taking place between fellow guests. This isn´t necessarily a criticism, but personally I do prefer a more convivial atmosphere, which I certainly found in the second hotel I stayed at, the Park Plaza at Asoke.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkmoon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#111 of 887 in Bangkok
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 8,767 - ₹ 15,976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing