We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$28
View deal
Booking.com
$29
View deal
Agoda.com
$24
View deal
Expedia.com$31
Hotels.com$31
ZenHotels.com$48
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
165
368
138
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
368
138
37
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed here in August 2011 with my partner for one night.

We arrived at the hotel at 8 AM - hours before check in starts at 2. We'd traveled overnight on a sleeper train from Chiang Mai and wanted to drop our luggage at the hotel and come back later when the room was ready. When we spoke to the receptionist she said that a room was ready and we could check in immediately. We were both really tired and needed a shower after traveling, so this was fantastic. We were also able to swap our included breakfast so that we could eat then and there as we had to leave very early the next day.

The room was exactly typical of a well maintained Best Western property and is also comparable to other 3-4 star hotels I have used in Bangkok. The room includes LCD TV, safe, mini-bar, a big comfortable bed, air conditioner and bathroom with bath and shower.

We were leaving the hotel at 4.45 AM the next day to catch a flight, and decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. The food was surprisingly good and better than expected for a chain hotel in Bangkok where the food is often overpriced and geared to westerners. Staff were polite and asked if they could practice their English with us.

Checkout was easy and the hotel arranged a taxi for us to go to the airport (cost: 350THB).

Best Western properties can vary in quality so I was a little wary when booking, but this was a positive experience and I would readily stay in the hotel again for a stopover or short break.

Room tip: Views facing the Skytrain track give a good view of the city at night.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2011

- small clean room
- very pleasant staff
- wifi free
- Calm location
- small breakfast without much imagination

Free tuk-tuk to Baiyoke sky.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lesvoyageurs2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed here four nights while doing business in the area. Would have stayed two more, but it was booked.

Location is not bad - kind of down an ally-way, but a 2 minute walk to the main drag. A bit far from BTS etc, but they do arrange free? tuk-tuk service to the station and nearby points.

Room: Clean on all counts
AC: Worked - nice
WiFi: Strong and FAST
TV: Large LCD (bonus tip: bring an RGB cable and plug your laptop in for a massive screen experience)
Toilet: Clean - shower a bit luke warm during rush time, but decent.
Breakfast: Not large variety, but good - and a little different each day.
Staff: All friendly I encountered
Fitness center: Tiny - 1 treadmill, 1 elliptical, and a cable weight machine that looked more confusing that it was worth.

Not a lot of charm - but a good no-frills hotel at a decent price.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoingDriftless
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I spent quite some time walking under the big sun, trying hard to locate this hotel. I knew that it is located at the end of one small road, but there are several roads around that area, with limited signboard, forcing me to go in and out.
The room is clean, breakfast is typical, free wifi available in room (though working slow). It claimed that free tuk-tuk service will be provided to send you to Skytrain Rachathewi station, but in actual, they won't send you to the station directly, instead, drop you somewhere close and need to walk about 5 mins to arrive.
There is a shortcut that you could walk for 5 mins, and arrive in Phaya Thai Station, do ask the hotel staff to show you. That's the shortest way to skytrain/Airport link station. However, single lady might want to avoid it during night time, as you will be walking through a dark area, then alley beside a "illegal" residental area. I did it around 10pm though.
Having that location that closed to phaya thai station (with shortcut), and comparable cheaper rate, it is not a bad hotel option in Bangkok.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_freak_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Getting here is was easy by skytrain. You get off at the Ratchathewi station and approximtely 10-15 mins walk from the station. Depending on how fast you walk. There is a Family Mart and 7 Eleven on the main street . They are open 24hrs if you get a munchy craving. The area is very quiet after about 10pm but quite safe. You have shopping just at SIAM Station, or MBK at National station. about $20 - $30THB on the skytrain. If you need a late check out $500THB till 6pm or $900THB till 9pm.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuliΓ©n C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews