We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Be My Guest Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 151
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 145
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 123
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 501
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
76
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
12
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

It is a bit off track, so you get to see the real Bangkok, if you go out. The rooms are very clean, bed good, breakfast in a nice greek style kitchen. The host Chern did seem to us allways a little bit stressed and isn't really talkative, but he actually helps you out whereever he can and runs his place really professional. We would most definatelly stay there again!

Only the fact that there was no real door in the bathroom seamed a little strange, but you get used to it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tosche7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Be my bed and breakfast was our last stop on our trip and im so grateful to Charn and his hospitality. He is very helpful and has great hints and tips to get in and around Bangkok.
I would definately stay here again, it really is homey, comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bear212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at Be My Guest Bed & Breakfast late September, early October of this year. We felt instantly at home. Charn is a wonderful host, offering knowledgeable tips on not only the neighborhood but some of the best Bangkok attractions. We loved neighborhood feel of the location and found it very easy to get around using public transportation. The B&B is super clean and the rooms are big and comfortable.

We had expected to stay with Charn on our way back through Bangkok, so we even stored some luggage with him while we toured other parts of Southeast Asia. As we got ready to head back into town, Charn told us that due to the flooding threat he was shutting the B&B down for the time. But he not only found us a new place to stay, he personally delivered our bags to the new location and waited for us to arrive. Charn is clearly one of those hosts that are willing to go above and beyond for their guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NMandMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

"Home away from home" is a cliché we've heard so many times during our trip over the last five months. In our opinion, this is one of the very few places we would describe this way.

We hadn't told our host in advance we would arrive early, so when we arrived we expected to just drop off the luggage and be able to check in to the room later the same day. To our surprise and great joy our room was available immediately. We were also given something to drink upon arrival, and an introduction to Bangkok and suggestions for possible ways to spend our days here.

This place seems more like a private home than a hotel or bnb, in a really good way. Everything is clean and tidy and nicely decorated. Still, it is the fantastic host that makes this place a unique place to stay. He helped us out with everything from visa questions via which night markets to go to, to restaurants and taxi driving directions. His help and knowledge allowed us to make the most of our days in Bangkok.

Still, we also chose to spend a couple of evenings watching DVDs from the wide selection of DVDs downstairs, an opportunity we appreciated a lot.

We arrived Bangkok by train from the south of Thailand and found the BnB easy to reach via MRT. We walked the 15 minutes from the MRT and found it immediately thanks to the map in the homepage. The quiet neighborhood and nearby MRT made this an ideal location for us.

When we left for the airport in about 4:30 AM, our host got us a taxi and had prepared take-away breakfast for us.

We highly recommend staying here. Would we go back? As a matter of fact we have booked our next stay already.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReiseFrosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Only 12 mins walk from mrt. Not too hard to find, but justco is now known as comcen which can make it hard to find when you go off the instructions from the website.

Its like staying in someones house. No reception desk etc. Very clean, has comfortable bed, balcony. Quiet location.

Bathroom is tiny. The smallest i have ever seen about 1m x 1m. There is no cupboards, but a clothes rack is provided. There is no fridge. The tv works well and the free wifi is superfast.

The owner is very helpful and speaks really good english.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twobigfeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews