We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying meal ! ”
Review of Cafe Mozu

Cafe Mozu
Ranked #59 of 14,875 Restaurants in Bangkok
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bang Rak
Description: Offering the best of Indian, Lebanese, Thai, Pizza from wood fired oven and international cuisine in a vibrant ambiance, Café Mozu at lebua reinvents the staid cafe culture in Bangkok. While you are here make sure you sample the eclectic spread of breakfast buffet at the Café's poolside.Breakfast in Beirut. Lunch in Mumbai. Supper in Sardinia. All at the hottest new bar in Bangkok. Café Mozu blends the finest Lebanese, Indian, Thai and western cuisine. Creating a truly global menu that reflects today's eclectic tastes. Café Mozu features World music and an unrivalled drinks menu. Welcome to Mozu a place which will be your guide to the cultures of the world.All day dining: 06.00 am. - 01.00 am (last order at 11.30 pm)Breakfast is available from 6.00 am – 11.00 am
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Came here for lunch .. Loved the ambience and polite staff ! Ordered a mix of Indian and Italian .. Mediterranean pizza was crispy and delicious and so was the Shammi kebab we ordered !! That was superb ! Paneer tikka wasn't edible but everything else was super good !! Very relaxing calm and peaceful meal

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank ashitapoddarkhaitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 219 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I live in Alexandra Condominiums and this place is right around the corner. Great place to meet up with friends for lunch or drinks in the evening. It has an enclosed area that is air-conditioned, and an outdoor patio with overhead protection and fans. The food is varied and delicious and I have never had a bad dish, but I usually stick to limpo, adobo and sisig, which are all good. They also have delivery and the prices are very reasonable. I come here often.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank blkanjil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Situated on the Mozu floor of Lebua hotel next to the pool. Hotel guests have breakfast here as well as internally. Had a pathetic Caesar salad for lunch. Some bread that looked like giant French fries and hard as iron, small amount of left over crispy bacon from breakfast and slivers of Parmesan I had to look for. Bread basket also obviously breakfast leftovers. And why offer five other dressings when the classic Caesar was already on it? Of course what you end up doing is eating the salad and then putting spots of all five dressings on the empty plate and dunking bread in it, just so you can taste it and they can charge you $20 for that and a coke. Fair enough I suppose! Second lunch called a Mozu salad was really a variation on a Waldorf salad - walnuts, egg, provolone cheese, asparagus, avocado, black olives and the same Caesar dressing, same bread basket and 5 dressings, but better than the Caesar. Mandatory 10% service charge and then still two spaces on the bill to encourage tips; a tip for 'service experience' and a tip for 'food experience' - they must be joking!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank MelB776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Really good choice of western and Asian food for buffet breakfast. Omelette bar is really good too!!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Mjb136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Great Restaurant with wide selection of food. Specially for Brunch. Great ambiance and staff. Dress code mandatory and call ahead for a group of 6 or more. Usually space is not an issue but won't hurt much if You call ahead. Less crowded time would be before 9am.

Don't know much about their menu ordering option as I mostly went for their Brunch. Will visit again.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank neor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mozu also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Mozu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing