We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect value for money, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Ranked #191 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Ballinrobe, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Perfect value for money, great location”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed for only a short while but enjoyed it very much. Was instantly upgraded to a small suite. Perfectly clean rooms, very modern and functional interior, very comfy bed, loads of storage cupboards, small but very functional kitchen, large fridge/freezer, small but very fubnctional bath/shower, separate WC, small "sitting room", multi-channel TV, internet, writing desk - all very practical and in perfect working condition.
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Despite current water shortage (due to floods in North of Bangkok), hotel provided 2 bottles drinking water, plus a drinking water facility on another floor, plus advice on how to treat tap water.
I'd return here any time :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    278
    59
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
59
72
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were in BKK on business and had originally checked into another longstay hotel that turned out to be different than our expectations. We visited a few of the Citadines in person to determine which location we wanted. Soi 16 suited us perfectly. It is a few minutes walk from the Exchange Tower (where we signed up for a month of yoga), same from Terminal 21 (which has two floors of really great food courts), and moments from the Asoke BTS terminal. The hotel was very clean, very well maintained with helpful staff. We chose the studio suite as it was quite bright and with a sliding partition between the living and sleeping areas both my husband and I could rest or work as we pleased without disturbing each other. Our room was on the 8th floor and down the hallway was the laundry facilities as well as the pool and gym, and guest bathrooms which were useful the odd time. The room was extremely well equipped with glassware, cutlery, dishes and a good complement of pots and pans, toaster, kettle and a small but very useful fridge with a tiny ice tray. We cooked in our unit about 10 nights out of 18 that we stayed. There is a large Foodland grocery store with many international brands (if that is what one wishes) steps away. A little coffee shop (Coffee Alley) is just next door and it was lovely to sit in their garden and have Cafe au Lait and read the paper. For the more experimental travellers as you proceed up the Soi to Asoke and the BTS stop at the street vendors and enjoy a Cafe Yen (hot coffee with condensed/evaporated milk poured over ice - delicious for 20 Thai Baht), or delicious deep fried chicken also from the street vendor at the same location (five pieces for 70 Thai Baht), gives Colonel Sanders a run for his money.
One note though, the beds in Thailand generally are very firm....very. We solved this by having housekeeping bring up an additional duvet which we used as a "mattres pad" to sleep on so that helped. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcbalderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanasakV, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear Resident,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Citadines Sukhumvit16 Bangkok – it was a pleasure having you with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write in with your feedback to Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read of your pleasant experience during your stay and pleased that you were well taken care of by the team. Here at Citadines Sukhumvit16 Bangkok, we do strive to provide all our residents and guests a warm and comfortable ‘home away from home’ and your feeling of such is simply delightful.

Until we see you next , if there is anything further we can do for you or should you require information on any of our Bangkok or global properties, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a pleasant day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed a week here - ideal location - lovely well-equipped kitchenette (I cooked many late late suppers). I also had the best haircut I ever had in all my 58 years, at a little salon diagonally opposite the hotel. After I checked out, as my flight was in the early evening and I had some time to kill, I also discovered an excellent Thai massage place also opposite the hotel - slept through 2 hours of excellent massage and felt totally refreshed! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Persimmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanasakV, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Residence,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok for your recent stay and feedback us on TripAdvisor

We have read your comments about our property and greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we wish to thank you again for your support and patronage. We look forward to your return to Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok.

Have a pleasant day.

Kind regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My mom and I visited Bangkok last week and we totally loved the hotel. Its warm, cosy yet spacious and welcoming.

Rooms- The rooms are like a typical studio apartment. The room is clean, spacious and airy. The kitchenette has all facilities from microwave to stove, basin, dishes, tea maker and a fridge. We bought most of our groceries from a supermarket two mins away from the hotel. The free wifi, the desk, the beds, the amount of space to keep our luggage, etc completely exceeded our expectations.

Staff- The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly. They helped us call taxis along with advising us the best way to travel to places. Since we arrived early, they ensured to give us a room way before check in and even allowed us to keep the room a couple of hours after check out time since the room was free for the day. They were extremely courteous, prompt and helpful.

The only downside to this hotel is there is no round the clock room service nor do they have a restaurant inside the hotel. There is a little cafe next door where you can have breakfast but it has a limited variety of food

Location- The hotel is conveniently located a stones throw away from Asok BTS station that can be accessed through the Exchange Tower next door. This made it extremely convenient for us to either take the BTS or the MRT from Sukhumvit station. The hotel is very close to a super market as well as a number of spas nearby. Dont forget to get a massage at any of these spas, they are heavenly.

We loved the hotel and Citadines never fails to disappoint! we will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minakshishekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanasakV, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Residence,

Warmest Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok!

On behalf of our team at Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok, I would like to thank you for your recent patronage for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us; at the same time we are also delighted to have met your expectations in services and quality standards. Receiving such feedback from our guest motivates us to further improve our commitment to deliver the good service.

Once again from all of us at Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok, we thank you very much for your valued feedback.

Warm regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Very good location that is closed to both MTR (Sukhumvit) & BST (Asok) station. Even there is not much to visit near the hotel, it's convenient to the hit areas by rail.
And unexpectedly it's quite slient even it's located near the road.
The room is cozy like a home with full set of kitchen utensils that you can cook for meals. Besides, the staff is friendly and helpful.
Really think I will stay here next time I m in Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanasakV, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok for your recent stay and feedback.

We have read your comments about our property and greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we wish to thank you again for your support and patronage. We look forward to your return to Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok.


Have a pleasant day.


Kind regards

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 862 in Bangkok
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#126 of 862 in Bangkok
920 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#198 of 862 in Bangkok
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok

Property: Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Address: 38 Sukhumvit Soi 16, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,933 - ₹ 4,961
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok is situated in Bangkok's bustling Sukhumvit business and commercial district. All 79 apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom and living room, WIFI internet access and home entertainment system with cable TV. At Citadines, you will experience friendly staff, chic living space with flexible services to suit your lifestyle and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing