We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #215 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Stayed there for 4 nights, it's spacious, we have a living room, a small dinning table, a pantry and a big bedroom. Our room is facing the private houses so it's quite quiet n serene. Staff are friendly and even the tuk tuk driver can remember our room number. The tuk tuk shuttle is excellent but we need to call the hotel to arrange for the pick up at the BTS nearby. It's advisable to get a SIM card from the telco there. Along the road to the hotel there are many eateries too. Will not hesitate to recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the private housing will be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, Marketing Communications Executive at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest (M. Lin W),

Thank you very much for taking time writing about TENFACE Bangkok on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. We are a small boutique hotel, hidden in the peaceful spot of the crowd heart of Bangkok, for that we do provide FREE shuttle service 24-hour on call from/to hotel and BTS Ploenchit station which is only 5 minutes away, for all our guests.

Our staff is outstanding for their friendliness and the great service, thank you very much for your compliments which have been passed to them.

We look forward to welcoming you again once you are in Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Kunlanan
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

15-20mins walk from the nearest BTS. Comp tuk-tuk service for staying guests. It was however rather bothering to learn that a staff /two are using it to transport their own family members on it too. We had no issues in waiting, but using hotel's property for personal use? I dont think that's right.

Comfortable room & bed. Situation on the end of an alley, it gets pretty peaceful to rest at night.

I do hope that they can print the hotel info in Thai on their name card because MOST taxi/tuk-tuk drivers do not know the hotel location.

Might give it a thought to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, Marketing Communications Executive at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest (M. Melissa T),

Thank you very much for taking time writing about TENFACE Bangkok and for staying with us. We are a small boutique hotel, hidden in the peaceful spot of the crowd heart of Bangkok, for that we do provide FREE shuttle service 24-hour on call from/to hotel and BTS Ploenchit station which is only 5 minutes away, for all our guests. For the first-time visitors, it is true that it may be some difficulties finding the entrance. We do provide the hotel name card in Thai which is available at the reception.

After the investigation regarding your comment, we found that they were not family members of the staff but they were our staff on the tuk tuk being transported to the main road (to go home) which we allow the staff to do that. Then pick up hotel guests from the main road back to the hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this may caused.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Kunlanan
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Very spacious rooms, comfortable, well designed, separate bed room. The staff very friendly, helpful, pleasant. The hotel is a little far out, but the hotel provide tuk tuk service to main roads so not a real issue. Many restaurant around if you want to eat out. Stayed 5 nights and could appreciate the consistency in all services and amenities provided. Price/quality ratio is excellent. I will book it again upon my next trip to BKK

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GIACO51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, Marketing Communications Executive at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest (M. GIACO51),

Thank you very much for your kindness and for taking time letting us know how your stay was. We are very pleased to learn you had an impressive moment staying with us.

We are a small boutique hotel, hidden in the peaceful spot of the crowd heart of Bangkok, for that we do provide FREE shuttle service 24-hour on call from/to hotel and BTS Ploenchit station for all our guests. All the compliments given to our staff are now passed on to them. We will strive to make sure we serve our guests at our best.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to TENFACE Bangkok again.

Kind regards,
Kunlanan
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I really want to give these guys the full 5 rating but on balance of the things below, I just couldn't.

The hotel itself is a little out of the way at the end of the second soi of Ruam Ruedi, although a free shuttle is offer at any time, and we didn't need to wait much for it - you can get the drivers number and he'll pick you up near the BTS also.

Tenface has clearly been renovated, and it's been done quite well, although you can see the rooms looking a little tired compared to the chic decor in the lobby, bar and restaurant area on the ground floor.

The rooms are however exceptionally large which offsets any issues you might have with them. They're kept clean and the bed was decent. All the stuff you'd expect to find, tea, coffee, toiletries, etc, is included.

The staff were generally quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a pretty solid start to the day...fresh juice provided which isn't common in hotels; they all seem to use concentrate.

Our experience was soured by two things:

We came back from a full day out and the door was wide open. We'd bought tons of stuff over 3 weeks as it was the end of our holiday, so it was difficult to ascertain if something had been taken. I didn't find the staff particularly responsive to this or acknowledging the seriousness of it when we immediately called downstairs.

Eventually staff came and they were polite but it felt like they thought it wasnt a big deal. It was requested of us to review the tape with the manager at a particular time the following day, which annoyed me a bit as this is my holiday and surely they should review the security footage to see what happened. By this point it didn't appear as though anything had been taken so I let it slide. They we never unpleasant and did apologise but as I said, it was a TiT approach (This is Thailand).

The second issue came from doing laundry. A top went missing. It happens but it's annoying. Particularly when it cost a fair bit to replace. They did chase the launderette to see if they had it. They said they didn't. We had pictures of everything we put in the laundry bag. Any poor girl at the launderette isn't going to own up to stealing a top, so again we let it slide as it wasnt the fault of the hotel directly. This is Thailand after all.

Overall it's a good hotel to stay at a good price. Even though a bit far down a side street it didn't cause any issues. The position is actually pretty good for going either way down Sukhumvit. The rooms are very big which is a huge plus and the staff were nice. Just a shame those things happened.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, On behalf of General Manager at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback given. We have investigated on your case by reviewing our CCTV along the corridor (in front of your room) and found nobody got in your room, except our House keeping staff who went in and out for room cleaning as their normal schedule. However, we are terribly sorry for what happened. We also would like to share that some of our Guest room front doors could possibly be opened by the air flow /ventilated if it is not closed properly. The lock must be “clicked” when the front door is shut down and automatically locked as they are all key card controlled.

I would like to apologize for what happened and unpleasant experience that you had during your recent stay with us. Should there be any chance for us to make things up for your next stay, please feel free to contact me directly. I am pleased to personally handle your reservation and providing the most pleasant stay for you.

Sincerely yours,
Attakitti Srisuta (Mr.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night before traveling to Pattaya. The hotel is not very easy to access however can call for tuk tuj transfer. U need to call the hotel number to request for it and wait at least 5 mins. Pro of this hotel is that the room is very big, the bed is comfy and the living area is comfortable. Though the setting and the design color is quite dark but overall is a good experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, Marketing Communications Executive at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest (M. Jamie S),

Thank you very much for taking time writing about TENFACE Bangkok on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. We are a small boutique hotel, hidden in the peaceful spot of the crowd heart of Bangkok, for that we do provide FREE shuttle service 24-hour on call from/to hotel and BTS Ploenchit station which is only 5 minutes away, for all our guests.

It is easy to go to many famous places from the hotel. For the first-time visitors, it is true that it may be some difficulties finding the entrance.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Kunlanan
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#190 of 893 in Bangkok
262 reviews
Luxx XL
#388 of 893 in Bangkok
313 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 893 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 893 in Bangkok
2,143 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#258 of 893 in Bangkok
1,631 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#171 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 3,824 - ₹ 6,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing