We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flying high at the Fenix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #118 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Flying high at the Fenix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Had a quick business trip to BKK for just the one night and was totally impressed with my experience at the Novatel Fenix.

A short stroll from the BTS, and precise directions from the staff made finding the hotel easy. To then be whisked up to the Executive lounge for the check in, where attentive, smiling staff greeted me with a cold towel, colder beer and a tasty selection of snacks...I knew that just 1 night was not going to be long enough.

The VIP treatment continued when I was personally welcomed by the new General Manager, Mr.Clinton, who gave me very useful tips and info on where to go and what to see in the city.

The lovely Ms.Petchanee then showed me to the Suite on the 19th floor and it was everything I needed for my brief city visit. Complimentary WiFi, comfy bed and all the amenities one could wish for.

A sumptuous buffet breakfast the following morning, and a complimentary late check out ensured that this experience rated 5/5.

For my next trip to BKK, I will be staying here again for sure.

Many thanks again to Clinton and his dedicated team.

Luke

Room Tip: Book the Suites...the little extra is worth so much more
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    1,039
    346
    77
    33
See reviews for
377
887
345
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

It is a very clean and comfortable hotel.
The bathrooms have a problem indeed, meaning that the water flow all around when you take a shower. But if you don't want to live all your life here then it's not your problem or responsibility to clean the area.
Free bottles of water in the mini-bar, excellent breakfast and dinner experiences.
Small pool,but enough for a short bath between business meetings or after a long day in town.
Good position, near the Oriental pier, so you can easily find your way to the most important areas in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Try a room at the higher floors. The view worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSMArad_Romania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

The in-house dining experience was poor and the house keeping staff command of english was poor resulting in wrong order. We waited 4 2hours for our Room and mind you, we had booked n pre-paid a suite.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

As a rep with expenses partially covered I tend to opt for the executive lounge option
most places I travel, but nowhere have I found more value for the extra
outlay than at Novotel Felix Silom - attentive, warm and genuninely friendly staff, affording you an extra "living room" and a home away from home in addition to very comfortable and practical sleeping quarters. Great service too.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPT2146TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#130 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#54 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#91 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,054 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Property: Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak | Suriyawong, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,726 - ₹ 5,525
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Ctrip TA and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing