We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$ 137
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 145
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 79
US$ 67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
US$ 64
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 500
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
33
132
69
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
132
69
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuvarnabhumi airportlat krabangnear airportminute driveshort stayshower facilitiesthe main roadclean and comfortable roomscheck in was quickshopping malllocation is greatbahttvtaximinibarluggagechannels
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was a really good little hotel,quite near the airport, The rooms were very clean and modern and the bathroom spotless too. The welcome and service were particularly good for tired travellers, with people carrying cases and taxis arranged. The little restaurant was good as they cooked up tasty dishes even late at night and the breakfasts were freshly cooked and presented well too. Our only problem was that the second time we visited the taxi driver could not find the hotel -not the fault of the hotel. When we first arrived the first time the hotel fetched us from the airport and this would always be the best option in such a huge city with sprawling suburbs.. There are no restaurants etc nearby so I would think it best for a short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melaniehookuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Been coming here 3 times a year since they opened 3 years ago. Basic but great value and desk staff (especially night shift and Tookta in particular) very helpful.

Awful restaurant at whatever time, but if you go 3 minutes towards town centre you have various eateries and a Tesco Lotus or go towards airport and you have others and a Family Mart. Taxi is 150 baht to airport.

The porter is a real character....

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zardoz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

this hotel is very clean and the rooms very spacious. it was always nice to stay here when we have just an overnight in Bangkok as it is very close to the international airport. The only downside is it is quite far from all the attractions and has not service to the metro or skytrain. Breakfast is included as is a pickup from the airport. We stayed at this hotel the last time in 2011 but did stay there for a few years prior.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed at the hotel for two nights and the room, bed, furniture and bathroom was very clean. The only problem was that the shower in the bathroom barely put out any water, so no refreshing shower with water pressure there. And I've stayed in hostels that had better showers. The other problem was that there was no stores or restaurants next to or nearby the hotel. There was just a lot of dark alleys. Otherwise, I had at it on whatever was in the fridge in my room. The hotel does have a restaurant, and the food is edible, nothing to rave about. For airport transfer, there is no airport shuttle to take you back and forth from and to the hotel to the airport. You have to ask the hotel for airport transfer and in total costs 300THB. I tried to order food to my room but the hotel said that I had to come down to the lobby and order. Not like there was even a menu in my room anyways. So, the only menus they had were for other restaurants, not for their own. Not an awesome experience, but like I said, cheap, clean place, near the airport.

Room Tip: Ask to check the rooms before checking in and the shower water pressure. Also, ask them about how they do room service.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelinajoel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We only stayed here one night as our flight was the following day, the rooms was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and the restaurant was average. It wasn't in a brilliant location for shopping or sight seeing but we only chose this hotel because it was a 10 minute drive from the airport which was very handy. Staff were helpful in finding us cabs when we wished to go out and the room was equipped with a fridge, good shower, balcony (not much to see though), a tv and storage for clothes. Not somewhere to stay for a holiday, but somewhere to stay whilst waiting for your flight.
Also at about £20 for the night this hotel was good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALICE6234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews