We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice style, good taste and value for your dollar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Be My Guest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #161 of 651 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice style, good taste and value for your dollar”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

if you want a nice big clean quiet room with all the extras then you cannot go past this little guesthouse. charn is cool, and is always ready for a chat. granted that it is outside the major tourist traps, but its nothing a short walk to the train station wont fix. also, i would highly recommend heading to the clocktower around 5pm onwards and experience the local market.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bebopcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
49
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

It is a bit off track, so you get to see the real Bangkok, if you go out. The rooms are very clean, bed good, breakfast in a nice greek style kitchen. The host Chern did seem to us allways a little bit stressed and isn't really talkative, but he actually helps you out whereever he can and runs his place really professional. We would most definatelly stay there again!

Only the fact that there was no real door in the bathroom seamed a little strange, but you get used to it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tosche7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Be my bed and breakfast was our last stop on our trip and im so grateful to Charn and his hospitality. He is very helpful and has great hints and tips to get in and around Bangkok.
I would definately stay here again, it really is homey, comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bear212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at Be My Guest Bed & Breakfast late September, early October of this year. We felt instantly at home. Charn is a wonderful host, offering knowledgeable tips on not only the neighborhood but some of the best Bangkok attractions. We loved neighborhood feel of the location and found it very easy to get around using public transportation. The B&B is super clean and the rooms are big and comfortable.

We had expected to stay with Charn on our way back through Bangkok, so we even stored some luggage with him while we toured other parts of Southeast Asia. As we got ready to head back into town, Charn told us that due to the flooding threat he was shutting the B&B down for the time. But he not only found us a new place to stay, he personally delivered our bags to the new location and waited for us to arrive. Charn is clearly one of those hosts that are willing to go above and beyond for their guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NMandMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

"Home away from home" is a cliché we've heard so many times during our trip over the last five months. In our opinion, this is one of the very few places we would describe this way.

We hadn't told our host in advance we would arrive early, so when we arrived we expected to just drop off the luggage and be able to check in to the room later the same day. To our surprise and great joy our room was available immediately. We were also given something to drink upon arrival, and an introduction to Bangkok and suggestions for possible ways to spend our days here.

This place seems more like a private home than a hotel or bnb, in a really good way. Everything is clean and tidy and nicely decorated. Still, it is the fantastic host that makes this place a unique place to stay. He helped us out with everything from visa questions via which night markets to go to, to restaurants and taxi driving directions. His help and knowledge allowed us to make the most of our days in Bangkok.

Still, we also chose to spend a couple of evenings watching DVDs from the wide selection of DVDs downstairs, an opportunity we appreciated a lot.

We arrived Bangkok by train from the south of Thailand and found the BnB easy to reach via MRT. We walked the 15 minutes from the MRT and found it immediately thanks to the map in the homepage. The quiet neighborhood and nearby MRT made this an ideal location for us.

When we left for the airport in about 4:30 AM, our host got us a taxi and had prepared take-away breakfast for us.

We highly recommend staying here. Would we go back? As a matter of fact we have booked our next stay already.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReiseFrosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Praso@Ratchada 12
#350 of 862 in Bangkok
49 reviews
Din
Wake Up Hostel Bangkok
Wake Up Hostel Bangkok
#657 of 1,213 in Bangkok
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 862 in Bangkok
8,193 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be My Guest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be My Guest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Be My Guest Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ratchadaphisek Road | 212/4 Nathong1 Lane, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,611 - ₹ 2,577
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be My Guest Bed and Breakfast is a very comfortable and laid-back place where you can have a good night’s sleep after enjoying the sights and culture of a city. Its’ fairly small size creates a low-key atmosphere which gives it the feeling of being at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Be My Guest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be My Guest Hotel Bangkok
Be My Guest b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing