We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delightful...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
Ranked #406 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful...”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

My sixth stay at Park 9, an upgraded room well worth the few extra baht. This hotel remains impeccable, the surroundings relaxing, and its proximity to Paradise Park (a vast, upscale shopping mall) advantageous. I love this place and very much look forward to staying there again.

There are, however, a few things to keep in mind. First and foremost, Park 9 is not easy to find. You can be sure that your taxi driver has never heard of it--so, have the hotel's phone number handy. On his mobile, the driver can call Park 9 and get directions as he proceeds in the direction of Paradise Park mall.

Secondly, the hotel's website features a map showing the BTS Skytrain very near at hand--within walking distance. Not the case! In fact, the nearest BTS station is a 15-minute taxi ride in both directions. I will say, however, that the combination taxi/Skytrain is an easy, inexpensive (less than US$4 total each direction) way of getting into downtown Bangkok.

Thirdly, as others have pointed out, Park 9's restaurant (although attractively situated) is barely adequate--and service is slow. On the other hand, a five-minute walk to Paradise Park offers more (and better) dining options than you could exhaust in a lifetime!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGBIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    82
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
21
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ontario canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel in Sept, 2011. The rooms are spacious and offer long term stays.
The rooms were immaculately clean. The staff was very very friendly., and yes they speak great english.
We left stuff out and nothing ever went missing.
It is located by 2 malls, one which they will drive you in a golf cart to, the other 5 storey mall is with in walking distance or very short taxi ride.
They have a restaurant, with good food. They waiter could hardly speak any english but pointing at the english /Thai menu worked.
It would be nice to see them add like a hamburger to the menu for little people who are not used to hot food., or something western. Children are hard to feed even back home.

The location is a great hopping off point to all attractions. The front desk will help you order in food, take excursions...just ask.
This was one of our best trips and I have been everywhere, just about.
The shopping in the area is fantastic!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelqueenBee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is a beautiful oasis, very well furnished service apartment, complete with kitchenette. Everything from the walkway to the Jap koi swimming in the man made pond is fantastic.

However, I have problem with other things in the hotel. Food wise, the phad thai and the lard nar (gravy noodle) is abt the worst I hv eaten in Thailand. If u need food, u r better off walking to the Paradise Park Mall which is 5 min away by foot. However, this is nothing like staying in the city where u can pop out of the hotel to grab a beer off the street or a foot massage. The streets outside the hotel leading out to the mall is all dark and quiet that u wld not feel like walking. The shuttle buddy is available to bring/ oick u from the mall if u want.

I hv issues during the stay here - the hot water shower din work,it was spurting hot and cold water that I actually showered in the cold thru out my 3-day stay here.

The wireless is hopelessly weak that i need to use my ipad near to the room door to secure a stronger signal. U can use the LAN cable if u hv a laptop.

The air-con was either too cold or too hot.

If u can live the shortcomings, then this is a great place to enjoy.

Room Tip: Take the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were here for the second time. First time we booked through booking.com incl. breakfast, but this second time we booked through Agoda, without breakfast, as the breakfast was not very good last time. But that is the only minus of this place.
We got a free upgrade to a hugh three bedrooms/3 bathrooms appartment, looking at the pool.
As it was raining when we arrived, we didn't use the pool this time, but went again with the shuttle to the shoppingcentre, to eat something, and to buy some food for next morning's breakfast. The location is so quiet, that is really amazing in Bangkok, you don't hear anything at night, no traffic or noise.
We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrakelSyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here at the begining of a 2 week stay in Thailand. The staff were very helpful. Modern styling,flat screen tv, cd/ipod dock,DVD player. There is a courtesy "golf buggy" that takes you to nearby Paradise Park/Seacon Square shopping centres,although it's only 5 minutes walking.
We enjoyed our stay so much,we booked 1 night at the end of our stay.
Although we didnt use the pool,it looked very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tong998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.7 km away
The Vertical Suite
The Vertical Suite
#482 of 867 in Bangkok
26 reviews
1.5 km away
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#116 of 867 in Bangkok
400 reviews
3.2 km away
Bangna Pride Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
6.2 km away
The Silver Palm Rama 9 - Bangkok
6.8 km away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence

Property: The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
Address: 26 Srinakarin 59 Road | Nongbon, Prawet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#127 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#173 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#229 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,879 - ₹ 6,933
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacefully located near Rama 9 King's Park, built up to 4 story in 6 clusters consisting of only 54 unit apartments encircling a central landscape feature of canal, waterfall, fish pool thus giving you the comfort of living greenery and natural atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park 9, a Living Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing