We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Be A Good Stay But It Was Mixed For Us”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #202 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I really want to give these guys the full 5 rating but on balance of the things below, I just couldn't.

The hotel itself is a little out of the way at the end of the second soi of Ruam Ruedi, although a free shuttle is offer at any time, and we didn't need to wait much for it - you can get the drivers number and he'll pick you up near the BTS also.

Tenface has clearly been renovated, and it's been done quite well, although you can see the rooms looking a little tired compared to the chic decor in the lobby, bar and restaurant area on the ground floor.

The rooms are however exceptionally large which offsets any issues you might have with them. They're kept clean and the bed was decent. All the stuff you'd expect to find, tea, coffee, toiletries, etc, is included.

The staff were generally quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a pretty solid start to the day...fresh juice provided which isn't common in hotels; they all seem to use concentrate.

Our experience was soured by two things:

We came back from a full day out and the door was wide open. We'd bought tons of stuff over 3 weeks as it was the end of our holiday, so it was difficult to ascertain if something had been taken. I didn't find the staff particularly responsive to this or acknowledging the seriousness of it when we immediately called downstairs.

Eventually staff came and they were polite but it felt like they thought it wasnt a big deal. It was requested of us to review the tape with the manager at a particular time the following day, which annoyed me a bit as this is my holiday and surely they should review the security footage to see what happened. By this point it didn't appear as though anything had been taken so I let it slide. They we never unpleasant and did apologise but as I said, it was a TiT approach (This is Thailand).

The second issue came from doing laundry. A top went missing. It happens but it's annoying. Particularly when it cost a fair bit to replace. They did chase the launderette to see if they had it. They said they didn't. We had pictures of everything we put in the laundry bag. Any poor girl at the launderette isn't going to own up to stealing a top, so again we let it slide as it wasnt the fault of the hotel directly. This is Thailand after all.

Overall it's a good hotel to stay at a good price. Even though a bit far down a side street it didn't cause any issues. The position is actually pretty good for going either way down Sukhumvit. The rooms are very big which is a huge plus and the staff were nice. Just a shame those things happened.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, On behalf of General Manager at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback given. We have investigated on your case by reviewing our CCTV along the corridor (in front of your room) and found nobody got in your room, except our House keeping staff who went in and out for room cleaning as their normal schedule. However, we are terribly sorry for what happened. We also would like to share that some of our Guest room front doors could possibly be opened by the air flow /ventilated if it is not closed properly. The lock must be “clicked” when the front door is shut down and automatically locked as they are all key card controlled.

I would like to apologize for what happened and unpleasant experience that you had during your recent stay with us. Should there be any chance for us to make things up for your next stay, please feel free to contact me directly. I am pleased to personally handle your reservation and providing the most pleasant stay for you.

Sincerely yours,
Attakitti Srisuta (Mr.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for Tenface Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night before traveling to Pattaya. The hotel is not very easy to access however can call for tuk tuj transfer. U need to call the hotel number to request for it and wait at least 5 mins. Pro of this hotel is that the room is very big, the bed is comfy and the living area is comfortable. Though the setting and the design color is quite dark but overall is a good experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, Marketing Communications Executive at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest (M. Jamie S),

Thank you very much for taking time writing about TENFACE Bangkok on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. We are a small boutique hotel, hidden in the peaceful spot of the crowd heart of Bangkok, for that we do provide FREE shuttle service 24-hour on call from/to hotel and BTS Ploenchit station which is only 5 minutes away, for all our guests.

It is easy to go to many famous places from the hotel. For the first-time visitors, it is true that it may be some difficulties finding the entrance.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Kunlanan
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated right in town although a bit far to walk out to BTS, they provide a shutter service for guests. We stayed there for one night in a 2 bedrooms suite. The room is spacious with all necessary amenities. There're big refrigerator, microwave and a pantry for you to prepare food. The room also has a balcony. It was perfect for us. Although a place needs a bit of maitenance especially the flooring which is damaged. But overall we had a pleasant stay with them.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Thanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, Marketing Communications Executive at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest (M. Thanya T),

Thank you very much for taking time writing about TENFACE Bangkok and for staying with us. We are a small boutique hotel, hidden in the peaceful spot of the crowd heart of Bangkok, for that we do provide FREE shuttle service 24-hour on call from/to hotel and BTS Ploenchit station which is only 5 minutes away, for all our guests.
For the first-time visitors, it is true that it may be some difficulties finding the entrance.

The flooring issue is noted and now passed to the concern department for further improvement. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience may caused.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Kunlanan
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Been keeping my eye open a long time for this property wanting to stay there. Finally thanks to excellent pricing I gave it a 2 night go, leaving Conrad behind.

I like how discreetly the hotel is placed in an alley between skyscrapers and other jumbo hotel complexes. It signals discreet luxury. No fuss at arrival nor extra, just a pretty fast and straightforward check in without any extras.

Simple but contemporary style. Rooms are huge suites with 2 rooms or more. Booked and received standard suite on 2nd floor with pool views. The hotel itself doesn't offer any views as it is just a few stories high. That in a city where the average hight is some 30 floors.

The rooms are comfortable, like your own big apartment. I like the attention to some art in the rooms, like in mine there was a "art corner". Good amenities in bathroom and daily free water bottles. However the rooms do show it's wear and tear and are a bit outdated in some ways. The blinds in the room were rather banged up and the sofa was really old, sit down and showing it's age and use.

The biggest disappointment was though, believe it or not the coffee maker. I really liked the idea of having an own espresso maker in the room, but little idea did I have that it was charged 160thb per capsule! That is rather ridiculous price, even by European standards for an espresso. An espresso maker is something special that not many hotels cater in room. I can't see why this could not be baked in to the price of the room and say have 2 free capsules a day? I mean really does it show anywhere if you already pay 3000thb a night for a room if you put an extra 100thb and give the service for free. Better than advertising this service and then actually paying for it.

Restaurant looked nice though did not use it, more than for pool service which was fine. Pool itself is advertised as a splash pool but is rather big, probably some 20m x 5m.

Free shuttle service that takes you and picks you up from Ploen Chit station. Free parking which is great. Would consider staying again if price is right. All in all good hotel in great area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, Marketing Communications Executive at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest (Mr. James P),

Thank you very much for your kind review about TENFACE Bangkok. We hope you had a wonderful time staying with us. It is our pleasure to learn that guests were happy during the stay and enjoyed our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Kunlanan
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Boutique hotel with very comfortable rooms, nice bed and separate "living room". The place has somewhat a quaint aspect and it is very comfortable. Not right on the main street but they have a little tug-tuk to take to the main rod/main skyline stop.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lucky_Luche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoKunlananS, Marketing Communications Executive at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest (M. Lucky_Luche),

Thank you very much for taking time writing about TENFACE Bangkok on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. We are a small boutique hotel, hidden in the peaceful spot of the crowd heart of Bangkok, for that we do provide FREE shuttle service 24-hour on call from/to hotel and BTS Ploenchit station which is only 5 minutes away, for all our guests.
It is easy to go to many famous places from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kunlanan
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#193 of 880 in Bangkok
249 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#108 of 880 in Bangkok
824 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#69 of 880 in Bangkok
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#59 of 880 in Bangkok
778 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#99 of 880 in Bangkok
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 3,635 - ₹ 5,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing