We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 25
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Priceline
US$ 25
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
FindHotel
US$ 22
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Hotels.comUS$ 25
Booking.comUS$ 25
TravelocityUS$ 25
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
315
798
329
75
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
315
798
329
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lumpini station budget hotel free shuttle comfortable stay welcome drink mrt taxi baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019

I always like Ibis Sathorn but this time I was disappointed for WIFI of the hotel. I log in but couldn't use it seems like it was not stable but others things in the hotel were very good as usual. I also had breakfast this time, impressed with the food.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank tipapleehachinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patcharaporn R, Hotel Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear tipapleehachinda,

Thank you for your valuable review.

It's great to know that you always like our hotel as you found our hotel were very good and you also impressed with the food.

However we are sorry to hear your disappointment with the WiFi issued for this staying period,rest assured that
we had highlighted this matter to our IT manager for his immediate follow up to ensure better WIFI accessibility for all guests at all times.

Once again thank you for your review and we would appreciate an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Patcharaporn Rattanasaenghirun-Hotel Manager
ibis Bangkok Sathorn



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

The design of the bathroom is really WEIRD! Firstly, the bathroom is REALLY, REALLY small! So, if you are on the big size, or if you are thinking of having a shower with your partner, you can forget about it. The glass doors for the shower area is also not very user friendly. There's also not enough space to put one's toiletries. Secondly, the layout is 8 sided, with DIFFERENT width. Bed and air-con are OK though. As for the service from the staffs, it's OK, but I wouldn't rate it as that friendly. Overall, there's not much warmth/welcoming energy to this place. The worst part is the hotel collects 500 Bahts deposit for EACH night of stay (to a maximum of 4 nights of 2000 Bahts). That means an INTEREST-FREE loan of 2000 Bahts (max) per person for the hotel. This is REALLY ridiculous! This is the first time I've to pay so much deposit to stay at any hotel - and it's NOT even a high class or 5-star hotel! FYI, the most I've paid for a 5-star hotel is a 1000 Bahts deposit. So this 2000 Bahts is outrageous! Most definitely not going to go back to this hotel anymore, especially not with such a crammy and poorly-designed bathroom.

Room tip: Choose a room near the lift, to avoid the long walk
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Stay_Strong_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wachareewan U, ผู้จัดการ at Ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Stay_Strong_Thailand,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at ibis Sathorn.

It is regrettable that your experience did not meet your expectation. We wish to have been informed earlier of the issues you were faced with in order to resolve them prior to your check out.

Please allow us to further clarify some of the issues you were faced with. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as this will be communicated to the team for further improvement.

Ibis Bangkok Sathorn rooms size are within the standard of all ibis worldwide As detailed by our reoccurring guests, ibis rooms are efficient for the everyday traveler and meets the needs of an economical traveler.

I do understand your annoyance regarding the amount of the deposit requested upon your check-In. However, deposit collection policy is different in each individual hotel or across the country. The deposit collection is for security guarantee for any incidential charge may occur during your stay which is refundable up on your departure.

We hope to be given the chance to better serve you in the near future. We appreciate your detailed account of your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Stayed here for 2 nights last month - Typical clean modern Ibis Hotel. Location is OK but a bit 'tucked away' down a side street and although I have a good knowledge of Bangkok difficult to find when leaving sky train station at night. However that apart it is fairly close to Silom Road but a bit of a walk. Breakfast is OK coffee & croissants are nice but the hot food did not have much for Westerners. Overall is good value hotel bearing in mind its closeness to central Bangkok. Downstairs Restaurant does reasonable priced evening meals.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wachareewan U, ผู้จัดการ at Ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Andrew G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us while in Thailand.

I am happy to read that our great location and hotel was suitable for your needs and I hope that we will welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Good location, shutle to BTS and MRT is very convenience. Helpful Front Desk staff. The room is comfy enough. The main street is quite small and only have side walk in 1 side of the road but it's not a matter. Thanks a lot for 5 very good nights!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nguyen Binh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wachareewan U, ผู้จัดการ at Ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Nguyen Binh T,

Thank you for your five star review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a pleasure to read that you appreciate the location of our hotel, the comfortable of the room and the friendliness of our staff!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

A simple, clean room. All in all I felt comfortable, at the hotel and in the area. Yes there is 8-10min walk to the nearest train station, which I personally enjoyed. I believe the hotel provides a scheduled transfer service. The room door was study with a latch. Something I was concerned with as a solo female traveller. Decent staff, seem a little confused at times. They mixed up my stored luggage, this was rectified as I was able to open the lock. Can you imagine if I didnt lock it?

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Ujima0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wachareewan U, ผู้จัดการ at Ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Ujima0,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bangkok Sathorn.

I actually appreciated your constructive comment about door lock safety in fact that you are a female traveler alone where safety and security are priority.

I certainly understand your frustration regarding the statement of the luggage storage and I’m sincerely sorry for that, this is a mistake. Your comments have been very well noted and your feedback has been taken seriously into our hands.

We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews