We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenface Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Parinda Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boss Suites(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlanta Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
344
317
68
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
317
68
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssim cardtuk tuk serviceliving roombts stationthe main roadrooms are hugeshuttle servicesmall alleyquiet locationhotel roomlumpini parkwashing machinefree shuttleruamtaxithaitrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Very spacious rooms, comfortable, well designed, separate bed room. The staff very friendly, helpful, pleasant. The hotel is a little far out, but the hotel provide tuk tuk service to main roads so not a real issue. Many restaurant around if you want to eat out. Stayed 5 nights and could appreciate the consistency in all services and amenities provided. Price/quality ratio is excellent. I will book it again upon my next trip to BKK

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GIACO51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, Marketing Communications Executive at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest (M. GIACO51),

Thank you very much for your kindness and for taking time letting us know how your stay was. We are very pleased to learn you had an impressive moment staying with us.

We are a small boutique hotel, hidden in the peaceful spot of the crowd heart of Bangkok, for that we do provide FREE shuttle service 24-hour on call from/to hotel and BTS Ploenchit station for all our guests. All the compliments given to our staff are now passed on to them. We will strive to make sure we serve our guests at our best.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to TENFACE Bangkok again.

Kind regards,
Kunlanan
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I really want to give these guys the full 5 rating but on balance of the things below, I just couldn't.

The hotel itself is a little out of the way at the end of the second soi of Ruam Ruedi, although a free shuttle is offer at any time, and we didn't need to wait much for it - you can get the drivers number and he'll pick you up near the BTS also.

Tenface has clearly been renovated, and it's been done quite well, although you can see the rooms looking a little tired compared to the chic decor in the lobby, bar and restaurant area on the ground floor.

The rooms are however exceptionally large which offsets any issues you might have with them. They're kept clean and the bed was decent. All the stuff you'd expect to find, tea, coffee, toiletries, etc, is included.

The staff were generally quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a pretty solid start to the day...fresh juice provided which isn't common in hotels; they all seem to use concentrate.

Our experience was soured by two things:

We came back from a full day out and the door was wide open. We'd bought tons of stuff over 3 weeks as it was the end of our holiday, so it was difficult to ascertain if something had been taken. I didn't find the staff particularly responsive to this or acknowledging the seriousness of it when we immediately called downstairs.

Eventually staff came and they were polite but it felt like they thought it wasnt a big deal. It was requested of us to review the tape with the manager at a particular time the following day, which annoyed me a bit as this is my holiday and surely they should review the security footage to see what happened. By this point it didn't appear as though anything had been taken so I let it slide. They we never unpleasant and did apologise but as I said, it was a TiT approach (This is Thailand).

The second issue came from doing laundry. A top went missing. It happens but it's annoying. Particularly when it cost a fair bit to replace. They did chase the launderette to see if they had it. They said they didn't. We had pictures of everything we put in the laundry bag. Any poor girl at the launderette isn't going to own up to stealing a top, so again we let it slide as it wasnt the fault of the hotel directly. This is Thailand after all.

Overall it's a good hotel to stay at a good price. Even though a bit far down a side street it didn't cause any issues. The position is actually pretty good for going either way down Sukhumvit. The rooms are very big which is a huge plus and the staff were nice. Just a shame those things happened.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, On behalf of General Manager at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback given. We have investigated on your case by reviewing our CCTV along the corridor (in front of your room) and found nobody got in your room, except our House keeping staff who went in and out for room cleaning as their normal schedule. However, we are terribly sorry for what happened. We also would like to share that some of our Guest room front doors could possibly be opened by the air flow /ventilated if it is not closed properly. The lock must be “clicked” when the front door is shut down and automatically locked as they are all key card controlled.

I would like to apologize for what happened and unpleasant experience that you had during your recent stay with us. Should there be any chance for us to make things up for your next stay, please feel free to contact me directly. I am pleased to personally handle your reservation and providing the most pleasant stay for you.

Sincerely yours,
Attakitti Srisuta (Mr.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night before traveling to Pattaya. The hotel is not very easy to access however can call for tuk tuj transfer. U need to call the hotel number to request for it and wait at least 5 mins. Pro of this hotel is that the room is very big, the bed is comfy and the living area is comfortable. Though the setting and the design color is quite dark but overall is a good experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, Marketing Communications Executive at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest (M. Jamie S),

Thank you very much for taking time writing about TENFACE Bangkok on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. We are a small boutique hotel, hidden in the peaceful spot of the crowd heart of Bangkok, for that we do provide FREE shuttle service 24-hour on call from/to hotel and BTS Ploenchit station which is only 5 minutes away, for all our guests.

It is easy to go to many famous places from the hotel. For the first-time visitors, it is true that it may be some difficulties finding the entrance.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Kunlanan
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated right in town although a bit far to walk out to BTS, they provide a shutter service for guests. We stayed there for one night in a 2 bedrooms suite. The room is spacious with all necessary amenities. There're big refrigerator, microwave and a pantry for you to prepare food. The room also has a balcony. It was perfect for us. Although a place needs a bit of maitenance especially the flooring which is damaged. But overall we had a pleasant stay with them.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Thanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, Marketing Communications Executive at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest (M. Thanya T),

Thank you very much for taking time writing about TENFACE Bangkok and for staying with us. We are a small boutique hotel, hidden in the peaceful spot of the crowd heart of Bangkok, for that we do provide FREE shuttle service 24-hour on call from/to hotel and BTS Ploenchit station which is only 5 minutes away, for all our guests.
For the first-time visitors, it is true that it may be some difficulties finding the entrance.

The flooring issue is noted and now passed to the concern department for further improvement. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience may caused.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Kunlanan
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Been keeping my eye open a long time for this property wanting to stay there. Finally thanks to excellent pricing I gave it a 2 night go, leaving Conrad behind.

I like how discreetly the hotel is placed in an alley between skyscrapers and other jumbo hotel complexes. It signals discreet luxury. No fuss at arrival nor extra, just a pretty fast and straightforward check in without any extras.

Simple but contemporary style. Rooms are huge suites with 2 rooms or more. Booked and received standard suite on 2nd floor with pool views. The hotel itself doesn't offer any views as it is just a few stories high. That in a city where the average hight is some 30 floors.

The rooms are comfortable, like your own big apartment. I like the attention to some art in the rooms, like in mine there was a "art corner". Good amenities in bathroom and daily free water bottles. However the rooms do show it's wear and tear and are a bit outdated in some ways. The blinds in the room were rather banged up and the sofa was really old, sit down and showing it's age and use.

The biggest disappointment was though, believe it or not the coffee maker. I really liked the idea of having an own espresso maker in the room, but little idea did I have that it was charged 160thb per capsule! That is rather ridiculous price, even by European standards for an espresso. An espresso maker is something special that not many hotels cater in room. I can't see why this could not be baked in to the price of the room and say have 2 free capsules a day? I mean really does it show anywhere if you already pay 3000thb a night for a room if you put an extra 100thb and give the service for free. Better than advertising this service and then actually paying for it.

Restaurant looked nice though did not use it, more than for pool service which was fine. Pool itself is advertised as a splash pool but is rather big, probably some 20m x 5m.

Free shuttle service that takes you and picks you up from Ploen Chit station. Free parking which is great. Would consider staying again if price is right. All in all good hotel in great area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, Marketing Communications Executive at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest (Mr. James P),

Thank you very much for your kind review about TENFACE Bangkok. We hope you had a wonderful time staying with us. It is our pleasure to learn that guests were happy during the stay and enjoyed our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Kunlanan
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews