We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Agoda.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Hotels.com$69
Travelocity$69
Orbitz.com$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
93
75
28
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
75
28
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine long term stay big mall close to the hotel perfect hotel rooms are big gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

When we stayed they had some kind of City electricity project half a day, so it wasn't the hotel's problem but we didn't have internet more than half a day. That's -1 point.
But my friend who stays here all the time, loves this hotel like her own "home" and highly recommends it says their internet is very dependable and good usually.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmjmJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for your endorsement of the Kantary House, Bangkok, and we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet, which is very rare.

We look forward to your return for another stay with us where the WiFi will most likely be working smoothly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I really enjoyed my time and felt very comfortable in kantary house and it felt so homey and cosy:) I stated for a month and would definitely stay again next year if I came to Bangkok:)

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memina99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed at Kantary House for one night and while the room was spacious, it did smell like sulfur. It was one night and did not complain. The area is close to a mall and a 7-11, though not my favorite part of town. It is close to the airport which was perfect for my needs.

Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We apologize for the smell you detected, it was from one of our cleaning products which the housekeeping department has been informed and looked into the issue. We will make sure that it will not happen again.
I hope Kantary House will have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few times. The facilities are good but a bit dated. Wi-fi is good in the lobby sitting area however it is good in some rooms and not good in other rooms. My room was suite with a separate living room and bed room. The bonus of this hotel is that the restaurant serve very good food. The Kantary House is located in an area near where I meet for business in Bangkok so it is good for me. The price is much lower than other hotels in its class. However, it is a bit far from central Bangkok and tourist locations if that is your goal in Bangkok.

Room tip: restaurant is very good and not expensive
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you were satisfied with your overall stay and especially The Orchard Restaurant. We are looking into ways to fix the inconsistency in WiFi signal strength throughout the property – 95% of which is strong.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Kantary Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Dissapointing to have to leave as forgot to book extra nights. Have stayed at this motel every time i have come here, My fiance is a member of Thai airways and it would of been very nice to get a courtious call to ask if staying longer, it is with regret that i will not be staying here anymore, but i have to say that it is a very beautiful place to stay, thanking you,

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews